Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
74 Reviews
1234.986495
| 1 2 3...8 |
Write A Review
March 3, 2014

more

March 3, 2014

We recently returned home with our 2 year old son from Ethiopia who was diagnosed with "special needs". Our nearest children's hospital is 2 hours away. The expenses from doctor visits and travel can quickly add up, especially and the heels of recent adoption expenses. The grant from Brittany's Hope Foundation was so essential in helping to meet our needs those first weeks home. With the added expenses that a "special needs" adoption can entail, Brittany's Hope is helping to ease some of the financial burden placed on a family blessed with the adoption of a special needs child or children. We are so thankful that Brittany's Hope is encouraging families to take on these challenges through their support.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 11, 2014

more

February 11, 2014

I recently returned from China with our new 4 year old daughter, Teagen. Teagen is a happy and healthy girl who waited 4 years for a family due to extensive birthmarks. Brittany's Hope understand the challenges facing children with special needs and provides grants to help make these adoptions possible. We are grateful to be the recipient of such a grant and proud that this organization helps unite children with their forever families.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

I am a student at Elizabethtown College, and this past May I was granted the opportunity to volunteer with Brittany's Hope Foundation and travel to the beautiful country of Vietnam to lend a helping hand. While in Vietnam, I was able to assist Brittany's Hope Foundation in improving the lives of children living in Brittany's Hope sponsored orphanages by delivering donated mattresses, formula, vitamins, clothes, toys, bikes, food, and most importantly love and care. This was the best experience I have ever had in my life and it will forever stay close to my heart. Brittany's Hope Foundation is one of the most successful non-profits I have ever come in contact with in the sense that they truly impact children positively all over the world. Their staff is compassionate and believes in the work they do which definitely shows through their work. I am so grateful I had the opportunity to work with the Brittany's Hope Foundation and hope to volunteer with them again in the future!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not change anything about this organization. They are doing an exceptional job!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

I recently volunteered for Brittany’s Hope Foundation (BHF) at their Walk of Love event on September 14th. As always, my experience working with the BHF was amazing. At the Walk of Love event, I was assigned simple tasks: moving boxes, setting up, moving food, cleaning, etc. Not many organizations can combine fun and efficient productivity, but they’ve got it down. There was no shortage of laughter even when we were running out of tables, losing boxes, losing our minds, and rushing to get things done in time
Their dedication to the foundation, its mission, and the overall message is indescribable. I noticed this most at the end of the 5K event when the cofounder gave a short speech. He briefly mentioned the origins of the foundation and ended with the importance of helping others. We hear it all the time, especially at Elizabethtown College whose motto is service learning. It’s just different to experience this on the larger scale that BHF works, which is ironic and impressive since BHF is such a small organization. Their helping hand reaches around the globe, as exemplified by the former orphans present at the 5K. I’m always left in awe after hearing their stories and witnessing first-hand the work that the foundation does, and the Walk of Love experience was no exception.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

There are times in your life when you know the right thing to do. For me, Vietnam was the right thing at the right time. As the executive director of marketing and communications for Elizabethtown College I had heard amazing stories from faculty and students who had traveled before with Brittany's Hope. Admittedly, Vietnam wasn’t on my bucket list. Now I ask myself, having returned from this life changing experience of service outreach, “How could it not have been!?”
Every College administrator should be as blessed as I, to be given the opportunity to live and work alongside students in a foreign land-watching them laugh and cry with children who have so little. It was a complete privilege to join our students on this journey. I saw the best they have to offer and know they will make a difference in the world just as they have in the lives of these young people a half world away.
As college administrators we can’t lose sight of the valuable contribution life experiences like these provide for our students. Since returning from Vietnam, my life has changed in ways I never imagined. The trip has made me a better mother, a better administrator and a better human being.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing at this point--I've experienced high-touch outreach, organized communications and a real sense of commitment to changing the lives of orphaned children.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2013

more

October 9, 2013

This past May I went with Brittany's Hope to Vietnam and had the most amazing three weeks of my life. The work that Brittany's Hope does for children in foreign countries is remarkable! Plus all their workers are some of the friendliest, most passionate people I have ever met!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2013

more

October 9, 2013

This past May, I went on a trip to Vietnam with the Brittany's Hope Foundation. While there, we worked in a number of different orphanages. This organization is truly outstanding. They really care about what they are doing and have such a positive impact on the lives of so many children. I would definitely tell everyone to get involved with Brittany's Hope! The two and a half weeks that I spent working with that organization truly changed my outlook on life. They are seriously amazing!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

THe adoption process is difficult and Brittany's Hope makes it much easier. They support families who are trying to adopt and they do it in an amazingly caring and loving way! They make all the difference in the lives of so many orphans. Thank you Brittany's Hope!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

Brittany's Hope is a wonderful program. They are committed to helping families bring Orphans home. As a military family we really needed the extra funds to bring our new son home. Thank you Brittany's Hope!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 15, 2013

more

August 15, 2013

We love Brittany's Hope! We had participated in their Walk of Love for a couple of years, as we live locally to them. It is a super fun day for families & a great way to help raise support for abandoned children world wide.
We were recently extremely blessed by a Seedling Gift from Brittany's
Hope, to help us bring our newest son home from China.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help assemble bags of necessities for un-adoptable orphans. Help us set up for fundraisers and sales. Help us with office support. Volunteer