Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
5 Reviews
1234.85
Write A Review
February 23, 2013

more

February 23, 2013

Volunteering at the Brighton Center has easily been one of the most rewarding times of my life. Never have I seen such a group of employees so dedicated to assisting others.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 22, 2013

more

February 22, 2013

This organization does so much in such a meaningful way in my community. Thanks so much to the staff and volunteers who make it possible.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 22, 2013

more

February 22, 2013

I worked with Brighton Center's emergency shelter for runaway and homeless youth. At the time I was a trainer providing direction to 80 emergency shelters throughout the southeastern United States. Brighton Center staff were prominent at every event we hosted. They are known for leading the field, accepting the challenge, and valuing young people as equals and contributors to their own success. I don't work with them directly now, but thanks to their unparalleled social networking efforts, led by some guy named "Bear" I can keep up with their efforts to motivate and serve their community. In that way, Brighton Center serves me daily down here in Florida, connecting their mission to the people in a way that continues to move and inspire me.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

February 22, 2013

more

February 22, 2013

I volunteer for Brighton Center because they work "with" their clients. Because they have 35 programs, so they're tackling issues from early childhood education to homeless teens to out-of-work & hard-working families to seniors' taxes. Because they work all over Northern Kentucky. Because the vibe when you walk in the door is one of respect and caring. Because they're helping to build a better community - and that community is mine.




More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 4, 2011
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 4, 2011
2 people found this review helpful

After learning about the Brighton Centre and the direct work it does in the community I was quite impressed. The organization has a very grass roots feel, where it can mobilize the local neighbourhoods by working with them one on one and providing them tangible projects for change in their own backyard.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Reading about the changes they produce on their website

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

increase their PR - this organization is only known to the few networks that it works with, to increase its public profile would be a huge help

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers