Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
5 Reviews
1234.65
Previous | Next
Write A Review
June 3, 2012

Bright Hope keeps me engaged in helping the poorest of the poor by bringing refreshing new approaches to how can I more broadly think about and respond to this most desperate of situations!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 10, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 10, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I'm on staff with a church that has used Bright Hope International to facilitate our relationship with a school project in Mathare Kenya. I have been so impressed with Bright Hope, and how they have facilitated real connection between us--we have had several visits with our partners, and we have collaborated on projects that have had major impact toward making their school self-sustainable in a region that is so poverty-stricken it would seem impossible. But together, we are doing it! If you want your dollar to go far, and to help lift people from poverty, I suggest BHI.
April 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
April 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

5 years ago our church decided to step up our involvement with the poorest of the poor. After interviewing several organizations, we selected BHI to help us facilitate a partnership with Outreach Community Church in Kenya. From day 1 our experience with BHI has been EXCELLENT! Craig is a phenomenal leader with a fantastic vision for serving the poor. The staff and those on the ground in Kenya were consistently phenomenal. I could not give a stronger recommendation.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
April 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I appreciate that very little of my donation is used for overhead, but I know from seeing first hand that my money is going to help the really poor people of the world. I know the founder and the current president of Bright Hope and know of their personal committment to helping those who can not help themselves.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I've been a Bright Hope volunteer and donor for over 10 years. I've been heavily involved in planning several large events with BH staff and other volunteers. I've spent many hours volunteering in their warehouse and loading cargo containers. I've traveled with Bright Hope's president CH Dyer to two of their projects in Haiti and India. One of my close friends has worked at BH for almost 10 years. Through all my serving at BH, I know most of the staff. All this to say that I am quite familiar with BH's operations and I am VERY confident in their wise stewardship of the funds donated to them! They see all those funds as gifts from the Lord to be used for His kingdom and that He will hold them accountable for how they're used. BH is very careful, thoughtful and prayerful in choosing ministry partners and projects. A significant portion of all my charitable giving goes to Bright Hope and I'm very happy about that!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers