Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
11 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
December 3, 2012

more

December 3, 2012

The mission of Bright Beginnings is truly a noble one and I am grateful I have been able to be a part of it. The people within the organization, from the CEO all the way down to the volunteers, work in unison to reach as many families with infants and make a positive impact in each and every person that needs the services Bright Beginnings provides. I look forward to being a part of the organization for a long time and watching it grow and grow.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

As the co-chair of Colorado Bright Beginnings' Goodnight Moon Gala, I have spent the last half year working with the staff and volunteers for this organization. I could not be more impressed. The volume and quality of the people that volunteer at CBB, who do everything from office tasks to working the Gala getting the crowd excited and involved, is just incredible. CBB is an amazing organization that has assisted 19,000 Colorado families this year alone. This can only happen with an amazing volunteer team. CBB's team is the best!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

I am just starting to volunteer with Bright Beginnings. I really enjoy it and look forward to giving more of my time to such a great organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

Bright beginnings is a wonderful non-profit organization that always reach out in the community and support all people involved. Cheers

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 28, 2012

more

October 28, 2012

I have been a volunteer for Bright Beginnings for 15 - 16 years. As a mother of two girls and also a grandmother I feel like I can connect with young women and their babies. In the process I have met some wonderful parents. It always amazes me how excited these parents are to see and talk to me and also to receive all the parenting materials I bring. They truly want to be the best parent they can be! I am being very selfish about my visits because I walk away feeling so good about myself knowing I could bring some clarity to this extremely hard job they call parenting.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 27, 2012

more

October 27, 2012

I volunteer with Bright Beginnings and I enjoy being able to assist mothers to have a better understanding of how important it is to help a child learn as it grows. Bright Beginnings has a good non profit program that reaches all across the Denver metro area. Its a program that provide a wealth of information for families with young children in their household This program should be across the nation in every state. Keep up the good work!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

Gret organization to volunteer with. Put valueable information about developemnt into the hands parents and caregivers. Organization supports volunteers in many ways: great training, follow=up with questions, always working toward improving the volunteer process. If you love children and want to help parents support their children in their development, this volunteer opportunity is for you!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

I have been a volunteer for Bright Beginnings for 7 years and am grateful for the opportuntiy. Helping families realize the importance of "parents as first teachers" is not only rewarding - but fun! Bright Beginnings' materials, which we bring to new families -- and then again at 1 and 2 year milestones - are colorful, inviting, packed with great information and easy to read. This program is for all parents - including a 38 year old Mom who has her PhD in Education who says she uses our information often as a reference for new games to play with her daughter, developmental questions and just keeping on track. I enjoy meeting new parents, seeing their adorable children, yet at the same time this volunteer experience is easy to do because I can visit families on my timeframe, when I'm available, which I appreciate as a fulltime employee. I'm proud to be a member of the BB volunteer team and would highly recommend this expereince to others.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

Early intervention and parent involvement is essential to academic success. b Bright Beginnings offer a invaluable pre-literacy and parenting resources to families.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

I love volunteering with this organization. I started as a volunteer for a golf tournament fundraiser. From there, I completed the training to become a home visitor. I also volunteer at community events around Denver. I love being able to share my knowledge about children and childhood development with parents. I love that Bright Beginnings' packets come with great information for the parents, as well as books and games for the kids. I've been able to use the playtime suggestions personally and love their ideas. It is a very well run non-profit with lots of great ideas on how to increase community awareness. I really love that it combines learning, safety and fun to educate parents and encourage healthy and happy children.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers