Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
18 Reviews
1234.611115
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
December 1, 2013

more

December 1, 2013

My son attended Aviation Camp at Skyview Ranch in Ohio. He came back energized for aviation. Missions gives an impressionable youth an outlet, focus or purpose for their faith. Interests born here can last a lifetime and may motivate him to remain in the faith against worldly pressures and temptation. Thanks Brigade!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 29, 2013

more

July 29, 2013

I met Brigade Air this year and I got to learn more about it through Bruce and Joan Wolff. They came over to Romania to participate to the aviation camp organized by Angel Wings Foundation. I was delighted by Brigade Air’s commitment and openness in helping other organizations, even from Europe, to develop and promote similar concepts. I was highly impressed by the competency, passion and the care for details of Bruce and Joan Wolf and thus Brigade Air. For Angel Wings it was a step up and we got the chance to improve our perspective on how to promote the values that we strongly believe in. We’re hoping that our partnership develops in a nice way and that together we will develop an American-European ministry together. Brigade Air brought an uplifting spirit for Angel Wings! May God bless Brigade Air & Angel Wings.
Edmond Nicola, Angel Wings President & Founder

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 26, 2013

more

July 26, 2013

I came across Brigade Air a while ago when the organization that I volunteer for, Angel Wings Foundation, was organizing the July 2013 aviation camp. Bruce Wolff was so kind that he accepted to come over to Romania and get involved in our project. We have enjoyed working with him, as we saw a high level of competency, professionalism and passion in how he got things done. Brigade Air is a great organization, promotes a great concept and we have so much to learn from it. Hopefully we will have a long lasting partnership and will win many souls together for God’s Kingdom! Thank you for having such a strong impact in our world!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 17, 2012

more

December 17, 2012

Baptist Park in Mapleton, ME has hosted a Brigade Air camp for 5 consecutive years, and I have been Co-director for each of these camps. We are thrilled to introduce teens to Christ and the possibility of serving Him as a missionary pilot. It is exciting to see a camper go from no awareness of missionary aviation to being open to serve the Lord as a missionary pilot if He so calls. We have one previous camper preparing to be a missionary pilot. Some who expressed interest in being a missionary pilot completed high school in 2012 or will in 2013. We are praying that God will raise them up to serve Him as missionary pilots. And none of this would be possible without the resources provided by Brigade Air. The framework and resources Brigade Air provides covers all the bases. We are thankful to be able to partner with Brigade Air.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 13, 2012

more

December 13, 2012

JAARS has hosted Brigade Air camps for about 7 years. Each year it gets better, and the basic curriculum for the camp and the logistical support Brigade Air provides are an excellent framework for making an event like this happen. At the most recent camp JAARS hosted, one instructor remarked that he considered this “the best camp we’ve ever had,” that it was “a great crew of kids who were listening, thinking, and asking questions that went to the next level.” We hope the young people left at the
end of the week with a greater vision for their future as they were exposed to various aspects of aviation and to the challenges and multifaceted life of a missionary.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 12, 2012

more

December 12, 2012

I have been involved with Brigade Air for many years and have worked at several BA camps. It is awesome to see the Holy Spirit work in the lives of teens by introducing them to mission aviation. This is a ministry like no other in that it's sole purpose is to introduce kids to mission aviation and their possible role in the future. We get to work with wonderful kids, skilled pilots and dedicated staff who love Jesus and want to share him with others. BTW we also get to fly with these kids.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 11, 2012

more

December 11, 2012

MAF has partnered with Brigade Air for about 7 years. There have been many lives of teens impacted by this ministry. Young men and women have a unique opportunitiy to be introduced to aviation and missions and to see how they can connect the two. I have been involved personally with Brigade Air for the last three years and have been impressed with their level of support and the supplies they provide.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 1, 2012

more

December 1, 2012

As a volunteer pilot for Brigade Air the past three summers, I have experienced the camper's excitement as they explore learning to fly airplanes and begin to understand how God uses missionary pilots. A Brigade Air Camp, however, is not just about aviation. Aviation is not even the top priority. What is first and formost is that the campers seek the Lord's leading in their lives and discover if being a missionary pilot is what the Lord would have them to do. Sometimes the success of the camp for a camper is that missionary aviation is their calling; other times, the success is that missionary aviation is not what the Lord is calling them to do. In both cases, we rejoice, encourage, and guide the campers. Last summer, at one of my camps, we had two unexpected, but supreme, succeses. Two Brigade Air campers who came to fly airplanes received Jesus as Lord and Savior. Brigade Air also has strong leadership. During my first year as a volunteer, I worked with the director and two of Brigade Air's directors. Their life demonstrated that they knew that Brigade Air was a ministry and that they had a Godly love for the campers. This ministry definitely has a positive impact on the lives of young people.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 1, 2012

more

December 1, 2012

Brigade Air has been a terrific part of our Summer Camp program for a long time. Every year we get a great pilot who understands our guys and leads them well. Brigade Air is a fantastic ministry with an important mission. Sam Richbart, Camp Hickory Hill Director

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

Lives are being challenged and CHANGED as God uses the ministry of Brigade Air! It is exciting to witness previous Brigade Air campers enrolled in college for FULL TIME AVIATION MISSIONS!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help with mailing, newsletters, form processing. Volunteer