Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
32 Reviews
1234.718755
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
September 15, 2014

more

September 15, 2014

I had the amazing opportunity to volunteer with Brigade Air for the first time this summer. The entire Brigade Air camp experience was fantastic! This is a great opportunity for any young person interested in aviation to take to the air for a great week of fun and adventure, while learning about opportunities use aviation as a tool for service. The camp not only introduced youth to the joy of flying, but also challenged them to consider ways that they could use their talents to serve God and serve others. I've been flying for nearly twenty years and have never come across anything comparible to this camp. I can't wait to volunteer again next year!
September 14, 2014

more

September 14, 2014

I've had the opportunity to work with Brigade Air as a volunteer for a few years now. For any young person interested in missions and/or aviation this is an experience they don't want to miss. From the opportunity to fly each day of camp to the zip-line at our particular camp to the night sessions sharing testimonies and enjoying a campfire, it was an incredible week! Brigade Air has a top-notch curriculum and superb record of safety. It's a great time to share my love for The Lord and passion for aviation with other people. It brings great joy to see God work in the lives of the campers as they consider who Christ is and what He may be calling them to do in life.
September 13, 2014

more

September 13, 2014

My son attended his first camp this year in Idaho and absolutely LOVED it! He talked about it for weeks and sent pictures to everyone when he returned. He learned so much and really enjoyed the instructors. He made new friends and liked the entire group at the camp. He loved all of the activities, not just the flying! We as parents are thankful for the Christian atmosphere, the wonderful staff, the individualized instruction, and the opportunity he had at age 14 to fly and gain experience toward his pilot's license at a very reasonable cost. Thank you!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 11, 2014

more

September 11, 2014

Brigade Air has to be the most unique experience I've ever had over the summer. I never knew there was such thing as a camp where you could go flying almost every day and learn so much about it at the same time! The staff were absolutely great and this camp is a good way to make connections if you are interested in aviation. I recommend you enroll in this amazing camp if you enjoy aviation and are interested in it.
September 10, 2014

more

September 10, 2014

I am so very grateful to the operators and staff of Brigade Air for providing an opportunity to my son to experience various aspects of aviation and providing a nurturing, healthy environment in which to learn. My son had only good things to say about the time he spent at camp. He truly appreciated his time with the Air Brigade team!
September 8, 2014

more

September 8, 2014

My 15 year old son thoroughly enjoyed the junior training he received across all aspects of aviation through Brigade Air. He had such an enjoyable experience that he can't wait to do it again next summer.
September 7, 2014

more

September 7, 2014

I've been flying for enough years to know that in aviation, whether you're operating a beautiful "Classic" 1961 Cessna, or a 767 in commercial operations it has to be done right.

Maintainence oversight, attention to detail, with use of checklists and procedures is a template in the
flight segment of Brigade. Bruce runs a professional operation, yet in a fun, enjoyable experience for those in the camps. That's the way flying should be. Brigade Air provides young adults an introduction into aviation, with the correct balance of Biblical teaching and the disciplines in that regard.

The instructors who provide the introductory flights, in addition to Bruce himself, are all professionals who exemplify what Brigade Air should be.

What a great opportunity for young individuals to enjoy a flight camp, get some hours in the air and in a well rounded environment.

September 5, 2014

more

September 5, 2014

I enjoyed being a camper with Brigade Air this year because
1. It was my first time being a camper
2. It was only my 2nd time being in a plane
3. It was very, very fun to fly planes
My favorite plane to fly was the CUB Legend because it is so light and easy to handle.
The
overall experience was a good learning time mixed with fun, games and getting to know new friends better.
September 4, 2014

more

September 4, 2014

I attended this camp and it was fantastic. I learned so much about flying through ground school and assisted piloting. Our teachers were extremely knowledgable and skilled. Highly recommended!
September 4, 2014

more

September 4, 2014

Our son attended camp in Idaho this summer and LOVED it! It FAR exceeded our (and his) expectations. What a great opportunity and a great organization. The staff at the camp was fantastic. His flight instructor, Tim, went over and above. The campers (both boys and girls) really bonded and all said they wanted to return next year. We highly recommend BrigadeAir.
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help with mailing, newsletters, form processing. Volunteer