Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
6 Reviews
1234.833335
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

I showed up with my husband and a few of the members of our community organization (the North Miami Jaycees) to help some of our friends who volunteer monthly at Bridge to Hope. As a person who regularly organizes events, I was immediately struck by how organized the whole operation was despite the many and varied tasks to be accomplished in a short time. My group was immediately put to work and we did not stop for at least three hours. We had the opportunity to meet and talk with Pastors' Stone at the end and we all left feeling like we had done a really great thing. The November event included a full Thanksgiving feast, canned foods to take home, and even clothing. Despite being an hour's drive from our neighborhood, I suspect we will return (hopefully a couple of times) next year.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 21, 2012

more

November 21, 2012

I am the volunteer photographer for Bridge to Hope's events. I just shot thier Thanksgiving Day Meal last Saturday and I really saw the difference this organization makes in the community. Over 500 individuals from all walks of life attended, were fed, and given canned goods and more to take home with them. I personally got to speak to a few of the subjects I photograged, and they do really appreciate Bridge To Hope's efforts with the community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

I have had the opportunity to volunteer to help this organization from time to time and have always found it's directors to be very giving, generous people who are dedicated to serving as many people as they can through this npo. They have often sacrificed themselves in numerous ways in order to continue to distribute food and basics to the many needy families that live in the Homestead area.Yhey are truly an inspiration and a blessing to many.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

I have volunteered for Bridge to Hope for a few years now, and I am feel lucky to be able to help them. Their commitment to their work brings warmth to my heart. They are great!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

I have cooked for Bridge to Hope for several years now at their monthly food distribution. I went one time just to help out my friend Vanessa and was immediately hooked. The small children and families who count on this service are wonderful. I have watched the need grow vastly in the past year and somehow Bridge to Hope keeps filling the need. It is an amazing group and I love working with them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers