Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
80 Reviews
1234.9255
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
January 26, 2014

more

January 26, 2014

This rescue educates,helps current pit owners, and helps create new pit bull lovers everyday! They help circulate profiles of pitbulls in need of homes at the humane society they cant reach out to physically. They help pits get a good name in this community. Proud to be a supporter and hope to help this rescue in the future by fostering with them when I return from my Army commitment.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Become a bigger participater by helping them foster.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 19, 2014

more

January 19, 2014

They do great work for great dogs who are in need. They help save lives! They give dogs most people look past a voice, and furever homes through their adoption programs. The world needs more Pit Bull advocates like Brew City Bully Club!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 14, 2013

more

October 14, 2013

I have a sweet bully girl who escaped from being a 'bait dog' and came to live with me....

'We' have searched out Bully Breed organization nationally and can honestly say this is 'one of the very, very, very best'!

The knowledge that they give to children and adults alike has made
the breed move (finally) in a forward direction. They do ALL the right things!

This nation needs to get back to when Pit Bulls were THE hero dog of WW1 and owned by families as 'nanny' dogs for the children, not the negative unreal picture people have of this breed now.

Brew City Bully Club is 10 stars, not five!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them grants so they could expand...or find a company that knows how to spend their money wisely and with heart!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

September 21, 2013

more

September 21, 2013

I think many pitbulls need a second chance. We have a family member who volunteers there and the amazing stories we hear of recovery and adoption are wonderful. Michele is super at public appearances to make people aware of the breed and how many dogs get the bad rap for their owners bad behavior. If each dog could speak for itself we would understand but BCBC is their voice. This is a great organization! But they are in need of financial help to keep moving forward.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 17, 2013

more

September 17, 2013

A very good friend of mine told me about this amazing organization that she was a part of that focuses around Pit Bulls and Bully Breeds. At first I didn't think much of it and I helped out and donated when I could. But then learning even more about the BCBC and attending some of their charity events I really realized what great things they were doing! I realized so much that I am now a proud pit bull owner!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 21, 2013

more

August 21, 2013

As an owner of a pit bull, the awareness work this group does is amazing. It offers not only awareness but owner support so I too can become a breed ambassador.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 14, 2013

more

April 14, 2013

Having a bully breed dog; I've asked for advice from Brew City Bully Club.
Not only have I gotten great advice & suggestions; it's heart-warming to know they are such a great support system for our community. I wish I could help/volunteer more to such a wonderful organization!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

Thank you Brew city Bully Club for adding to my knowledge of this breed. Fantastic dogs with few friends. Keep up the good work. I rescued 2 off the street and one from the human society, you helped me give me the confidence to do so.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I love the positive message brew city bully club is sending out. Every Pit Bull I know is a real sweetheart and I'd like others to know this. I love their gatherings and walks thru neighborhoods with their dogs to show people what great dogs they are. I whole heartedly support their great efforts. There are no bad dogs only bad owners. We have so many sweet dogs in our neighborhood and many are Pit Bulls. The clubs help with spay and nutering is a wonderful service too. They are always expanding their ways to help our furry little friends, which will make our world a better place to live.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I came across Brew City Bully Club through a google search - when I was doing anything and everything - to find someone that could help me get my pitty mix's behavior issues under control. Her anxiety became very heightened, which made it difficult for daily tasks. Going for walks in the neighborhood became a dreaded event, because i knew i had to be ready for any type of anxious episode. With Brew City's help (Jeremy & Michelle) a few in home visits were all we needed to find ways to comfort and distract her. Thanks again for all of your help!! much appreciated.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers