Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
100 Reviews
1234.935
Write A Review
August 27, 2014

more

August 27, 2014

This a great organization. They helped me get my dogs spayed and neutered. They were very sweet.
July 13, 2014

more

July 13, 2014

Through the help of BCBC, I started my journey of being a brand new pit bull owner out on the right foot. I visited them through a couple of their organized events, but my favorite and far most informative was Pit Bull University which was a wonderful class and I dragged my boyfriend along who needed to learn a lot about pit bulls and the stigma that surrounds them. He is now an advocate for my pittie :)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 3, 2014

more

March 3, 2014

Brew City Bully Club is a huge asset to the Metro-Milwaukee community. The organization isn't asking you to go out an adopt a pitbull type dog because that isn't for everyone. BCBC is working to educate the community, reduce fear and control the population. In the process of carrying out its vision, BCBC is helping reduce dog fighting and crime. You may not love pitbulls like I do, but you can help reduce the amount pitbulls and uneducated owners in your neighborhood by donating to this organization. Unfortunately, these poor dogs over over bred, often misused and misunderstood. I received services from BCBC so that I could be a better pet owner and help reduce the population of pitbull type dogs. Keep up the great work BCBC!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The only change I wish I could make would be to get the organization more funding so they could make a further reach of their efforts in the state of Wisconsin.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 16, 2014

more

January 16, 2014

My sister and I rescued a pit bull a few years ago named Nala. Luckily, one of my teachers was friends with Jeremy and I was introduced to BCBC. We were used to a more "low-maintenance" breed and were in desperate need of some education and guidance with our new puppy. While the end result was not what we had hoped (Nala had a mental disability and we had to put her down), I cannot thank BCBC enough for everything that they did for our family. Their extensive knowledge about the breed, training tips, and "never give up" attitude helped us tremendously. I now own a pit bull mix and am so thankful for the knowledge that I posses thanks to BCBC and I would not be a responsible owner today if it had not been for them.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

Earlier this year we decided to adopt a pit bull. Although we have owned them in the past this is the first we have looked to adopt. We found BCBC and an amazing addition to our family. He could have very easily became another sad statistic without their help. They recognized his enormous potential, worked though his health problems and gave him second chance. We recently attended their volunteer orientation to learn more about their organization. We were impressed that they were realistic about the difficulties the breed and their humans face. Their PAL (prevent a litter) program has impressive numbers for the number of years they have been around. We look forward to supporting this organization in the future.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
September 4, 2013

Brew City Bully Club has helped us with advice and support for our puppy, Rocco. They also provided financial assistance when we needed to get him neutered. They are an excellent resource for dog owners in the SE Wisconsin area. Don't know what we would do without them!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 21, 2013

more

August 21, 2013

The Brew City Bully Club is a great resource for Pit Bull owners. It is a community of support and bringing awareness to the bully breeds.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 21, 2013

more

August 21, 2013

After rescuing our first Bully we had no idea were to go or how to properly care for him. BCBC has been there from the start and continues to be. Their training and their outreach have truly helped my family.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Do nothing!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

This is a great organization that has helped my dog and I tremendously. I've attended their bully walks, owner support groups/training, and almost all of they events that they have hosted. They are doing the community a huge favor by educating people and creating great dog owners. They are so willing to help and have a true passion for what they do.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

This is the best organization I have ever worked with. About a year ago, I rescued a young pitbull puppy from the streets of Milwaukee. I had absolutely no idea about how to raise a pitbull, how to teach her to interact with other dogs (I have another dog at home), and most of all, how to deal with the intense negative opinions thrown at me regarding my puppy. I came close to giving her up not because i wanted to but because I didn't know anything about the breed and was facing the wagging tongues of so many uneducated people. And that is when the humane society directed me to Michelle from the BCBC. Michelle changed everything. She gave me her cell phone number, spent hours on the phone with me teaching me all about the breed and how to care for my puppy, brought me out to pitbull events so I could meet other pits and introduce my puppy to other dogs and helped me even educate others on the breed. What more could you ask for? And because of her my pitbull puppy, Chole, is now the most beautiful, perfect, sweet, kind, and super loving pitbull on the planet (in my opinion!!!) I actually can't imagine life without her and it makes me cringe to think how close that reality came just because I was uneducated. We have a pitbull problem in the USA and we need people like the BCBC helping change minds like they did with me so more people can experience the joy of having a Chole.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers