Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
80 Reviews
1234.9255
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
February 23, 2014

more

February 23, 2014

BCBC is a great asset to the community they serve. They have given so many dogs a second chance and are actively helping to rehabilitate the Pit Bull's image in Milwaukee. The volunteers are hard working people that will do everything they can to help these dogs and their owners.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 19, 2014

more

January 19, 2014

Am awesome organization, rescues, educates and fights sgdinst dog-fighting

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More money to be able to do more

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 20, 2012

Having been involved with Michelle and Brew City Bully Club for a number of years has been an educational experience. The passion in which they attempt to educate about the breed is refreshing and ver... more

September 18, 2013

I have been involved with this organization for a number of years and I must say that the level of dedication and passion are second to none. We have been to events and even adopted our Simba through BCBC. Michelle, Victoria and Jeremy went well above what I expected in regard to my questions and concerns including setting their personal time aside to help my adjust to the new puppy. I have no doubt that many dogs lives have been saved due to there level of dedication and knowledge and if you are going to support anyone I would highly recommend these wonderful people as they truly make a difference, they certainly did in our lives.

Thank You BCBC!!!!
Ryan Rischman, Christine Piotrowski

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Work much harder on my end to give them additional support and funding. They are a wonderful organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 20, 2012

Having been involved with Michelle and Brew City Bully Club for a number of years has been an educational experience. The passion in which they attempt to educate about the breed is refreshing and very important. I strongly urge anyone unfamiliar with this association to request information about not only the breed but the wonderful people involved with it and together we CAN make a difference. Blessing, Ryan Rischman

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 17, 2013

more

September 17, 2013

I have been involved with brew City Bully Club for years now. Each year I want to help more and do more with this organization. The people are GREAT to work with and be around. Their education and out reach is life changing to so many. I love watching this group grow each year. The outreach is incredible. The events are an absolute blast. I love you guys. Keep up the good work. I am so grateful to be a part of this team.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
September 4, 2013

A volunteer-based organization built on trust and love. This small group has done an amazing job with education and outreach. They have made a name for themselves in the community helping a “type” of animal and humans that nobody has done here before. It has been great to see the partnerships in the community build as BCBC reaches new heights. The effects are lasting and it is just the beginning. I only wish I could devote more of my time toward something so rewarding.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get more people involved!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
September 4, 2013

Bcbc has saved dogs lives. They educate the public to help understand a wonderful breed of dog. They do community outreach programs to educate the uneducated. They have opened so many doors people like me never thought would exist. My family and I are so thankful for bc bc and can't wait to continue on with them and their journey.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 8, 2013

more

January 8, 2013

Brew City Cully Club is a phenomenal organization! We were first time pit bull owners and just happened to see a flier for one of their events at Bark N Scratch pet store. Needless to say, that was 3 years ago... We've been hooked ever since! They really educated us on the breed and was a great resource. They always respond promptly to any of our questions. Michelle and the rest of the Pit Crew greet everyone with a warm welcome and make you one of the family. I cant say enough about this organization...they have a true passion for the mission!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

As the mom of two pit bull mixes, I know first hand the breed discrimination and misunderstanding of this terrier breed. BCBC works tirelessly to educate the public about these beautiful dogs! Only through hands on awareness, can the minds and hearts of the public be changed! As with any dog, it is the training and education of the human, that will foster the positive and loving attributes of the bully breeds. BCBC is dedicated to changing minds, and assisting pet owners with issues and training they may need. I'm so proud to be able to be a part of this awesome organization, as they work day to day with promoting pit bull awareness, education, and helping owners raise the wonderful dog that pit bulls can be! BCBC Rocks! A true ambassador of pit bull responsible pet parents!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

BCBC is a group of passionate people who are devoted to spreading the understanding and awareness of a misunderstood group of dogs, the pit bull. Without BCBC many of the dogs would meet an unfair end but since the people at BCBC work so hard for the cause, they have saved many wonderful dog lives and given joy to the people that grow to love those dogs.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Our family love the BCBC!!!!!!! Are son got a pit bull and I didn't know what to think and my husband was very MAD, Because had only hear the bad things about pit bills. Because our family love all animals. We all when to the BCBC for information and WE full in LOVE with the club. So much help . We all became members that day. GR8 club , helpful people, gr8 information and lots of fun. " Knight are bully is one of the BEST animals we have ever have the honor to have as a member of are family" Deedy Selecky

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers