Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
100 Reviews
1234.935
Write A Review
December 15, 2014

more

December 15, 2014

Brew City Bully Club is far more than just a non-profit organization. it's a loving community. Not only do they go the extra ten miles for every dog they take under their wing but they put that same passion and energy into education and POSITIVE pit bull advocacy. i could write a novel on how amazing this group is and how proud i am to be apart of it. i love my BCBC family!!
September 7, 2014

more

September 7, 2014

Amazing organization! They educate, advocate, help with training, and rescue. Most of all their passion to make a difference comes through and engages people to listen and to think about their message. I love volunteering for them and look forward to every event and helping being apart of their mission.
August 24, 2014

more


1 previous review
November 1, 2012

BCBC is a group of passionate people who are devoted to spreading the understanding and awareness of a misunderstood group of dogs, the pit bull. Without BCBC many of the dogs would meet an unfair end... more

August 24, 2014

Brew City Bully Club is different from many other bully breed rescues in that they don't just stop at rescuing, fostering, and adopting. They go above and beyond by educating the public and mass media on the plight of the bullies and how we can better serve and appreciate them. I'm also a big supporter of their involvement with children, taking breed ambassadors into schools, teaching children not to judge a book by it's cover and also teaching them the importance of proper treatment and respect for animals. Way to go, BBC!!! Thank you from a bully lover, for all you do.
November 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

BCBC is a group of passionate people who are devoted to spreading the understanding and awareness of a misunderstood group of dogs, the pit bull. Without BCBC many of the dogs would meet an unfair end but since the people at BCBC work so hard for the cause, they have saved many wonderful dog lives and given joy to the people that grow to love those dogs.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 24, 2014

more

August 24, 2014

Great organization! They really give everything they can to the dogs. Great at educating the public about this very misunderstood breed.
August 24, 2014

more


1 previous review
March 9, 2012

I currently have 2 pit bulls who are both rescues. One was 5 weeks old and already being taught to fight (Stoli). The other was almost 5 and had lived a very undesirable life. He had "one kill" under ... more

August 24, 2014

They do great work for a misunderstood breed. Don't miss their Rescue Ride. Other events quite fun also and for a great cause. Check them out and very easy to set up a monthly donation.
March 9, 2012

I currently have 2 pit bulls who are both rescues. One was 5 weeks old and already being taught to fight (Stoli). The other was almost 5 and had lived a very undesirable life. He had "one kill" under his belt (as it was put to me) and spent time in drug houses and even lived in a van (Joker). Both of these dogs are now enjoying the good life. They have 3+ acres to run and play with each other and our other dog who is a chocolate lab. Joker is probably the most gentle soul you would meet - he is a lover and I can't imagine him hurting anything. Both are great with kids. This organization is striving to do great things, and hopefully educate a wide variety of people - from the kids who may live in an area where they have met a Joker who has killed or even a Stoli who is a fighter in training, to the people who are "afraid" of pitbulls but have never met one. Thank you!!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

July 14, 2014

more

July 14, 2014

I have been involved with the Brew City Bully Club for around 3 years. Our mission is to rehabilitate the reputation of "pit bull" type dogs, educate the general public and make the local communities safer. The people who coordinate and run this organization are dedicated, passionate, and loving people.

There are several different ways that the BCBC helps fulfill it's mission. The outreach program goes to public events to help convey clear information about these dogs to the public. The goal here is to raise awareness about these dogs and help the communities better understand their special qualities.

The BCBC also provides owner support. There are several volunteers with lots of dog training experience that are available to answer specific questions or help your training needs. One program offered for the public is owner support groups. These are one hour sessions that help you form a strong bond with your dog through training and confidence building. If you prefer something more private, BCBC does private training also!

There are many other programs that the Brew City Club offers, most of which are offered to the public at little or no cost. I have been involved both as a volunteer and a recipient of their services and my experiences have been fantastic.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 14, 2014

more


1 previous review
September 4, 2013

Bcbc has saved dogs lives. They educate the public to help understand a wonderful breed of dog. They do community outreach programs to educate the uneducated. They have opened so many doors people lik... more

July 14, 2014

They are a wonderful group who continue to bring awareness in Wisconsin about the wonderful breed. They have also helped ollakeland animal shelter by sharing many of out wonderful dogs as well. Thank you for all you do!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 4, 2013

Bcbc has saved dogs lives. They educate the public to help understand a wonderful breed of dog. They do community outreach programs to educate the uneducated. They have opened so many doors people like me never thought would exist. My family and I are so thankful for bc bc and can't wait to continue on with them and their journey.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 13, 2014

more

July 13, 2014

The Brew City Bully Club is a great asset to our community. They are willing, able, and work hard to educate everyone on pit bulls. It is not in an "in your face" or "everyone should adopt a pit bull" type of way either. They work to educate people on the importance of spaying and neutering your pets, they work to stop dogfighting in our area, they visit schools, they have community events such as the Meet My Bully walks held throughout the summer, and they are overall just genuinely caring people. I felt strongly enough about this organization that I recently started volunteering with them as well.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 13, 2014

more

July 13, 2014

This organization is a life saver for these dogs! Volunteering with them has given me such knowledge and the tools to help educate the community about pitbulls. Working with these dogs has been a life changing experience for me, the amount of love they have given to me gives me that much more motivation to go out and change the world for them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 13, 2014

more


1 previous review
January 19, 2014

Am awesome organization, rescues, educates and fights sgdinst dog-fighting more

July 13, 2014

This is an excellent non-profit group . They rescue, they teach and they advocates not just for pit bulls for for proper treatment of all dogs!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have it be bigger

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 19, 2014

Am awesome organization, rescues, educates and fights sgdinst dog-fighting

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More money to be able to do more

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers