Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
93 Reviews
1234.924735
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
July 14, 2014

more

July 14, 2014

I have been involved with the Brew City Bully Club for around 3 years. Our mission is to rehabilitate the reputation of "pit bull" type dogs, educate the general public and make the local communities safer. The people who coordinate and run this organization are dedicated, passionate, and loving people.

There are several different ways that the BCBC helps fulfill it's mission. The outreach program goes to public events to help convey clear information about these dogs to the public. The goal here is to raise awareness about these dogs and help the communities better understand their special qualities.

The BCBC also provides owner support. There are several volunteers with lots of dog training experience that are available to answer specific questions or help your training needs. One program offered for the public is owner support groups. These are one hour sessions that help you form a strong bond with your dog through training and confidence building. If you prefer something more private, BCBC does private training also!

There are many other programs that the Brew City Club offers, most of which are offered to the public at little or no cost. I have been involved both as a volunteer and a recipient of their services and my experiences have been fantastic.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 14, 2014

more


1 previous review
September 4, 2013

Bcbc has saved dogs lives. They educate the public to help understand a wonderful breed of dog. They do community outreach programs to educate the uneducated. They have opened so many doors people lik... more

July 14, 2014

They are a wonderful group who continue to bring awareness in Wisconsin about the wonderful breed. They have also helped ollakeland animal shelter by sharing many of out wonderful dogs as well. Thank you for all you do!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 4, 2013

Bcbc has saved dogs lives. They educate the public to help understand a wonderful breed of dog. They do community outreach programs to educate the uneducated. They have opened so many doors people like me never thought would exist. My family and I are so thankful for bc bc and can't wait to continue on with them and their journey.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 13, 2014

more

July 13, 2014

The Brew City Bully Club is a great asset to our community. They are willing, able, and work hard to educate everyone on pit bulls. It is not in an "in your face" or "everyone should adopt a pit bull" type of way either. They work to educate people on the importance of spaying and neutering your pets, they work to stop dogfighting in our area, they visit schools, they have community events such as the Meet My Bully walks held throughout the summer, and they are overall just genuinely caring people. I felt strongly enough about this organization that I recently started volunteering with them as well.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 13, 2014

more

July 13, 2014

This organization is a life saver for these dogs! Volunteering with them has given me such knowledge and the tools to help educate the community about pitbulls. Working with these dogs has been a life changing experience for me, the amount of love they have given to me gives me that much more motivation to go out and change the world for them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 13, 2014

more


1 previous review
January 19, 2014

Am awesome organization, rescues, educates and fights sgdinst dog-fighting more

July 13, 2014

This is an excellent non-profit group . They rescue, they teach and they advocates not just for pit bulls for for proper treatment of all dogs!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have it be bigger

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 19, 2014

Am awesome organization, rescues, educates and fights sgdinst dog-fighting

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More money to be able to do more

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 13, 2014

more

July 13, 2014

Wonderful, wonderful organization. It is run by some of the kindest people I have ever met and is made up of some of the warmest volunteers and supporters. Beyond that they're giving wonderful animals a second chance to find a foster/forever home, AND to educate the community and turn new people into lovers of pitbulls. I am so so happy to have found this organization and to be a volunteer, it is helping me discover what I want to do with my life.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 13, 2014

more

July 13, 2014

This organization is awesome for our community and does so much for pit bull dogs and owners. Every day I am inspired by their amazing work for a breed that means so much, they inspire me every day to do more.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 23, 2014

more

February 23, 2014

BCBC is a great asset to the community they serve. They have given so many dogs a second chance and are actively helping to rehabilitate the Pit Bull's image in Milwaukee. The volunteers are hard working people that will do everything they can to help these dogs and their owners.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 18, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 20, 2012

Having been involved with Michelle and Brew City Bully Club for a number of years has been an educational experience. The passion in which they attempt to educate about the breed is refreshing and ver... more

September 18, 2013

I have been involved with this organization for a number of years and I must say that the level of dedication and passion are second to none. We have been to events and even adopted our Simba through BCBC. Michelle, Victoria and Jeremy went well above what I expected in regard to my questions and concerns including setting their personal time aside to help my adjust to the new puppy. I have no doubt that many dogs lives have been saved due to there level of dedication and knowledge and if you are going to support anyone I would highly recommend these wonderful people as they truly make a difference, they certainly did in our lives.

Thank You BCBC!!!!
Ryan Rischman, Christine Piotrowski

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Work much harder on my end to give them additional support and funding. They are a wonderful organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 20, 2012

Having been involved with Michelle and Brew City Bully Club for a number of years has been an educational experience. The passion in which they attempt to educate about the breed is refreshing and very important. I strongly urge anyone unfamiliar with this association to request information about not only the breed but the wonderful people involved with it and together we CAN make a difference. Blessing, Ryan Rischman

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 17, 2013

more

September 17, 2013

I have been involved with brew City Bully Club for years now. Each year I want to help more and do more with this organization. The people are GREAT to work with and be around. Their education and out reach is life changing to so many. I love watching this group grow each year. The outreach is incredible. The events are an absolute blast. I love you guys. Keep up the good work. I am so grateful to be a part of this team.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers