Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
93 Reviews
1234.924735
| 1 2 3 4...9 |
Write A Review
September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

Earlier this year we decided to adopt a pit bull. Although we have owned them in the past this is the first we have looked to adopt. We found BCBC and an amazing addition to our family. He could have very easily became another sad statistic without their help. They recognized his enormous potential, worked though his health problems and gave him second chance. We recently attended their volunteer orientation to learn more about their organization. We were impressed that they were realistic about the difficulties the breed and their humans face. Their PAL (prevent a litter) program has impressive numbers for the number of years they have been around. We look forward to supporting this organization in the future.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 20, 2012

Having been involved with Michelle and Brew City Bully Club for a number of years has been an educational experience. The passion in which they attempt to educate about the breed is refreshing and ver... more

September 18, 2013

I have been involved with this organization for a number of years and I must say that the level of dedication and passion are second to none. We have been to events and even adopted our Simba through BCBC. Michelle, Victoria and Jeremy went well above what I expected in regard to my questions and concerns including setting their personal time aside to help my adjust to the new puppy. I have no doubt that many dogs lives have been saved due to there level of dedication and knowledge and if you are going to support anyone I would highly recommend these wonderful people as they truly make a difference, they certainly did in our lives.

Thank You BCBC!!!!
Ryan Rischman, Christine Piotrowski

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Work much harder on my end to give them additional support and funding. They are a wonderful organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 20, 2012

Having been involved with Michelle and Brew City Bully Club for a number of years has been an educational experience. The passion in which they attempt to educate about the breed is refreshing and very important. I strongly urge anyone unfamiliar with this association to request information about not only the breed but the wonderful people involved with it and together we CAN make a difference. Blessing, Ryan Rischman

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 17, 2013

more

September 17, 2013

I have been involved with brew City Bully Club for years now. Each year I want to help more and do more with this organization. The people are GREAT to work with and be around. Their education and out reach is life changing to so many. I love watching this group grow each year. The outreach is incredible. The events are an absolute blast. I love you guys. Keep up the good work. I am so grateful to be a part of this team.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 17, 2013

more

September 17, 2013

A very good friend of mine told me about this amazing organization that she was a part of that focuses around Pit Bulls and Bully Breeds. At first I didn't think much of it and I helped out and donated when I could. But then learning even more about the BCBC and attending some of their charity events I really realized what great things they were doing! I realized so much that I am now a proud pit bull owner!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
September 4, 2013

A volunteer-based organization built on trust and love. This small group has done an amazing job with education and outreach. They have made a name for themselves in the community helping a “type” of animal and humans that nobody has done here before. It has been great to see the partnerships in the community build as BCBC reaches new heights. The effects are lasting and it is just the beginning. I only wish I could devote more of my time toward something so rewarding.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get more people involved!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
September 4, 2013

Brew City Bully Club has helped us with advice and support for our puppy, Rocco. They also provided financial assistance when we needed to get him neutered. They are an excellent resource for dog owners in the SE Wisconsin area. Don't know what we would do without them!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 21, 2013

more

August 21, 2013

The Brew City Bully Club is a great resource for Pit Bull owners. It is a community of support and bringing awareness to the bully breeds.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 21, 2013

more

August 21, 2013

After rescuing our first Bully we had no idea were to go or how to properly care for him. BCBC has been there from the start and continues to be. Their training and their outreach have truly helped my family.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Do nothing!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 21, 2013

more

August 21, 2013

As an owner of a pit bull, the awareness work this group does is amazing. It offers not only awareness but owner support so I too can become a breed ambassador.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 14, 2013

more

April 14, 2013

Having a bully breed dog; I've asked for advice from Brew City Bully Club.
Not only have I gotten great advice & suggestions; it's heart-warming to know they are such a great support system for our community. I wish I could help/volunteer more to such a wonderful organization!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers