Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
98 Reviews
1234.928575
| 1 2 3...9 |
Write A Review
July 13, 2014

more

July 13, 2014

Everyone is very,very nice! They are always out in the community informing and assisting people of all ages. Local places run fundraisers for them, it's a great time. Seeing them out in the community doing walks, having booths at all the local fairs and shows is awesome!! Keep up the good work. I hope to one day rescue a pup from them. Once I get a house of course.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 13, 2014

more

July 13, 2014

I got my girl Chula from Brew City and they are wonderful! They work they do with the public to educate about the way pit bulls really are is so important. I could never thank them enough for all that they do and for giving me my sweet Chula :)

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 13, 2014

more

July 13, 2014

Through the help of BCBC, I started my journey of being a brand new pit bull owner out on the right foot. I visited them through a couple of their organized events, but my favorite and far most informative was Pit Bull University which was a wonderful class and I dragged my boyfriend along who needed to learn a lot about pit bulls and the stigma that surrounds them. He is now an advocate for my pittie :)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 13, 2014

more

July 13, 2014

The Brew City Bully Club is a great asset to our community. They are willing, able, and work hard to educate everyone on pit bulls. It is not in an "in your face" or "everyone should adopt a pit bull" type of way either. They work to educate people on the importance of spaying and neutering your pets, they work to stop dogfighting in our area, they visit schools, they have community events such as the Meet My Bully walks held throughout the summer, and they are overall just genuinely caring people. I felt strongly enough about this organization that I recently started volunteering with them as well.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 13, 2014

more

July 13, 2014

This organization is a life saver for these dogs! Volunteering with them has given me such knowledge and the tools to help educate the community about pitbulls. Working with these dogs has been a life changing experience for me, the amount of love they have given to me gives me that much more motivation to go out and change the world for them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 13, 2014

more


1 previous review
January 19, 2014

Am awesome organization, rescues, educates and fights sgdinst dog-fighting more

July 13, 2014

This is an excellent non-profit group . They rescue, they teach and they advocates not just for pit bulls for for proper treatment of all dogs!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have it be bigger

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 19, 2014

Am awesome organization, rescues, educates and fights sgdinst dog-fighting

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More money to be able to do more

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 13, 2014

more

July 13, 2014

Wonderful, wonderful organization. It is run by some of the kindest people I have ever met and is made up of some of the warmest volunteers and supporters. Beyond that they're giving wonderful animals a second chance to find a foster/forever home, AND to educate the community and turn new people into lovers of pitbulls. I am so so happy to have found this organization and to be a volunteer, it is helping me discover what I want to do with my life.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 13, 2014

more

July 13, 2014

This organization is awesome for our community and does so much for pit bull dogs and owners. Every day I am inspired by their amazing work for a breed that means so much, they inspire me every day to do more.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 3, 2014

more

March 3, 2014

Brew City Bully Club is a huge asset to the Metro-Milwaukee community. The organization isn't asking you to go out an adopt a pitbull type dog because that isn't for everyone. BCBC is working to educate the community, reduce fear and control the population. In the process of carrying out its vision, BCBC is helping reduce dog fighting and crime. You may not love pitbulls like I do, but you can help reduce the amount pitbulls and uneducated owners in your neighborhood by donating to this organization. Unfortunately, these poor dogs over over bred, often misused and misunderstood. I received services from BCBC so that I could be a better pet owner and help reduce the population of pitbull type dogs. Keep up the great work BCBC!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The only change I wish I could make would be to get the organization more funding so they could make a further reach of their efforts in the state of Wisconsin.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 23, 2014

more

February 23, 2014

BCBC is a great asset to the community they serve. They have given so many dogs a second chance and are actively helping to rehabilitate the Pit Bull's image in Milwaukee. The volunteers are hard working people that will do everything they can to help these dogs and their owners.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers