Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
80 Reviews
1234.9255
Previous | 1 2 3...8 |
Write A Review
March 3, 2014

more

March 3, 2014

Brew City Bully Club is a huge asset to the Metro-Milwaukee community. The organization isn't asking you to go out an adopt a pitbull type dog because that isn't for everyone. BCBC is working to educate the community, reduce fear and control the population. In the process of carrying out its vision, BCBC is helping reduce dog fighting and crime. You may not love pitbulls like I do, but you can help reduce the amount pitbulls and uneducated owners in your neighborhood by donating to this organization. Unfortunately, these poor dogs over over bred, often misused and misunderstood. I received services from BCBC so that I could be a better pet owner and help reduce the population of pitbull type dogs. Keep up the great work BCBC!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The only change I wish I could make would be to get the organization more funding so they could make a further reach of their efforts in the state of Wisconsin.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 23, 2014

more

February 23, 2014

BCBC is a great asset to the community they serve. They have given so many dogs a second chance and are actively helping to rehabilitate the Pit Bull's image in Milwaukee. The volunteers are hard working people that will do everything they can to help these dogs and their owners.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 26, 2014

more

January 26, 2014

This rescue educates,helps current pit owners, and helps create new pit bull lovers everyday! They help circulate profiles of pitbulls in need of homes at the humane society they cant reach out to physically. They help pits get a good name in this community. Proud to be a supporter and hope to help this rescue in the future by fostering with them when I return from my Army commitment.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Become a bigger participater by helping them foster.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 19, 2014

more

January 19, 2014

Am awesome organization, rescues, educates and fights sgdinst dog-fighting

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More money to be able to do more

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 19, 2014

more

January 19, 2014

They do great work for great dogs who are in need. They help save lives! They give dogs most people look past a voice, and furever homes through their adoption programs. The world needs more Pit Bull advocates like Brew City Bully Club!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 16, 2014

more

January 16, 2014

My sister and I rescued a pit bull a few years ago named Nala. Luckily, one of my teachers was friends with Jeremy and I was introduced to BCBC. We were used to a more "low-maintenance" breed and were in desperate need of some education and guidance with our new puppy. While the end result was not what we had hoped (Nala had a mental disability and we had to put her down), I cannot thank BCBC enough for everything that they did for our family. Their extensive knowledge about the breed, training tips, and "never give up" attitude helped us tremendously. I now own a pit bull mix and am so thankful for the knowledge that I posses thanks to BCBC and I would not be a responsible owner today if it had not been for them.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 14, 2013

more

October 14, 2013

I have a sweet bully girl who escaped from being a 'bait dog' and came to live with me....

'We' have searched out Bully Breed organization nationally and can honestly say this is 'one of the very, very, very best'!

The knowledge that they give to children and adults alike has made
the breed move (finally) in a forward direction. They do ALL the right things!

This nation needs to get back to when Pit Bulls were THE hero dog of WW1 and owned by families as 'nanny' dogs for the children, not the negative unreal picture people have of this breed now.

Brew City Bully Club is 10 stars, not five!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them grants so they could expand...or find a company that knows how to spend their money wisely and with heart!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

September 21, 2013

more

September 21, 2013

I think many pitbulls need a second chance. We have a family member who volunteers there and the amazing stories we hear of recovery and adoption are wonderful. Michele is super at public appearances to make people aware of the breed and how many dogs get the bad rap for their owners bad behavior. If each dog could speak for itself we would understand but BCBC is their voice. This is a great organization! But they are in need of financial help to keep moving forward.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

Earlier this year we decided to adopt a pit bull. Although we have owned them in the past this is the first we have looked to adopt. We found BCBC and an amazing addition to our family. He could have very easily became another sad statistic without their help. They recognized his enormous potential, worked though his health problems and gave him second chance. We recently attended their volunteer orientation to learn more about their organization. We were impressed that they were realistic about the difficulties the breed and their humans face. Their PAL (prevent a litter) program has impressive numbers for the number of years they have been around. We look forward to supporting this organization in the future.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 20, 2012

Having been involved with Michelle and Brew City Bully Club for a number of years has been an educational experience. The passion in which they attempt to educate about the breed is refreshing and ver... more

September 18, 2013

I have been involved with this organization for a number of years and I must say that the level of dedication and passion are second to none. We have been to events and even adopted our Simba through BCBC. Michelle, Victoria and Jeremy went well above what I expected in regard to my questions and concerns including setting their personal time aside to help my adjust to the new puppy. I have no doubt that many dogs lives have been saved due to there level of dedication and knowledge and if you are going to support anyone I would highly recommend these wonderful people as they truly make a difference, they certainly did in our lives.

Thank You BCBC!!!!
Ryan Rischman, Christine Piotrowski

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Work much harder on my end to give them additional support and funding. They are a wonderful organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 20, 2012

Having been involved with Michelle and Brew City Bully Club for a number of years has been an educational experience. The passion in which they attempt to educate about the breed is refreshing and very important. I strongly urge anyone unfamiliar with this association to request information about not only the breed but the wonderful people involved with it and together we CAN make a difference. Blessing, Ryan Rischman

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3...8 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers