Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
36 Reviews
1234.972225
Write A Review
November 18, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 18, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My daughter & I lived at Brent's Place from May 2004 until September 2004. We are from Montana and didn't have many visitors while we were living in Denver. Brent's Place was our 'home away from home' with meals, games and new friends. We were from a town of about 2500 people so Denver was slightly overwhelming! The staff was wonderful and so helpful in assisting us in finding things to do and places to visit that were "safe". I cannot say enough about how wonderful Brent's Place was! I only wish that we could live closer so that we could provide a meal now and then!
October 10, 2014

more

October 10, 2014

Oh my! Where to start! There just are no words that can accurately describe how amazing and loving Brents Place is! Our family was shown an out pouring of love and support from everyone that we came in contact with at Brent's. No way would we have made it thru the toughest time in our lives without them. They have it all figured out! They know what to do, when to do it, and what to say! If they don't .... they find out! They are a bright shining star for so many families at some of the darkest times in their life! Wish there were more Brent's Places in this world! Love them and thank them for all they have done and do!
October 10, 2014

more

October 10, 2014

I work closely with the staff of Brent's Place for an annual charity event we host. The staff is amazing. The facility is wonderful. I am in full support of this super organization and what they do. Barbara Lubbers

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 9, 2014

more


1 previous review
August 19, 2013

We are from New Mexico and we lived at Brent's Place for 6 months while our son underwent a bone marrow transplant. If not for Brent's I believe we would have lost our house and gotten divorced. The... more

October 9, 2014

The amazingness (is that a word) of this foundation cannot be stated enough. The generosity of housing while living far from home help us not lose our home...literally we were able to continue with our house payments because we did not have to pay for Brent's. The support, love, kindness, and complete understanding that the staff show each and every person (the sick kid and the siblings, not to mention the parents) is a life-saver. I literally cried on shoulders and had hugs and tenderness when my fears were at their highest. There really are not enough words in the English language to express my gratitude for Brent Eley and his family. You are changing lives every single day!
August 19, 2013

We are from New Mexico and we lived at Brent's Place for 6 months while our son underwent a bone marrow transplant. If not for Brent's I believe we would have lost our house and gotten divorced. They truly saved us from disaster, not to mentioned cared for us with the mist generous and loving spirits.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

I love that we actually see how valuable each dollar is and how much these families appreciate what is done by this amazing group at Brents Place cares. I have worked with other charities that were not so selfless and appreciative
October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

An incredible organization unlike any other that I have volunteered at. The mission.....kid's with cancer......of course, it is easy to get behind and support the organization based on the mission alone. However, the organization is run like a business and it shows.......not in a rough, rigid way but in a way that makes me OK with donating my time and money because the organization makes solid decision after solid decision after solid decision and they have done that year in and year out for the last 7 years that I have been involved.

The staff is incredible and is beyond appreciative when I come in to volunteer. I am so blown away by the organization, I got my company and staff involved.......and other friends as well. I can't say enough GREAT things about Brent's Place. The staff, the mission, the business sense of their founders, staff, board, etc. etc. If you are considering donating or volunteering you can do that without any hesitation or reservations - this place is incredible!!!
October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

We stayed at Brent's Place for around 1.5 years when our daughter was diagnosed with cancer. People there took so much off our shoulders, so our family could concentrate on dealing with doctors and treatments. Warm hearts is what describes Brent's Place staff and volunteers the best. We are very much grateful !
October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

Best staff! They are all kind caring and involved with the kids and family. Everyone steps up and helps the family with what they need. Volunteers are the Best! They help with wonderful meals, fun activities for the kids and fundraisers.
We felt very safe, cared for and included in an
extended family, a wonderful experience during a difficult time.
October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

Brent's Place is not only a warm and loving home to so many families, it's home to my heart as well. Everyone there is full of altruistic love and are just plain amazing souls. The staff is a family, and they truly care about each and every person who stays there. I'm blessed to be associated with such a spirit-filled, wonderful organization. What a legacy Brent is celebrated with.
October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

We donated BraveHoods to the kids and their siblings at Brent's Place and we have had a booth at several events of theirs. I am always so impressed with the organization, but I must say I was blown away when I stopped by to drop off the shirts. The facility is homey and inviting but also super clean and professional. The staff that I met were fantastic and you can really tell they love what they do.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers