Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
24 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
September 1, 2014

more

September 1, 2014

How do I describe a place that was a life saver to my son, myself and his brothers when we went through the toughest time in our lives?
My son was 18 and diagnosed with ALL ( leukemia) in 2001. After going into remission early and everything indicating success, just 3 months shy of being cancer
free, it returned in November of 2004. After undergoing a bone marrow transplant in May of 2005, we moved into Brent's Place. WOW, what an awesome place. Everyone was so friendly and so helpful. Dalton was very isolated and could not have many visitors but that did not stop them from being there for us. The meals that were brought and the gifts that Dalton would receive were amazing. It was so nice to have the apartment right there across from Children's Hospital as we would walk over to the hospital and at night I would wheel him around the neighborhood in his wheel chair. I remember the massage I received as a mom when I there that was a god send!!! Having a washer and dryer handy and not having to worry about cleaning supplies, etc was a god-send. The generosity of those who donate is above and beyond words!!!! Even though Dalton could not participate in any of the activities they always brought what ever they could to this 22 year old who was fighting the fight of his life. Even though Dalton lost his battle with pneumonia, the transplant was a success, it was all the other complications that his body could not handle. On August 16, 2005 Dalton was returned to heaven and Brent's place was amazing to us. Even though we had been gone from Brent's Place for 12 days, the sympathy and caring they gave to us as a family was amazing. I would tell anyone that is wondering about Brent's Place, it is awesome and amazing. They are still supporting this family as every year on the anniversary of Dalton's death I receive a personal card and he has also been included in the Memory Garden. This place is truly a home away from home when a family is fighting the worst fight of their lives!!!! Please help this organization in any way you can!!! You will never know until you have been in that position how precious they are!!!!
August 19, 2014

more

August 19, 2014

I was introduced to Brent's Place several years ago and have been nothing short of amazed. The generous and dedicated staff members along with the amazing and strong families that give heart to the organization are truly remarkable. It is an incredibly warm and inviting place and absolutely exudes warmth and love from every corner of the building. When families are facing the most challenging times in their lives, Brent's Place is there to give them a home with a heart.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 8, 2014

more

August 8, 2014

My son Aaron was diagnosed with AML luekemia in January 2014. We had just moved to colorado from Florida and didn't have any friends or family here. Even though we were ok money wise this situation took everything we had now and for years to come. Without all of the daily support from Brents place and the incredible staff there I don't think we would be where we are today. We still have a way to go but our time and energy can be spent on where it's needed most. Making sure our son is ok and not having to worry about a clean place to live or worrying where the money was going to come from trying to support 2 households being that we live too far away from the hospital.
Like many others going through this or that have gone through it, we will always support and donate to this great program and staff that daily helps families through the roughest times in their lives.
I can happily say we have many, many great new friends and family here in Colorado now.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand and build more building so they could help even more families.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 8, 2014

more

August 8, 2014

I have been here 3 months now. We still have a ways to go. I could not imagine, how it would be without them! They are amazing! Staff and Volunteers go out of there way for you. It is greatly appreciated:)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 8, 2014

more

August 8, 2014

My family was treated awesomely while we stayed seventeen months at Brent's Place. Childhood cancer is a horrible thing and I don't know what we would have done without Brent's Place while my daughter was in treatment. We owe her life to Brent's Places safe clean environment. I can't say enough about our wonderful experience there.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 8, 2014

more

August 8, 2014

We stayed at Brent's Place after my son's stem cell transplant for 5 months. The staff go above and beyond to make to feel like you are at home. They are there to support you and your family. Once a Brent's Place family, always a Brent's Place family.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 8, 2014

more

August 8, 2014

Brent's Place is the most amazing place imaginable for families going through difficult medical circumstances with their children. They open their doors and give you a home while you are far away from your own home. With the opening of their doors comes the opening of their hearts....they love your family and take care of them in amazing ways. There is not a single category of challenge that they don't cover.....emotional and physical support. A sense of understanding and love that I have never experienced in my life. We lived in our apartment at Brent's Place for nearly 6 months and the impact the staff had on our family will last a lifetime!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 20, 2013

more

August 20, 2013

Brent's Place is nothing short of a god send. The facility is wonderful and the staff is wonderful. They welcomed us into their home and made it our home while our son went through six months of chemo treatments for his Medulloblastoma. We had a clean place where we knew Patrick was going to be safe and well cared for even when we where not in the hospital. The staff always engaged in what was going on with Patrick, along with being there for the whole family. They truly provide a wonderful place for cancer families. We can not thank them enough for all they did for us.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes needed.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 19, 2013

more

August 19, 2013

In February of 2012 we started living at Brent's Place after our son had a stem cell transplant. The facility is amazing. You get your own apartment and can isolate and just come and go for appointments or you can choose to participate in the activities that they hold a on a daily basis. The volunteers their are as equally as amazing. It is nice to have meals fixed for you a few times a week. The staff their make you feel right at home. You get all the support you need. I consider Brent's Place my second family. Our family made many bonds with other families and staff and we look forward to seeing them on a yearly basis.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

To be able to expand and make a larger facility. More and more kids are diagnosed so the need has become greater.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 19, 2013

more

August 19, 2013

We are from New Mexico and we lived at Brent's Place for 6 months while our son underwent a bone marrow transplant. If not for Brent's I believe we would have lost our house and gotten divorced. They truly saved us from disaster, not to mentioned cared for us with the mist generous and loving spirits.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers