Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
14 Reviews
1234.55
Write A Review
July 18, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

more

July 18, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

I adopted a little Yorkie from Breeder Release Adoption Service and I was amazed at how careful they are regarding the placement of their rescues!!!! I also had super support regarding any question or concerns I might have in the proper care of my new girl!!! Conni Bouchard and Chris Jones do amazing work!! The loving care given to each and everyone their rescues is above and beyond any I have ever seen!! My girl had kennel cough when she was rescued and they made her an oxygen tent so she could breath and saved her life!!! Everytime I look at her I think of both of them!! She has been our girl for 2 years and is so very smart that we can't believe she can communicate with us and make herself understood!!! This rescue goes beyond rescue, They love each and everyone of their rescues. Conni and Chris keep almost all of the "special needs" babies so they get the love and care they truely need!! They have doubled the their adoptions and placement of their precious rescues and continue to grow. They are so dedicated and their fosters are all A++++ people who also go beyond rescuing!! They love their fosters as their own!!! THANK YOU Conni And Chris for all that you do!!! My Kimmy sends her love, Huggs and Kisses, and her own THANK YOU for rescuring her!!! She will never forget what you did for her and neither will I!!!! Love to you both!!

Photos

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 18, 2012
5 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
July 18, 2012
5 people found this review helpful

Conni Bouchard and Chris Jones are the directors and founders of this organization. They are the most self sacrificing people I have ever known about. As a part of their team , our motto is , " It's all about the dogs" We are all volunteers, and we all do what we think is best for the dogs. Our dogs have horrific back grounds. Because of this, we believe they are deserving of the perfect forever home, for them. Each dog is unique. What may be a good home for one dog, may not be ideal for another. We have to use our best judgement, and we do. I am witness over a 3 year period of hundreds of success stories every year. I am testimony to the dedication and ethics of this organization . I believe in it more than any other encounter in my life. And I'm actually pretty cynical . I'm usually the first person to stand up and say " this isn't right!" I want to thank Conni and Chris not only for the dogs, but for giving me something to work at , and believe in.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 17, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

July 17, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

I am sorry that we can't please everyone and provide them with the dogs they want if we feel it is not in the best interest if the dogs. Most of our dogs have suffered and deserve a full time parent who will train them and teach them how to be a dog and that is not possible when folks have a full time job away from the home. Our mission is to "find perfect adoptive homes" and we will continue to strive to do this. Our dogs have been alone in a cage all of their lives and we make no apologies for wanting them to have full time human companionship.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 23, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

more

March 23, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

After my correspondces with a member of this organization on potentially adopting from this organization I feel I can no longer support them in any way! I offer a great home and lifestyle and from reading the puppies bio it would seem to be a perfect fit. However they seem to have no interest in adopting to anyone under the age of 80 regardless on what would be the best for the individual dog. Below I have specific examples of what would need to change but here is some of my experience After filling out an application for a dog living in another state I was told "they are in Colorado not Arizona. Sorry." I am more then willing to travel for the right fit and would never ask to have a dog shipped. The org's name is 'Breeder Release Adoption' I obviously know where the dog comes from and have read up on what problems can come with it. I do not need a lecture before the conversation has really even begun. Even after explaining my complete history including working at a rescue and at a veterinary office I was told I likely did not have enough experience. It seems to me that they are focused on getting the dogs from the breeders, (A NOBLE CAUSE!) but feel afterwards they truely think they are the only ones that can properly care for them. After these discusions I asked more specific questions about the dog I was interested in (because they bio is non-specific) and got a less then cordial reply repeating the bio and saying I did not match up. ( How does a 26 year old professional in the animal care field not qualify for a "social puppy who loves everybody!"). They need to have some customer service if they which to increase adoptions to save more of these precious lives let alone to open the door for educating the general public about this issue. I was told "all we have to go on is your application", well no, lady, you don't because we are communicating through email now arent we. I cannot express how much the represtative worked to try to belittle and talk down to me and therefore my disrespect and dissapointment with this group. For the record I did ask her to get me in touch with someone who knew the dog I was asking about because she had not even met him! which she refused to do and then continue to tell me that some of these dogs are aggressive and could possibly kill my dog like they did one of hers. Well that my friend is exactly why due dilligence is important and I would of course have the dogs meet prior to adoption and would never leave dogs who do not know each other alone when not supervised.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

My feeling that I can no longer continue to support or recommend them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

1) Make a more specific application if they are going to make the choice to adopt to you solely on it. Ask any questions you may need answered. 2) Have more curtesy to anyone choosing adoption and offering other suggestions for available dogs instead of saying No, being rude and driving people towards the breeders they are working to eliminate. 3) Consider individual dogs needs instead of only what the typical mill rescue dog would need in a home. If is not the right fit say so and why for THAT dog.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A little

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers