Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
13 Reviews
1234.461545
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 19, 2014

more

October 19, 2014

I am very disappointed in the dog I adopted. She will never make a good pet because of her breeding past and undisclosed medical problems. I would suggest using a local rescue instead of this one. Connie and Chris have overextended themselves and are not caring for the dogs as they should.
June 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Connie and her organization are so amazing I don't even know where to begin. She is a true hero to so many poor helpless and hopeless dogs, including my sweet Yorkie girl, Delilah. I don't know how she can do what she does, and see what she sees without being completely overcome with heartache and emotional trauma. Please, please keep it going, Connie. Thank goodness for you and your lovely team of helpers and volunteers. I'm going to nominate you for CNN Hero of the Year!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 16, 2013

more

April 16, 2013

This is a wonderful rescue organization. They rescue dogs from puppy mills. They find foster homes and forever homes for these special puppies and dogs. I adopted one of their dogs, a little 6 year old poodle, who was very fearful, but now is a happy little guy. Please consider donating to this great rescue!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 22, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This wonderful organization goes where others dare not go, the mills. The emotional cost of watching these poor dogs literally tortured whilst the lucky ones get rescued by Connie and Chris has to be phenomenal. For a person to denigrate this group solely on a refused adoption application is just outright WRONG. These dogs have been through hell and back and any potential adopter needs complete understanding of some of the possible issues which may arise: worst case scenario would be a dog abandoned because of behavior issues. These poor animals need special homes with special people whom are willing to go that extra mile; this organization endeavors to ensure this happens. Of course they are picky; of course they are questioning; of course they refuse some: it's about the dogs NOT HURTING PEOPLE'S FEELINGS. well done breeder release, you are my heroes. I will continue to donate and support this fantastic group BECAUSE they are picky.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 18, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 18, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I've known Conni for a few years now and have adopted 2 dogs from her. Yes, she is very cautious about who gets her dogs, and I admire her for that. If you don't care who gets your dogs you list them on craigslist. The dogs BRAS gets have for the most part come from a living hell, and trust me when I say most will have issues, if they are older. With a lot of patience and understanding and love, they will probably improve some, but they will never be a "normal" dog, and Conni doesn't want them abandoned because of that. As for the puppies, they're lucky, they got out before the abuse started. And Conni wants them to have the best life possible, and that doesn't happen if they're left alone all day, I don't care how much of a professional you are! I admire Conni and Chris a great deal, I'm not sure I could do what they do over and over at the auctions and dealing with millers. They have every right to pick and choose who adopts their little ones.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 18, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

more

July 18, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

We have raised many Yorkies and recently lost one of our most beloved little guys. We contacted BRAS and they were very helpful with all aspects of adopting a new member to our family. We adopted Tyler, a Yorkie that BRAS had rescued from the AZ Humane Society becaused someone had turned him in and classified him as a biter. BRAS felt all he needed was to be in the right home and a little TLC. They couldn't have been more correct and Tyler has turned out to be "golden" as the Vet puts it. BRAS organization goes out of their way to make sure they find homes that the animals deserve. Our experience has been the utmost enjoyable and we intend to work with BRAS more in the future as well as donate to their most noble cause. Many thanks to everyone in the BRAS organization as it is always a great pleasure to work with you. PS: Tyler has been with us over a year now and has us pretty much trained. J and D, AZ

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 18, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

more

July 18, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

Breeder Release Adoption Service were so helpful to us. We had lost a much beloved dog this year, and were heartbroken. I wanted a small dog and our local rescue shelter does an awesome job, but does not get too many small dogs--they go very fast. I found BRAS on line, and they could not have been more helpful. They are across the state from us, and made arrangements to bring our precious little pup to us. These people deserve awards for how far above and beyond they go to make sure the pets are placed, based on the pet's need. I respect that very much. We are retired, and home most of the time as well as having a fenced in back yard. I knew they were great when they asked for pictures of where the dog would be. They are sincere in their desire to look out for the pet first and make sure the animal will receive the attention needed. I HIGHLY recommend this shelter! Thank you Sue, for placing our precious CoCo with us.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 18, 2012
5 people found this review helpful

more

July 18, 2012
5 people found this review helpful

Breeder Release goes where few dog lovers could bear to go -- to the auctions where dogs are sold and go from a cage in one puppy mill to a cage in another puppy mill. They buy as many dogs as they can to rescue them from more years of forced breeding, and have become trusted enough to even have breeders give them dogs they can't sell instead of killing them. We adopted our miniature poodle "Smudge" from this adoption service -- a trembling, hand-shy 4 month old puppy who was not taken because the buyers thought he would be "too big" as a sire to the tea cup kind of dogs popular now. Now he weighs in at 12 pounds fully grown, and is the smartest dog we've ever had. He completed his AKC "Canine Good Citizen" certification at just a year old, and will go on to Rally and Agility this year. PLEASE check out the dogs that have been rescued by this group. You'll have a wonderful dog, with all shots, neutered, fostered by loving volunteers, and ready to give you love for life!

Photos

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Seeing and hearing the "after" stories. Went to a picnic this summer for volunteers and some adopting families and felt like I was meeting my heroes.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Let them have the money and facilities they need to rescue even more dogs!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you find this group?

I looked for rescue groups online because we always adopt rescue dogs.

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

I've become a real advocate for this organization, and Smudge has too!

July 18, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

more

July 18, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

As parents of one puppymill rescue already, my husband and I expected to be scrutinized before receiving our second dog, another puppymill rescue being placed by Breeder Release Adoption Service. We understand the lifetime committment of animal adoption and we appreciate the seriousness of the decision we all are making. The best interest of the animal is the most important aspect of the process. Such careful consideration was given and there were no surprises when we finally met the pet we'd selected. No, it wasn't easy and no, it wasn't about us. It was about the dog -- and well it should be. Thank God for these people and the volunteer work they supply so generously.

Photos

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Working through the process of adopting and parenting a puppymill rescue dog.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Generate more publicity for the organization, its volunteers and its good work.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

How did you find this group?

Through the Petfinder.com link.

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

Awareness of the homeless pet epidemic. It has become my lifes obsession.

July 18, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

July 18, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

I adopted a little Yorkie from Breeder Release Adoption Service and I was amazed at how careful they are regarding the placement of their rescues!!!! I also had super support regarding any question or concerns I might have in the proper care of my new girl!!! Conni Bouchard and Chris Jones do amazing work!! The loving care given to each and everyone their rescues is above and beyond any I have ever seen!! My girl had kennel cough when she was rescued and they made her an oxygen tent so she could breath and saved her life!!! Everytime I look at her I think of both of them!! She has been our girl for 2 years and is so very smart that we can't believe she can communicate with us and make herself understood!!! This rescue goes beyond rescue, They love each and everyone of their rescues. Conni and Chris keep almost all of the "special needs" babies so they get the love and care they truely need!! They have doubled the their adoptions and placement of their precious rescues and continue to grow. They are so dedicated and their fosters are all A++++ people who also go beyond rescuing!! They love their fosters as their own!!! THANK YOU Conni And Chris for all that you do!!! My Kimmy sends her love, Huggs and Kisses, and her own THANK YOU for rescuring her!!! She will never forget what you did for her and neither will I!!!! Love to you both!!

Photos

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers