Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
64 Reviews
1234.18755
| 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review
July 28, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

July 28, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

My wife and I just buried our only child. Instead of receiving support from this organization my father has been attacked because he gave his professional review of this charity. You are gravely mistaken in your assumptions and have no right to attack him or anyone else. How could you behave in this manner at the worse time in our lives? Please stop emailing our family with your insane accusations and leave us to grieve in peace.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Close the doors to this organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 27, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
September 25, 2012

My son had CDH, I found this sight 2 months after his birth and it's so great to know that others go through the same things and that gives us hope. more

July 27, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

I found BOH a Couple months after my son was born with CDH. This was by far the scariest time in my life,just a year before my good friend gave birth to a CDH angel. I had no idea what to expectand was very worried about what the future might hold. Thanks to all the info and loving community I finally found some comfort in knowing that we weren't alone in this battle. I have never found a more helpful organization and I am so thankful to BOH for all their support.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Do nothing.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 25, 2012

My son had CDH, I found this sight 2 months after his birth and it's so great to know that others go through the same things and that gives us hope.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 27, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

July 27, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

Elizabeth has helped me far more than I can describe here. BOH sent me a box of gifts when I first found out my son had CDH. She helped me through the entire pregnancy, talking me off the edge, helping me with questions to ask, and being a good friend. Even when Isaac only lived 9 days, she helped us through that too. BOH has been a huge help to not only me but my family as well. Thank you!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 27, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 27, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I found out my son was gonna be born with CDH when I was pregnant I researched it and ended up finding BOH. It was so amazing finding them. They gave me the best support through it all and they actually cared about how he was doing. I also made some great friends through this journey. I believe they are the best support group for CDH.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 27, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 27, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I found Breath of Hope after some Internet research upon finding out our baby was diagnosed with CDH. Breath of Hope has been such a huge support for us. They sent us a NICU care package with a lot of information about CDH and what to expect in the hospital and the team has been an invaluable resource. Breath of Hope and Elizabeth send us positive wishes almost daily since we've been in the hospital sharing our updates with the Breath of Hope support group community. Whenever I have a question I don't hesitate to reach out and ask for advice. I am so impressed with the dedication Breath of hope has to helping families navigate through this difficult time and I'm so thankful for their support!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 27, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

July 27, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

You asked for reviews. I read what you wrote to other people and you are one effed up person. I dont want my family involved in this.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A little

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

No

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Okay

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 27, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 27, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am expecting my first grandchild on Aug 1 2013. He has CDH. The 20 week ultrasound is when we learned of his diagnosis. We immediately began searching the internet for any information we could get. We were so happy when we came across Breath of Hope! We have connected with such a wonderful support group through BOH. We are so grateful for them and the work they do! Connecting with other families that have experienced this journey has helped us get through this time! My grandson arrives in 5 days and I know we will continue reaching out to this great organization!

Thank you so much BOH for all you do,

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 27, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

July 27, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

My baby cousin Jackson passed with CDH this year, when i found out the founder of BOH had visited my cousin and her husband during their 4 month stay with their baby boy in UVA i was very touched. I love all of her post on the BOH page, you can tell she genuinely cares about each and every child on her page

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 26, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

more

July 26, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

My grandson died of congenital diaphragmatic hernia last week and I came to here to search for a charity to donate to. I am on the board of a trust and we are researching foundations to donate to in memory of him.

I suggest to you to make your financials more transparent. It was
alarming to see that your foundation does not upload any financial paperwork on Guidestar and it appears that you have never been audited. Looking at your 990 given by the IRS it was more alarming to see where money is spent and the percentage of overhead. No donor wants to see such a large amount to go to legal fees or to see that your donations are drastically declining.

In good conscience I cannot recommend your charity for a donation. As a grieving grandfather this is very upsetting to me. I hope that my pointers will help you to attain a more professional level in the future.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Bring on more experience professionals.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unlikely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 22, 2013

more

May 22, 2013

My son was diagnosed before birth with a CDH at 25 weeks. Breath of Hope was the only site we found where things were reassuring, and more loving. Elizabeth was amazing from the start and still is, the care package she sent was wonderful. I emailed her with every question I had, or just to have someone to talk to who I thought understood me. She followed my sons progress from birth threw surgery and beyond. We are home now and my son is doing great, but going threw this process I think would have been much harder with out the love and support provided by Elizabeth and everyone in my CDH family I met threw the facebook page.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Edit our newsletter, create graphics, help families who have been affected by CDH, distribute our materials to hospitals or health care who may distribute it to families who could benefit. Help review or edit our materials.