Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
14 Reviews
1234.714295
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

I have found that BCCA is made up of great people working hard to help great people dealing with the day to day challenges of Breast Cancer. You time ,effort and money are well spent here. Dr Ray McLendon

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

All of the staff members are dedicated to the mission. The work they do assists many women who are suffering from breast cancer. Their service provides education for even more women to prevent cancer.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

I have attended the BCCA unmasking gala for the last couple years and have been impressed with their ability to help women NOW. The stories from women who have gone through the hardships of breast cancer are heartbreaking and it is great to see our donations going to help them with their bills.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

What a great Charity! Had a great experience helping at their Golf event this year and was able to meet some amazing women that have been assisted through the Help Now Fund. Keep up the great work!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

Wonderful Charity!! They help so many women. The gala was amazing

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

This charity focuses on the patient themselves. As far as I know there is no other charity doing this.
They help by educating young people on how to prevent breast cancer. They promote exercise and a healthy diet. They help women who are struggling to pay their light bill and water bill. They
offer support emotionally as well. I am proud to be a volunteer.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

Finally! A breast cancer charity that raises funds for cancer patients. Their Help Now Fund helps women pay their rent/mortgages and utilities when their finances are negatively effected by their cancer treatments. While I did not need their funds personally, I am currently at the end of my treatments and I can personally attest to the toll going through breast cancer treatments take on your emotions, sense of security, sense of peace, and, of course, your finances. BCCA is their leader, Erica Tullis are as ethical and legit as they come. They also have educational programs for universities and colleges showing young women how to make good nutritional choices for prevention.
The pharmaceuticals don't need your money, breast cancer patients do! If you want to make a real difference, this is your charity.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would help it be the number one breast cancer charity in America!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

I support iGoPink and The Breast Cancer Charities of America because they take a DIFFERENT APPROACH to making an impact on the cancer community through their prevention and education messages. They also fund patients directly through their Help Now program. Their unique events like the stiletto sprint and masquerade gala allow you to have fun and do good.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

My sister was helped while going through breast cancer by BCCA....you never imagine what it's like to be a patient until you're put in that situation. It touches the entire family....the staff and support of BCCA was unlike any other...not only did they financially help my sister keep her lights on, but they sent her workbooks and materials that helped her at her doctors appointments and just to get through. Thank you...this group is amazing!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

I have dealt with many patients whom have felt there was no hope or help for them in their situation. Informing them of the Helping Hands Fund gave them to the strength and peace of mind to continue on with their fight against cancer knowing their financials concerns had been taken care of. Keep up the good work!!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers