Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
5 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
May 22, 2013

more

May 22, 2013

I have been involved with Bread of Life Fellowship for many years. First as a volunteer at Food for Families, an event that takes place at Easter, Thanksgiving and Christmas. This event brings the community together to sort, pack and deliver food boxes for families in need. Now as an employee of Bread of Life, part of what I do is work with a leadership team to carry out this event that has been on-going for over 20 years. It is amazing that so many families consider this event as part of their own holiday traditions. But everyday, Bread of Life is busy gathering, sorting and helping to feed over 5,000 families a month. This ministry is the REAL THING!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

recruit more volunteers to assist

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 14, 2013

more

May 14, 2013

Mark Anthony has a heart of compassion for those a little less fortunate. His deeds, when it comes to Bread of Life backs up his beliefs that NO one should go hungry or NO one should not know the Love of Jesus Christ. What a way to spread the Gospel - As Jesus did when He was here amoung us!

Our organization Care4Kids deals with many food banks and pantrys and you Do Not find many who share what Mark shares with everyone that he comes in contact with him. My hat if off to Bread of Life for it is truly an organization that is the Bread of Life

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 14, 2013

more

May 14, 2013

What better way to help in these times is there than to put food on the table and hope in the hearts of those who are down but not out. If you haven't experienced a BOLF outreach, you are missing out on a special opportunity to meet and serve those God cherishes.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 14, 2013

more

May 14, 2013

I have been involved with this BOLF for years now and I can say this organization is absolutely outstanding. I have seen first hand over the years this organization help hundreds of thousands disadvantaged families with their donations of basic necessities (food, clothing, school supplies, spiritual counseling). This endeavor is spearheaded by one man who all too frequently uses his own money to keep this dream afloat. This organization deserves all the help it can get because it gives all the help it can.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 14, 2013

more

May 14, 2013

One of the best experiences my kids have ever had as volunteers. Kudos to Mark and staff!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers