Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
32 Reviews
1234.968755
Write A Review
January 23, 2014

more

January 23, 2014

For the families and children who are fighting Brain Cancer you can't beat this organization! Resources for financial help, gatherings of the families that keep us all bonded with special event activities, information and comfort for any situation,and staff that has always been there when we needed someone to listen. We couldn't have made it this far with out you! Thank you! \
Olivia diagnosed with two brain tumors at age 4.5 (2008), grew a new one in 2012 and a strong survivor!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 2, 2013

more

December 2, 2013

In July of 2010 my daughter was diagnosed with a brain tumor. We were completely lost! At this point our lives were changing so quickly! Within three months I was no longer able to work, my daughter needed me to be with her. After three years we continue to fight! Our fight would not be possible without the Brain Tumor Foundation for Children! There are times that we feel like we have the weight of the world on our shoulders trying to fight with our daughter, but, one thing we have never had to worry about it loosing our home or having no electricity or gas money to make it to our 200 mile car trips to the doctors that can help our daughter. But, most important are the days that we just needed to have someone to talk to and those are the days that you can call the foundation and they know you by name and your child and your situation. It is an organization that we have been so very blessed to have! I wish that I had the words to express our gratitude!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would want to give more. The only thing I would change is to be able to give back just a quarter of what they have done for our family!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 11, 2013

more

November 11, 2013

My family would be very lost if it weren't for this foundation. They went over and beyond anyone else could have to help my family and I. My daughter loved receiving mail that was very enthusiastic and kept us going.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

never change a thing they are there because they care THANK YOU.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 26, 2013

more

September 26, 2013

This foundation is very proactive in reaching out to families. Their presence is felt in the hospital and brain tumor clinics here in Atlanta. They work with other organizations to bring together meaningful resources to families. They are such a blessing to my son. He has had his brain tumor since birth. He has endured two surgeries. Because of the surgeries good brain tissue was sacrificed to fight this tumor. After all the pain and disappointments, It's such a joy to have an organization that loves on our children and supports the parents. The Brain Tumor Foundation for Children in their excellent way helps to quiet the hurt of fighting these tumors for our children.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My daughter was diagnosed with a brain tumor at 19 y/o on 29 Jul 12. They do not know how long she's had it. She had two surgeries to remove the tumor and she is currently going through radiation therapy then on to chemotherapy. She has an 11 month old son. Through my social worker the foundation has provided us with $350 in gas cards as we have had to travel back and forth at least once every two weeks for two hours for her doctor appts. Without the foundation we would be hurting as I nor my daughter are currently working; since I have exhausted all of my leave from work being by her side. We also are struggling to get her disability approved so the foundation is truly a God sent organization. They are willing to help with bills, car repairs, etc. if you just ask. We are truly grateful and thankful for God and him providing donors with such caring hearts. I am sure other families are just as grateful.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 22, 2012

more

November 22, 2012

This past year out daughter was diagnosed with a rare brain tumor. Immediately the foundation reached out to us offering support in a number of ways. It was assuring to know we were not alone in this battle. Our daughter is admist receiving treatment and the foundation has reached out to our family and older daughter.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

December of 2007 i received a call while my child and i were at st jude.The lady i spoke to was so kind sweet and thoughtful was as if a family member had called to offer help.Was a great burden lifted the finacial support was just the begining , they would call and check on us regularley they even sent my other child a gift for the holidays .And when i lost my son they send a gift i keep it in a special place so thankful for all they have done an do each day may god bless the btfc and as long as i walk this earth you'll have my support thank you.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

My 9 year old daughter Zoe was diagnosed with Glioblastoma Multiforme (GBM) brain tumor and had to have immediate resection surgery at OU Children's Hospital in April 2009. According to protocol she would also need radiation and chemotherapy treatment so in order to be closer to family we decided to relocate and continue her care at Miami Children's Hospital, Florida. For over a year Zoe did very well but the tumor came back and she had to have a second surgery in October 2010. It was then, through the staff at MCH that we learned of BTFC. BTFC stepped in and helped us when we didn't even realize that we needed help! They assisted us in paying several bills and travel expenses, which was well needed since we lived 2 hours away from the hospital and had other children. Their help allowed my husband and I to focus on Zoe's recovery as this time she also needed occupational, physical and speech therapy. When we returned home from the hospital, our mail man delivered huge box to our doorstep. Inside we found all sorts of goodies for not only Zoe but enough to share with her siblings. We were all excited, I only wish you could have seen her dimple filled smile which lit up the room! Since then BTFC kept in touch with us through emails and cards. Sadly Zoe passed away on December 11, 2011 at age 12 due to a third occurrence. Again, BTFC was there to assist us with several of our living expenses and also Zoe's final expenses. This time we focused on our broken hearts and those of our other children. You see, when you no longer have to go back and forth to the hospital for check-ups and treatments, when you no longer have to make appointments and fill prescriptions, when doctors no longer call and your extended family goes home it intensifies the fact that your child is gone. Then one day when our world had stopped, I heard the doorbell ring and looked to see our mailman holding a small box. Inside was a beautiful angel that was sent to our family from BTFC. It made our day, as was a gentle reminder that someone still remembered us, that someone still cared and that there are many other families like ours still fighting for their kids battling brain cancer.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2012

more

November 11, 2012

The Brain Tumor Foundation for Children have been there for use over the last 10 years and we are so thankful for this organization. My son, Blake Carpenter, was diagnosed in January of 2003 with a craniopharyngioma. He has been fighting this brain tumor and the side effects for the last 10 years. Sherry Samuels and Mary Moore along with other volunteers from BTFC have been emotional and financial support for us over the years. There have been times when we needed a hug, smile, listening ear, surprise, or help with gas throughout the years and they have always been here for our family. Also, the BTFC has provided just simple FAMILY FUN for us and so many other families and provided us with an opportunity to meet other families that are also living a roller coaster life. I am thankful for BTFC and so happy to be blessed to be a part of this heartfelt organization!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2012

more

November 11, 2012

What a wonderful organization! We are so thankful for all the support from initial diagnosis to relapse and eventual death of our son. Mary Moore and her team mean so much to our family! Sincerely, Jacque Porter

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers