Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
32 Reviews
1234.968755
Previous | Next
Write A Review
March 22, 2013

more

March 22, 2013

You may have seen the documentary on Dr. Stanislaw Burzynski who has great success with children with brain tumors. He practices out of Houston, Texas. His anti neoplastons are amazing medicine. They have a much better success rate than traditional radiation with virtually no side effects.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

Our son, Scott Davis, was diagnosed with a brain tumor at 13months of age. We were given very little hope. Scott is truly our miracle. He is now 32yrs. old and happily married. My late husband, Larry Davis, was one of the founding members of the BTFC. When Scott was diagnosed in 1981, there was no where to go and no one to talk to. The BTFC provided so much support. It enables you to talk to other parents who are walking in your shoes. We parents could share our stories and concerns for our children.They offer so many opportunities for these kids to get together and enjoy fun times together. All 3 of our children always looked forward to the Christmas party sponsored by the BTFC. The BTFC for children continues to be a wonderful outreach for parents and children who are suffering. It helps to know that you are not alone.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

My daughter (Tori) was diagnosed with a brain tumor in Dec. 2005 on her 13th birthday. She will turn 20 on Dec. 7, 2012. We have seen many families go thru this durning many BTFC events. When my daughter was diagnosed in 2005 there were 2 to 5 new patients a month diagnosed with brain tumors. Now there are so many more diagnosed due to the awareness of the symptoms given out to many pediatric doctors. The BTFC has helped us in so many ways from pay bills to having family events to go to with our daughter and share our story with other family going thru the same thing. We have helped with fundraiser and volunteer at BTFC events too. My daughter LOVES this foundation and will stay a volunteer the rest of her life.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

When my daughter was diagnosed with a brain tumor, BTFC was the first foundation to reach out and offer support. They supported us throughout her journey and still continue to be a source of emotional support since she died. They are a wonderful foundation.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers