Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
32 Reviews
1234.968755
| 1 2 3 4 |
Write A Review
November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

My 18 month old daughter was diagnosed with a brain tumor September 2011. It was the most devastating news any parent could ever hear. She underwent a 9 hour surgery and yak fully the sergeon fully resected the tumor. Our family then had to go to Jacksonville for 6 weeks of radation treatment. The brain tumor foundation helped our family tremendously during this time helping us pay for our bills back at home. It was a super easy process and they made everything simple of us...which is a big deal because nothing was simple anymore. I am happy to say that our daughter is doing very well 1 year later. The brain tumor foundation helped is in a way that we couldn't even imagine. To top it off they still send Anabella cards and letters during holidays and her birthday just to say hello and to let us know they are thinking of us! We love the brain tumor foundation, greatest non profit out there!! Xoxo -Spadaro Family

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

Our daughter was suddenly diagnosed with anaplastic ependymoma at 10 months old. Prior to resection she suffered a global brain injury due to hydrocephalus caused by her tumor closing off her third and 4th ventricles. She is now home from the hospital but has a g-tube and feeding pump, trach and suction/humidifier/oxygen condenser, & pulse-ox. The Brain Tumor Foundation for Children's Butterfly Fund is helping us get an emergency power generator so this winter and during other power outages that are common in our area we can keep our daughters equipment up and running and not have to go to the hospital with every outage. We are so grateful to them for this as otherwise we would have great difficulty in paying for one ourselves.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

In 2001 our son was diagnosed with medulla blastoma. BTFC was there to help us with information, presence, and supportive events. After ten years cancer free, David's cancer returned in 2011 - this time he is considered an adult, but BTFC was there because once you are a part of the "family" you are always a part. Once again, support was given in presence and this time financial to help with gas expenditures. Without this help we would have been in a terrible situation (like it wasn't terrible enough). Even though we lost our son this time, BTFC is still supportive in celebrating our "angels" lives. It is a very personal nonprofit that works at getting to know the people they help which, at a time when friends seem to disappear, is probably the greatest support they give.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

In 2006, our daughter Tahjany was diagnosed with a brain tumor and it changed our lives tremendously. The Brain Tumor Foundation for Children were the ones who helped us pull through difficult siutations inside and outside the fight of the cancer. Thanks BTFC for all that you've done for our family. We Love You All! R.I.P. Tahjany, The Duncans.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

When my daughter was diagnosed with a brain tumor, BTFC was the first foundation to reach out and offer support. They supported us throughout her journey and still continue to be a source of emotional support since she died. They are a wonderful foundation.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 4, 2012

more

November 4, 2012

BTFC takes personal care of each family they serve. They have been a lifeline to me as a momma of a brain tumor patient. They give us opportunities to do events together as a family. Time together as a family is priceless considering we are usually split up due to doctor visits, hospital stays, and therapies. BTFC also assists us financially when the burdens of brain tumor expenses become overwhelming and impossible. Cannot say enough good things. NOTHING negative. LOVE BTFC!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

Our daugher, Julia, was 8 when she was diagnosed with a brain tumor. It was a glioblastoma, and very aggressive. At the time, we lived in St. Louis, MO. One her wishes was to go back to New Orleans, where we are from, to be with our family. Not only did the BTF help us with rent, car payments and other expenses, they kept in touch with us every step of the way. Our baby girl has gone to be with our Savior. After she died, they sent us a lovely angel figurine, I will always keep it next to her picture. We still get personal emails from them, and I can't tell you how much it means to me that they will always remember my wonderful girl. This is a very special organization. Cathy W

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

October 2011, my 14 year old son Zachary, had some nausea and problems with his vision. His pediatrician ordered an MRI of his brain just as a precaution. I never expected for them to find anything. To my shock, he was diagnosed with an inoperable tumor on his brain stem. We were sent 140 miles away to Vanderbilt Children's Hospital in Nashville, TN for treatment. After taking a heavy dose of steroids for a week to bring the swelling down, he had a brain biopsy at Vanderbilt. Three weeks later, he started six weeks of radiation. I was told by my employer I was eligible for FMLA. But I only had 2 weeks of vacation left, the rest of the time would be without pay. As a single mother, I had no other income. The social worker at Vanderbilt referred me to the Brain Tumor Foundation. I submitted our expenses to the organization through the social worker. The Brain Tumor Foundation paid our house payment and utilities while we were in Nashville allowing me to focus on taking care of my son. They were truly a godsend. I can only imagine what would have happened to our home without them. We have been truly blessed! The radiation shrunk the tumor by half. Zachary has an MRI every 3 months at Vanderbilt to monitor for change. We are so thankful for the help!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

The Brain Tumor Foundation for Children offered assistance to my family while my son was being treated for a brain stem tumor. During this time, I had taken a leave of absence from my job to care for my son and with BTFC's help we were able to focus our attention where it should be on caring for our son. We are very grateful because they donated gas and grocery gift cards which helped relieve some of the financial stress on my husband and me.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

Going through the devastation of having a child with a brain tumor is hard enough.... This organizations brings relief to the family to deal with financial struggles, family coping and bring happiness to the children and family affected. I don't know how I would've been able to get through this without their support and the support of my hospital's brain tumor team!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers