Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
32 Reviews
1234.968755
Write A Review
January 23, 2014

more

January 23, 2014

For the families and children who are fighting Brain Cancer you can't beat this organization! Resources for financial help, gatherings of the families that keep us all bonded with special event activities, information and comfort for any situation,and staff that has always been there when we needed someone to listen. We couldn't have made it this far with out you! Thank you! \
Olivia diagnosed with two brain tumors at age 4.5 (2008), grew a new one in 2012 and a strong survivor!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 2, 2013

more

December 2, 2013

In July of 2010 my daughter was diagnosed with a brain tumor. We were completely lost! At this point our lives were changing so quickly! Within three months I was no longer able to work, my daughter needed me to be with her. After three years we continue to fight! Our fight would not be possible without the Brain Tumor Foundation for Children! There are times that we feel like we have the weight of the world on our shoulders trying to fight with our daughter, but, one thing we have never had to worry about it loosing our home or having no electricity or gas money to make it to our 200 mile car trips to the doctors that can help our daughter. But, most important are the days that we just needed to have someone to talk to and those are the days that you can call the foundation and they know you by name and your child and your situation. It is an organization that we have been so very blessed to have! I wish that I had the words to express our gratitude!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would want to give more. The only thing I would change is to be able to give back just a quarter of what they have done for our family!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 11, 2013

more

November 11, 2013

My family would be very lost if it weren't for this foundation. They went over and beyond anyone else could have to help my family and I. My daughter loved receiving mail that was very enthusiastic and kept us going.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

never change a thing they are there because they care THANK YOU.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 27, 2013

more

September 27, 2013

The Brain Tumor Foundation for Children is a small group with a huge heart. I feel that the compassion this group has for the children and their families fighting brain cancer is unmatched. One of their main objectives is to provide emergency financial assistance to familes to help them during a very difficult time. They also provide information, networking, and social events for the children and families. J. Smith Lanier & Co. has been a fundraising partner for BTFC for almost 10 years. Working with the foundation has become part of our corporate culture.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

like to see them grow to help more families.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 26, 2013

more

September 26, 2013

This foundation is very proactive in reaching out to families. Their presence is felt in the hospital and brain tumor clinics here in Atlanta. They work with other organizations to bring together meaningful resources to families. They are such a blessing to my son. He has had his brain tumor since birth. He has endured two surgeries. Because of the surgeries good brain tissue was sacrificed to fight this tumor. After all the pain and disappointments, It's such a joy to have an organization that loves on our children and supports the parents. The Brain Tumor Foundation for Children in their excellent way helps to quiet the hurt of fighting these tumors for our children.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 22, 2013

more

March 22, 2013

You may have seen the documentary on Dr. Stanislaw Burzynski who has great success with children with brain tumors. He practices out of Houston, Texas. His anti neoplastons are amazing medicine. They have a much better success rate than traditional radiation with virtually no side effects.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My daughter was diagnosed with a brain tumor at 19 y/o on 29 Jul 12. They do not know how long she's had it. She had two surgeries to remove the tumor and she is currently going through radiation therapy then on to chemotherapy. She has an 11 month old son. Through my social worker the foundation has provided us with $350 in gas cards as we have had to travel back and forth at least once every two weeks for two hours for her doctor appts. Without the foundation we would be hurting as I nor my daughter are currently working; since I have exhausted all of my leave from work being by her side. We also are struggling to get her disability approved so the foundation is truly a God sent organization. They are willing to help with bills, car repairs, etc. if you just ask. We are truly grateful and thankful for God and him providing donors with such caring hearts. I am sure other families are just as grateful.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 22, 2012

more

November 22, 2012

This past year out daughter was diagnosed with a rare brain tumor. Immediately the foundation reached out to us offering support in a number of ways. It was assuring to know we were not alone in this battle. Our daughter is admist receiving treatment and the foundation has reached out to our family and older daughter.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

December of 2007 i received a call while my child and i were at st jude.The lady i spoke to was so kind sweet and thoughtful was as if a family member had called to offer help.Was a great burden lifted the finacial support was just the begining , they would call and check on us regularley they even sent my other child a gift for the holidays .And when i lost my son they send a gift i keep it in a special place so thankful for all they have done an do each day may god bless the btfc and as long as i walk this earth you'll have my support thank you.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

In July 2005 our neighborhood of Decatur, Georgia lost one of our beloved children to pediatric brain cancer. Ian was a bright, vigorous, athletic 15-year old with a passion for skateboarding. After his death, friends and neighbors came together to raise money for the devastated family through a neighborhood festival called SkaterAid. The money we raised that year meant a lot, but the real power of the event was the healing it brought to Ian's family and friends. This year we celebrated our 8th SkaterAid. We continue to donate every dollar to the Brain Tumor Foundation for Children, who uses these funds to pay bills for families struggling with this disease. The people at the BTFC are truly the most caring, wonderful people you could ever hope to meet. SkaterAid is an anuual event, but we are proud to play a part in the work the BTFC does every single day of the year.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers