Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
6 Reviews
1234.833335
Write A Review
November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

I have been involved with the Brain Injury Alliance (BIAC) for the past 20 plus years. BIAC is the only statewide advocacy organization for individuals with brain injury in Colorado. Their staff is extremely invested and care greatly for the people with brain injuries they support. In addition to advocacy, BIAC has taken the lead on policy and legislative efforts that advance the care and treatment of individuals with brain injury. As Director for the Brain Injury Program for the State of Colorado Department of Human Services, BIAC is an extremely valued partner for the state. I could not do the work that I do without exemplary partners such as BIAC. Individuals with brain injury and their families benefit greatly from the tremendous work of the Brain Injury Alliance of Colorado.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

I am a Certified Therapetuic Recreation Specialist that has worked with adults who have a mild traumatic brain injury for the past 16 yrs in a community recreational setting. Having the Brain Injury Alliance of Colorado at my back door has been a wonderful thing. I have referred many clients and their families to this organization and have received only positive feedback. They provide wonderful education sessions and are very welcoming organization.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2004

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

Wow what an amazing organization. I started with the organization in 1980 and have had many positions over the years. I have learned about leadership, non profits, relationships and brain injury through the Brain Injury Alliance of Colorado. As a Therapeutic Recreational Specialist for over thirty years this organization has taught me what I know. This organization was started by families and a few professionals and today has been shown to be an influence in the legislature and able to reach so many more people across the state. My feeling are the individuals that choose to be a part of this organization gain so much more than what they can contribute. My life is definitely richer because of the people I have met through BIAC.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

The Brain Injury Alliance of Colorado is an incredible advocacy organization for persons with brain injury, their family and friends and services provider. My first experience with BIAC was as a volunteer at their Adventure Camp in the Rocky Mountains for survivors of brain injury. What an amazing experience! I have continued to be involved with BIAC as a Support Group Leader, member of the Brain Injury Professionals Networks, attended and presented at their annual conference and as a provider of services for persons with brain injury. We are so fortunate in Colorado to have this valuable organization available to us. I encourage others to contact BIAC and see what they have to offer you.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

I am thrilled to be part of such a valuable organization. To find a work place that is full of positive energy and benevolent staff members is a rare and treasured experience. The work we do here will be beneficial to the greater community of Brain Injury Survivors for years to come.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

Brain Injury Alliance of Colorado is an amazing organization that really stands for the work they do. Their community support, educational resources and their knowledgeable staff are first-class.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers