Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
28 Reviews
1234.928575
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am a friend of Lisa Kaminsky, Brad's sister. I have heard the sad stories of adults and children who have lost their battles to this terrible disease, and of the ones that are fighting it now. I know that this foundation is giving so much time and effort to raise money for research for a cure of this disease. Lisa Kaminsky is truly a hero in a lot of people's eyes and I am so proud to know her and for the work she does for this cause and for her brother, that she lost to this terrible disease. Lisa gives of herself 100% and I know, because of her, there has been great strides made. But a lot more is needed. She holds events, like bake sales, running events, banquets, etc... for this cause. She is the most energetic, sweet, and determined person I know. God Bless you Lisa!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My name is Rhonda Finkel. I was diagnosed with a brain tumor in May 2009. I heard about TBKF in October in 2009 and decided to make a team to spread awareness and raise funds for Brain Tumor research. This will be my 5 th year participating in the walk. The gal Lisa Kaminsky Millar who runs this foundation in memory/ honor of her brother Brad is one of the most amazing woman I have ever met. She lives in VA and comes to Los Angeles to put on this walk/ run that raises funds for UCLA,Children's Hospital , Cedar Sinai , & USC for their neurosurgery departments. She does all kinds of fundraisers in her own community in VA. She is married and has 3 children and is so committed & dedicated to raising funds & awareness for the Brain Tumor Community. I only have wonderful things to say about TBKF and would love to get more recognition for TBKF!!!!!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make no changes. I would yell from the mountains in LA to come to our amazing Heroes of Hope Race for Research for Brain Tumors on Sunday Nov. 3rd 2013.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have known this organization from it's conception. What an incredibly dedicated and under acknowledged group. So many many lives of people with brain tumors and those who love them have received support from this organization when they were otherwise overwhelmed and feeling left alone with nothing except despair.
We need more organizations like this one and we need a cure for brain tumors!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Amazing foundation run by amazing people! Learned of this foundation and was introduced to Lisa after my brother-in-law was diagnosed with brain cancer. The support Lisa and the foundation gave, and continue to give, not only to us, but to raise awareness and raise money to fund research is astounding. LOVE this foundation and everything they do!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 8, 2011

more

June 8, 2011

I am so impressed with The Brad Kaminsky Foundation and the wonderful work done by it's founders to help provide funds for cancer research. As the Mother of a daughter who had a brain tumor (Medulloblastoma) and is now a 10 year cancer survivor, I know personnally the heartache families go thru when cancer strikes a loved one. Hopefully someday other Mothers (and families) will not have to go thru this heartache/struggle/fight...because a CURE might be found with the help of those like Lisa Miller and The Brad Kaminsky Foundation.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Watching others have HOPE because of the Brad Kaminsky Foundation.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None.

June 7, 2011

more

June 7, 2011

The Brad Kaminsky Foundation is a wonderful organization that is doing tremendous things to help find a cure for cancer. Words can not describe the dedication and support Lisa (Kaminsky) Millar has provided over the years for this cause and this foundation! Keep up the good work!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

The San Diego Rock & Roll Marathon

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

encourage it to go global.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help us in planning and executing awareness campaigns and fundraising events