Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
39 Reviews
1234.948725
Write A Review
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

I have had the pleasure of knowing Lisa Millar and being a part of TBKF for the past 11 years! This incredible foundation, led by Mrs. Millar, has served countless families across the United States and beyond! Each and every year, TBKF works tirelessly to raise funds and awareness for brain tumor and cancer research. They are steadfast in their determination to find a cure and ease the pain and suffering of many. I have personally never been a part of a more worthwhile and devoted organization that never gives up HOPE and is always there for the many warriors fighting this disease.
October 7, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 7, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

I have been a contributor to The Brad Kaminsky Foundation since it began. I knew Brad personally and followed his struggle. Alan Kaminsky, Brad's father and one of the founders of TBKF worked hard to find a treatment for Brad and ultimately extended Brad's life for a time. Since then, Alan, and Brad's sister Lisa have worked tirelessly to raise money for brain tumor research.

I donate to TBKF knowing that 100% of my contribution goes toward research. My wife and I have learned to ask solicitors, "How much of my donation will go directly to the cause?" Sometimes we are shocked to hear that " 7% goes to the charity." meaning that 93% goes to administration and fund raising costs.

Remember, when you give to The Brad Kaminsky Foundation 100% goes to research.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Work on the public awareness of this great non-profit for brain tumor research.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am a friend of Lisa Kaminsky, Brad's sister. I have heard the sad stories of adults and children who have lost their battles to this terrible disease, and of the ones that are fighting it now. I know that this foundation is giving so much time and effort to raise money for research for a cure of this disease. Lisa Kaminsky is truly a hero in a lot of people's eyes and I am so proud to know her and for the work she does for this cause and for her brother, that she lost to this terrible disease. Lisa gives of herself 100% and I know, because of her, there has been great strides made. But a lot more is needed. She holds events, like bake sales, running events, banquets, etc... for this cause. She is the most energetic, sweet, and determined person I know. God Bless you Lisa!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I've had the pleasure of knowing Lisa, founder of TBKF, for over 3 years, and til this day, I am amazed by her endless efforts to advocate for such a great cause. I had lost my mother to brain cancer (amongst other health problems occurring simultaneously) 9 years ago, and found out about TBKF on a limb. Since then, I've gotten to know more about her passion and dedication to the organization. Lisa is truly a rare gem. I am in awe of her character.. Lisa has a real heart for others , and it shows through her work in this organization, and also in her life. :)

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

expand their presence/exposure to more major cities across the country.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 4, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

This is all new to my wife and I, she has termial brain cancer and we've been envolved with Brad Kaminsky, since last year. We did the 5k walk and I was so proud of my wife that she did finish. It was tuff on her, but se felt so good to know she is not alone and there are people who care and that they want to find a cure to this terrible sickness!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Lisa Kaminsky Millar has tirelessly supported this wonderful cause in the name of her brother who died of brain cancer. The way she brings people together to fight all types of brain cancer, both adult and pediatric is amazing and I applaud her. My family and I have done a few things to help support her fundraising efforts and we will push to do more in the coming years. We believe 100% in what she is doing and they way she is doing it...one event at a time.

More feedback...

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Lisa Kaminsky Millar and I worked together many years ago in the hospitality industry, where we became friends as well as colleagues. There is no one quite like her: smart, organized, friendly, warm, energetic and helpful. I'm reminded of the phrase, "All men want to be with her, and all women want to be her". Lisa and I lost touch for several years, but when we reconnected, she told me how her brother had died at a tragically young age, and how she founded the Brad Kaminsky Foundation. I volunteered for an event and was totally impressed with how the event was organized. Everywhere I turned, people were singing Lisa's praises. I have offered to volunteer for other local events, and am even considering a trip to L.A. for the annual run. I would be remiss not to mention Lisa's wonderful husband and children, who support her completely, usually with a smile :-)

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Leave it the way it is: near perfect.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have known this organization from it's conception. What an incredibly dedicated and under acknowledged group. So many many lives of people with brain tumors and those who love them have received support from this organization when they were otherwise overwhelmed and feeling left alone with nothing except despair.
We need more organizations like this one and we need a cure for brain tumors!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Amazing foundation run by amazing people! Learned of this foundation and was introduced to Lisa after my brother-in-law was diagnosed with brain cancer. The support Lisa and the foundation gave, and continue to give, not only to us, but to raise awareness and raise money to fund research is astounding. LOVE this foundation and everything they do!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My wife and I have voluteered/sponsored this foundation for the last 5 years. We help as much as possible with the California main fundraising event Heroes Of Hope Race For Research, which is every first weekend in November. Lisa Millar is an amazing women who has committed her life to one sole purpose: HELPING OTHERS! 100% of the proceeds for the race go to funding research for Brain Cancer treatment and cures! It's an honor to be apart of this group and I HIGHLY recommend them for any business or group that is looking to sponsor faithful and worthly nonprofit organizations. God bless.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None, its perfect from my view point :-)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help us in planning and executing awareness campaigns and fundraising events