Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
28 Reviews
1234.928575
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 9, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 9, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Those at The Brad Kaminsky Foundation are beyond compare. Never have I come across someone like Lisa Millar and her father Alan Kaminsky that put so much into a cause. Over the years I have been a volunteer, a donor and a client served. Lisa is there for people in every capacity possible. Research, organizing fund raisers, awareness and support for those in need.

More than 100% of what they get goes back out there to find a cure for brain tumors because Lisa adds to everything she does. Her dedication to the cause is tireless and impressive and I feel honored to know her, her family and the great work they do.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Clone Lisa!! So she could be in front of even more people spreading the word and looking for a cure!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 7, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I have been a contributor to The Brad Kaminsky Foundation since it began. I knew Brad personally and followed his struggle. Alan Kaminsky, Brad's father and one of the founders of TBKF worked hard to find a treatment for Brad and ultimately extended Brad's life for a time. Since then, Alan, and Brad's sister Lisa have worked tirelessly to raise money for brain tumor research.

I donate to TBKF knowing that 100% of my contribution goes toward research. My wife and I have learned to ask solicitors, "How much of my donation will go directly to the cause?" Sometimes we are shocked to hear that " 7% goes to the charity." meaning that 93% goes to administration and fund raising costs.

Remember, when you give to The Brad Kaminsky Foundation 100% goes to research.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Work on the public awareness of this great non-profit for brain tumor research.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
June 9, 2011

I've worked for the Brad Kaminsky Foundation for the past three years. I lost my best friend to a brain tumor at the age of 20, and a few years later lost my mom to cancer that had spread to her brai... more

October 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I've volunteered for this foundation for the past 5 years. I don't know anyone that works harder and is more dedicated to the cause than Brad Kaminsky Foundation founder Lisa Millar. She not only works to raise awareness and money to fund research, but offers support and her knowledge to help those effected with Brain Cancer and their families, not only in her community, but globally. She works 24/7, out of her house, and unlike many charities, you can feel confident that when you donate to TBKF that all your money is going towards funding research.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 9, 2011

I've worked for the Brad Kaminsky Foundation for the past three years. I lost my best friend to a brain tumor at the age of 20, and a few years later lost my mom to cancer that had spread to her brain. It is amazing to know that people like Lisa and organizations like the Brad Kaminsky Foundation exist. Lisa's drive and passion for the cause is what makes the organization so special. She made a promise to her brother that she wouldn't stop until a cure was found, and she has stuck to it, working around the clock not only creating fundraising events, but creating a national branding campaign to unite all Brain Tumor nonprofits together. I always joke with her that she can take anything and turn it into a way to get people involved, to spread awareness for this cause, and raise funds, but its true where there is a will there is a way with TBKF and Lisa. I commend her for all the incredible work she is doing, and am so thankful that I am able to say I am a part of this organization.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Lisa has helped me along my own personal grief journey and taught me the power of continuing the fight for those who no longer can.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes to the organization. I hope that it continues to grow and the word continues to spread about this wonderful organization.

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am a friend of Lisa Kaminsky, Brad's sister. I have heard the sad stories of adults and children who have lost their battles to this terrible disease, and of the ones that are fighting it now. I know that this foundation is giving so much time and effort to raise money for research for a cure of this disease. Lisa Kaminsky is truly a hero in a lot of people's eyes and I am so proud to know her and for the work she does for this cause and for her brother, that she lost to this terrible disease. Lisa gives of herself 100% and I know, because of her, there has been great strides made. But a lot more is needed. She holds events, like bake sales, running events, banquets, etc... for this cause. She is the most energetic, sweet, and determined person I know. God Bless you Lisa!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My name is Rhonda Finkel. I was diagnosed with a brain tumor in May 2009. I heard about TBKF in October in 2009 and decided to make a team to spread awareness and raise funds for Brain Tumor research. This will be my 5 th year participating in the walk. The gal Lisa Kaminsky Millar who runs this foundation in memory/ honor of her brother Brad is one of the most amazing woman I have ever met. She lives in VA and comes to Los Angeles to put on this walk/ run that raises funds for UCLA,Children's Hospital , Cedar Sinai , & USC for their neurosurgery departments. She does all kinds of fundraisers in her own community in VA. She is married and has 3 children and is so committed & dedicated to raising funds & awareness for the Brain Tumor Community. I only have wonderful things to say about TBKF and would love to get more recognition for TBKF!!!!!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make no changes. I would yell from the mountains in LA to come to our amazing Heroes of Hope Race for Research for Brain Tumors on Sunday Nov. 3rd 2013.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I've had the pleasure of knowing Lisa, founder of TBKF, for over 3 years, and til this day, I am amazed by her endless efforts to advocate for such a great cause. I had lost my mother to brain cancer (amongst other health problems occurring simultaneously) 9 years ago, and found out about TBKF on a limb. Since then, I've gotten to know more about her passion and dedication to the organization. Lisa is truly a rare gem. I am in awe of her character.. Lisa has a real heart for others , and it shows through her work in this organization, and also in her life. :)

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

expand their presence/exposure to more major cities across the country.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 4, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

This is all new to my wife and I, she has termial brain cancer and we've been envolved with Brad Kaminsky, since last year. We did the 5k walk and I was so proud of my wife that she did finish. It was tuff on her, but se felt so good to know she is not alone and there are people who care and that they want to find a cure to this terrible sickness!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Lisa Kaminsky Millar has tirelessly supported this wonderful cause in the name of her brother who died of brain cancer. The way she brings people together to fight all types of brain cancer, both adult and pediatric is amazing and I applaud her. My family and I have done a few things to help support her fundraising efforts and we will push to do more in the coming years. We believe 100% in what she is doing and they way she is doing it...one event at a time.

More feedback...

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Lisa Kaminsky Millar and I worked together many years ago in the hospitality industry, where we became friends as well as colleagues. There is no one quite like her: smart, organized, friendly, warm, energetic and helpful. I'm reminded of the phrase, "All men want to be with her, and all women want to be her". Lisa and I lost touch for several years, but when we reconnected, she told me how her brother had died at a tragically young age, and how she founded the Brad Kaminsky Foundation. I volunteered for an event and was totally impressed with how the event was organized. Everywhere I turned, people were singing Lisa's praises. I have offered to volunteer for other local events, and am even considering a trip to L.A. for the annual run. I would be remiss not to mention Lisa's wonderful husband and children, who support her completely, usually with a smile :-)

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Leave it the way it is: near perfect.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have known this organization from it's conception. What an incredibly dedicated and under acknowledged group. So many many lives of people with brain tumors and those who love them have received support from this organization when they were otherwise overwhelmed and feeling left alone with nothing except despair.
We need more organizations like this one and we need a cure for brain tumors!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help us in planning and executing awareness campaigns and fundraising events