Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
38 Reviews
1234.973685
Write A Review
June 12, 2014

more


2 previous reviews - show all
April 4, 2013

I am so thankful for the Brad Coleman Cancer Foundation every penny it gets goes 100 % to the sick kids. This foundation feels for all these families. I thank God this foundation that it helps kids wi... more

June 12, 2014

Brad Coleman is my nepfew and this foundation means a lot to me as well as the rest of the board members and the people that know Brad. Every child this foundation helps is such a blessing. I feel these parents pain . This foundation will do everything it can to help these families.I thank God for every family we have helped.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would make no changes . we only want to help sick children and their families to help ease some of their burdens.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am so thankful for the Brad Coleman Cancer Foundation every penny it gets goes 100 % to the sick kids. This foundation feels for all these families. I thank God this foundation that it helps kids with cancer. I lost my nepfew and I feel pain for every kid that is sick and I pray for them and their families. This foundation cares and wants to help families. Everyone in this foundation does everything they can to work towards getting donations and they want nothing for what they do. God knows the people in this foundation care about each child and will do everything it can for each child.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I know personality the joy it brings to be able to help these kids and their families.The Brad Coleman Foundation was started in memory of my nepfew Brad. My family knows first hand what it means to have a sick love one. It is hard financely and emotionaly and I thank God for all he is letting us do.This foundation really cares for these kids and their families. God Bless everyone..

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 8, 2013

more

October 8, 2013

We have come along way in three years. We have 18 families that we are helping on a monthly basis. We have been commended by every family that we have helped on what a great job we are doing. I want to thank everyone that’s involved in this foundation and to everyone that has made donations towards making all this possible.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 28, 2013

more

January 28, 2013

brad coleman cancer foundation is a great foundation to help children, if you like your money to be 100% going to help children this is the foundation for you ,we the board get pay nothing it all goes to foundation .these kids need us, the foundation is such a blessing, I give this foundation a five star for all the good work they do , thank you an bless you all

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 13, 2014

more


1 previous review
June 26, 2012

This foundation has made a tremendous difference to many different families who have called upon us for help. We have funded travel and lodging expenses as they seek treatments for their child. We hav... more

June 13, 2014

We have came along ways in four years. Our family assistance program has gained more and more popularity. We get referrals for all of the major children's hospitals throughout Tennessee. We also continue to provide funding to families that have been referred to us by The American Cancer Society. We have provided our testicular awareness program to over 5000 students. We do numerous fund raiser throughout the year to raise funds to support our mission. We are in the process of getting our name out in hopes we can become a nationally recognized charity. I am also proud of the fact that we have accomplished everything that we have done with an all volunteer staff. We have no paid employees so 100% of every dollar raised is put to work helping others. All of our staff work extremely hard and I want to commend each and every one of them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

We are still a work in progress. I guess the one thing that I would like to see happen is for us to become a household name and be the first charity that people thing about when they want to donate. Being an all volunteer organization if we could get more donation. We could spend more time in providing support to the ones that need it and less time on fund raising.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 26, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

This foundation has made a tremendous difference to many different families who have called upon us for help. We have funded travel and lodging expenses as they seek treatments for their child. We have eased the pain of worrying about how they were going to get the money they needed to travel and a place to stay. We have two families that are traveling to MD Anderson in Houston Texas from Tennessee. And have been told by one of them that they would not know what they would have done if it hadn't been for us. We are making a difference and will continue to do so as long as we are able. We also have developed an educational program that has been placed in 125 schools. This program stresses the importance of self exam for testicular cancer. Early detection is the key to survival. We provide these program free of charge. We are also proud of the fact that all of our Board Members, Officers and Staff Volunteer their time so all proceeds raised goes directly toward doing to foundations work.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Being involved with the dicisions made to help others

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

If I had the means I would donate millions to this foundations because I know first hand from hearing all the uncertenty in the voices of the families that have contacted me for help and I know the differences we have made and know the huge impact we could make, if we just had all the funds we needed.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you learn about this organization?

I was involved in founding this foundation

What is this organization's top short-term priority?

Top proity is to provide funding to families that need it

What is its top priority in the long run?

To raise awareness to testicular cancer nation wide. Breast cancer has been in the spotlight for many years and has saved thousands of lives through early detection and education. My hope is that one day there will be as much attention bought to testicular cancer early detection as there has been for breast cancer. This disease is 95% cereale if caught early. There is no need for someone to succumb to testicular cancer just because it was caught too late. We have to change this!!!

June 22, 2012

more

June 22, 2012

The Brad Coleman Cancer Foundation was designed to help families with children who have cancer. We have helped several families in our first year of service.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This foundation does what we say we will do We have helped several families in Tennessee and Kentucky. We all voulnteer our time so all the money raised is put toward doing the work of the foundation. We know what it is like to be somewhere getting treatment for your sick child and have to worry about money. We want to help as many families as we can that have children sick with cancer.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This foundation is about helping sick children and their families. The idea for it came from a mother and father that experienced the trials of battling childhood cancer with their son. After losing their son, they began to realize how much they had learned that they hadn't known. They realized that much of the needed information was not readily available.They knew how challenging the battle becomes both financially and emotionally. This foundation is about offering that little bit of help that can help ease the financial and emotional stress. Its about educating children so they recognize warning signs. Its about supplying that one piece of information that is so desperately needed.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you learn about this organization?

I was involved with initial start-up.

What is this organization's top short-term priority?

Provide financial assistance to children that have been diagnosed with cancer to help with travel during treatment.

What is its top priority in the long run?

Educate children of warning signs for many childhood cancers. Some educational material has already been developed and is in use.

June 5, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

June 5, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

The educational program for testicular cancer has been well recieved in the school systems in Tennessee It has been placed in 120 different school systems so far. The number of families that have been helped is 10 and more requests for help are comming in weekly. We are also proud of the fact that all of the Officers, Board Members and workers all volunteer their time so 100% of all donations goes toward doing the foundations work.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers