Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
29 Reviews
1234.965525
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 17, 2013

more


1 previous review
June 26, 2012

The foundation is a wonderful thing they go far and beyond to make sure they help our goal is to help save a childs life. they help familys with children with cancer expense wise and emotional support... more

October 17, 2013

This organization has helped many families so far and every dime is put towards helping the children Brad would be so proud !

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 26, 2012

The foundation is a wonderful thing they go far and beyond to make sure they help our goal is to help save a childs life. they help familys with children with cancer expense wise and emotional support as well our family knows first hand how hard it is and we wanna help and raise awareness by sending info to schools so everyone can know the signs so they can catch it in time like we wish we could have with Brad. This foundation is a great!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 8, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
June 29, 2012

Brad was a very amazing guy. He had a heart of pure gold, and went above and beyond to help anyone who needed his help! This Foundation is doing the same thing. The Brad Coleman Cancer Foundation is h... more

October 8, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

The Brad Coleman Cancer Foundation has been helping kids all over Tennessee for three years now. They never turn any child away that is battling cancer. They know what it is like to have a child in the hospital and be very low on funds and really just scared on what the next day will bring! As a volunteer for the BCCF I get very passionate about these kids and what we are trying to achieve as a whole. We want to help families in need! To ease their burden as much as possible. By sending them money monthly they know that they will have the money to take their children to the hospital for treatments or whatever it is that they need most! This year our church hosted our first 5K Run, Missionary Grove Presents, Run For The Kids for the Brad Coleman Cancer Foundation. It was so awesome seeing so many people come out to support this great cause and knowing 100 % of all money raised went directly to all these families with children battling cancer! I personally am so thankful for The Brad Coleman Cancer Foundation. Even though we did lose Brad, a part of him will live on through this foundation and helping these children! God Bless!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Hopefully to get our name out there more. To get more help so we could help out even more than we already do!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 29, 2012

Brad was a very amazing guy. He had a heart of pure gold, and went above and beyond to help anyone who needed his help! This Foundation is doing the same thing. The Brad Coleman Cancer Foundation is helping so many children and their families right now, by knowing first hand the struggles families face while battling Cancer. The Trips to the Doctors, Hospital stays, and Food? It gets so expensive. This Foundation CARES! It KNOWs what these Kids and their Families are going through! It strives to put the word out there and Educate people on Testicular Cancer Awareness! God Bless each and every member of the Brad Coleman Cancer Foundation!!! They are doing an amazing Job!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Helping so many local kids. It really brings tears to my eyes to know the impact this foundations having!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give more time to it! It's a great cause and I want to help all I can!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What one change could this group make that would improve your volunteer experience?

None! Its an amazing group of people!

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

New people and more awareness!

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

Humbled!

July 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This foundation is a inspiration to those in need. As a family member of Brads, I seen the struggle that Aunt Sheila and Uncle John went through to make sure Brad got the treatment he needed. Unfortunately, we didn't get the outcome we had hoped and prayed for. But through this foundation, they can help ease the stress and financial struggles the families go through. They also are helping get the light shone on the type of cancer it self. So much research and light has been shined on other kinds of cancer but this one type you never hear about. And personally i think its great that as a small town foundation, its getting the attention that it deserves.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 26, 2012

more

June 26, 2012

This a great foundation who works very hard to help sick children and their families. they are helping to raise awareness and are all around wonderful at what they do!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have volunteered to work at several fund raisers that this foundation has sponcered and have set in at some of thier board meetings. I have witnessed the passion they put forth to helping these families that have children with cancer. Also I have see how fast they get money to families that call and ask for emergency help.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 22, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 22, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have been volunteering for this foundation ever since it started. I now how hard everyone works to raise the funds needed to help all the families that they help. I have heard all the stories and responses they get from the families that they are helping. I have also witnessed how fast they spring into action when they receive a request for emergency funds. They are in my opinion a top notch foundation.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
June 14, 2012

I know personality the joy it brings to be able to help these kids and their families.The Brad Coleman Foundation was started in memory of my nepfew Brad. My family knows first hand what it means ... more

April 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am so thankful for the Brad Coleman Cancer Foundation every penny it gets goes 100 % to the sick kids. This foundation feels for all these families. I thank God this foundation that it helps kids with cancer. I lost my nepfew and I feel pain for every kid that is sick and I pray for them and their families. This foundation cares and wants to help families. Everyone in this foundation does everything they can to work towards getting donations and they want nothing for what they do. God knows the people in this foundation care about each child and will do everything it can for each child.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I know personality the joy it brings to be able to help these kids and their families.The Brad Coleman Foundation was started in memory of my nepfew Brad. My family knows first hand what it means to have a sick love one. It is hard financely and emotionaly and I thank God for all he is letting us do.This foundation really cares for these kids and their families. God Bless everyone..

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This cancer foundations loves children and treats each kid like its own. They go above the call to do anything to help anyone that needs help. I am so proud of the work they do.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A little

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers