Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
29 Reviews
1234.965525
| 1 1 2 3 | Next
Write A Review
June 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This cancer foundations loves children and treats each kid like its own. They go above the call to do anything to help anyone that needs help. I am so proud of the work they do.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A little

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This foundation does what we say we will do We have helped several families in Tennessee and Kentucky. We all voulnteer our time so all the money raised is put toward doing the work of the foundation. We know what it is like to be somewhere getting treatment for your sick child and have to worry about money. We want to help as many families as we can that have children sick with cancer.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This foundation is about helping sick children and their families. The idea for it came from a mother and father that experienced the trials of battling childhood cancer with their son. After losing their son, they began to realize how much they had learned that they hadn't known. They realized that much of the needed information was not readily available.They knew how challenging the battle becomes both financially and emotionally. This foundation is about offering that little bit of help that can help ease the financial and emotional stress. Its about educating children so they recognize warning signs. Its about supplying that one piece of information that is so desperately needed.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you learn about this organization?

I was involved with initial start-up.

What is this organization's top short-term priority?

Provide financial assistance to children that have been diagnosed with cancer to help with travel during treatment.

What is its top priority in the long run?

Educate children of warning signs for many childhood cancers. Some educational material has already been developed and is in use.

June 5, 2012
5 people found this review helpful

more

June 5, 2012
5 people found this review helpful

my daughter was diagnosed with leukemia the day after her 4th birthday, August 30, 2011. i was referred to the brad coleman foundation through a friend. they have helped my family tremendously. being able to focus on my child (and my other daughter) without worrying about the financial burden of driving back and forth to chemo, maintenance on my vehicle, or the unexpected expense has been extraordinary. this organization is amazing, with a great mission to help families in need. because they know first hand.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have heard first hand stories of how this foundation has not only helped financially when they can to any child suffering from cancer, but of the hope that they give to these families. Always encouraging with words and prayers. God bless them for the work they are doing and will continue to do.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 5, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

June 5, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

The educational program for testicular cancer has been well recieved in the school systems in Tennessee It has been placed in 120 different school systems so far. The number of families that have been helped is 10 and more requests for help are comming in weekly. We are also proud of the fact that all of the Officers, Board Members and workers all volunteer their time so 100% of all donations goes toward doing the foundations work.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

| 1 1 2 3 | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers