Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
38 Reviews
1234.973685
| 1 2 3 4 |
Write A Review
June 26, 2012

more

June 26, 2012

This a great foundation who works very hard to help sick children and their families. they are helping to raise awareness and are all around wonderful at what they do!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have volunteered to work at several fund raisers that this foundation has sponcered and have set in at some of thier board meetings. I have witnessed the passion they put forth to helping these families that have children with cancer. Also I have see how fast they get money to families that call and ask for emergency help.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 22, 2012

more

June 22, 2012

The Brad Coleman Cancer Foundation is a wonderful foundation. The members and Board go above and beyond in their fundraising
efforts to help families with expenses and provide support when their children are sick and in the hospital.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 22, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 22, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have been volunteering for this foundation ever since it started. I now how hard everyone works to raise the funds needed to help all the families that they help. I have heard all the stories and responses they get from the families that they are helping. I have also witnessed how fast they spring into action when they receive a request for emergency funds. They are in my opinion a top notch foundation.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 22, 2012

more

June 22, 2012

The Brad Coleman Cancer Foundation was designed to help families with children who have cancer. We have helped several families in our first year of service.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I've seen first hand the support this foundation offers to families that have children afflicted with cancer. They work so hard to offer support to these families. Some of these families have tried to get help from many different resources only to be turned away. I am glad to see that there is a foundation like this one that tries to make a difference by helping those who need it the most. Good Work guys keep it up.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This cancer foundations loves children and treats each kid like its own. They go above the call to do anything to help anyone that needs help. I am so proud of the work they do.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A little

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This foundation does what we say we will do We have helped several families in Tennessee and Kentucky. We all voulnteer our time so all the money raised is put toward doing the work of the foundation. We know what it is like to be somewhere getting treatment for your sick child and have to worry about money. We want to help as many families as we can that have children sick with cancer.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This foundation is about helping sick children and their families. The idea for it came from a mother and father that experienced the trials of battling childhood cancer with their son. After losing their son, they began to realize how much they had learned that they hadn't known. They realized that much of the needed information was not readily available.They knew how challenging the battle becomes both financially and emotionally. This foundation is about offering that little bit of help that can help ease the financial and emotional stress. Its about educating children so they recognize warning signs. Its about supplying that one piece of information that is so desperately needed.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you learn about this organization?

I was involved with initial start-up.

What is this organization's top short-term priority?

Provide financial assistance to children that have been diagnosed with cancer to help with travel during treatment.

What is its top priority in the long run?

Educate children of warning signs for many childhood cancers. Some educational material has already been developed and is in use.

June 5, 2012
5 people found this review helpful

more

June 5, 2012
5 people found this review helpful

my daughter was diagnosed with leukemia the day after her 4th birthday, August 30, 2011. i was referred to the brad coleman foundation through a friend. they have helped my family tremendously. being able to focus on my child (and my other daughter) without worrying about the financial burden of driving back and forth to chemo, maintenance on my vehicle, or the unexpected expense has been extraordinary. this organization is amazing, with a great mission to help families in need. because they know first hand.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers