Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
38 Reviews
1234.973685
Write A Review
October 19, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 19, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

This foundation is amazing. We found out in Feb. of this year that my 6 year old daughter had cancer. We applied for help and they have been there for us ever since. Every penny is so greatly appreciated and needed, there have been times that I'm not sure what we would have done without their help. Thank You for Everything you do.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more


1 previous review
June 26, 2012

The foundation is a wonderful thing they go far and beyond to make sure they help our goal is to help save a childs life. they help familys with children with cancer expense wise and emotional support... more

October 17, 2013

This organization has helped many families so far and every dime is put towards helping the children Brad would be so proud !

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 26, 2012

The foundation is a wonderful thing they go far and beyond to make sure they help our goal is to help save a childs life. they help familys with children with cancer expense wise and emotional support as well our family knows first hand how hard it is and we wanna help and raise awareness by sending info to schools so everyone can know the signs so they can catch it in time like we wish we could have with Brad. This foundation is a great!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 8, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
June 29, 2012

Brad was a very amazing guy. He had a heart of pure gold, and went above and beyond to help anyone who needed his help! This Foundation is doing the same thing. The Brad Coleman Cancer Foundation is h... more

October 8, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

The Brad Coleman Cancer Foundation has been helping kids all over Tennessee for three years now. They never turn any child away that is battling cancer. They know what it is like to have a child in the hospital and be very low on funds and really just scared on what the next day will bring! As a volunteer for the BCCF I get very passionate about these kids and what we are trying to achieve as a whole. We want to help families in need! To ease their burden as much as possible. By sending them money monthly they know that they will have the money to take their children to the hospital for treatments or whatever it is that they need most! This year our church hosted our first 5K Run, Missionary Grove Presents, Run For The Kids for the Brad Coleman Cancer Foundation. It was so awesome seeing so many people come out to support this great cause and knowing 100 % of all money raised went directly to all these families with children battling cancer! I personally am so thankful for The Brad Coleman Cancer Foundation. Even though we did lose Brad, a part of him will live on through this foundation and helping these children! God Bless!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Hopefully to get our name out there more. To get more help so we could help out even more than we already do!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 29, 2012

Brad was a very amazing guy. He had a heart of pure gold, and went above and beyond to help anyone who needed his help! This Foundation is doing the same thing. The Brad Coleman Cancer Foundation is helping so many children and their families right now, by knowing first hand the struggles families face while battling Cancer. The Trips to the Doctors, Hospital stays, and Food? It gets so expensive. This Foundation CARES! It KNOWs what these Kids and their Families are going through! It strives to put the word out there and Educate people on Testicular Cancer Awareness! God Bless each and every member of the Brad Coleman Cancer Foundation!!! They are doing an amazing Job!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Helping so many local kids. It really brings tears to my eyes to know the impact this foundations having!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give more time to it! It's a great cause and I want to help all I can!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What one change could this group make that would improve your volunteer experience?

None! Its an amazing group of people!

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

New people and more awareness!

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

Humbled!

October 8, 2013

more

October 8, 2013

We have come along way in three years. We have 18 families that we are helping on a monthly basis. We have been commended by every family that we have helped on what a great job we are doing. I want to thank everyone that’s involved in this foundation and to everyone that has made donations towards making all this possible.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 28, 2013

more

January 28, 2013

brad coleman cancer foundation is a great foundation to help children, if you like your money to be 100% going to help children this is the foundation for you ,we the board get pay nothing it all goes to foundation .these kids need us, the foundation is such a blessing, I give this foundation a five star for all the good work they do , thank you an bless you all

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

It amazes me how so many big named non-profits accepts millions on dollars of donations each year in the name of cancer. Yet when a family calls them for help they get referred to the Brad Coleman Cancer Foundation. This foundation receives only a drop in the bucket of donations compared to the big named non-profits, but they have never turned a family away that’s need help. This is what sets this foundation apart from all the rest 100% of every dime raised is put to work by helping others not paying the salaries of the ones that work there. They have no paid employees. Currently they have nine different families that they are helping on a monthly basis. Five of which were referred by larger non-profits. Something is wrong with this picture. I give my charity donations to this foundation because I know fist hand what they are about and I have seen their work in action.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This foundation is a inspiration to those in need. As a family member of Brads, I seen the struggle that Aunt Sheila and Uncle John went through to make sure Brad got the treatment he needed. Unfortunately, we didn't get the outcome we had hoped and prayed for. But through this foundation, they can help ease the stress and financial struggles the families go through. They also are helping get the light shone on the type of cancer it self. So much research and light has been shined on other kinds of cancer but this one type you never hear about. And personally i think its great that as a small town foundation, its getting the attention that it deserves.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 11, 2012
5 people found this review helpful

more

July 11, 2012
5 people found this review helpful

In my profession as a Social Worker I see the need every day that the families of children with cancer have. The uncertainty of the outcome of the treatments the child is receiving. The financial burden that is imposed on the parents as they seek these treatments. Travel and lodging expenses are a huge problem. This foundation has been instrumental to the families that have been referred to them. Their response has been swift and in one case that I am aware of it was in the same day. This is almost unheard of and I commend them for the work they do, the passion they show to each and every family they support, and their willingness to provide the much needed assistance that gives these families some peace of mind in an already upsetting situation

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 30, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

more

June 30, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

The role in the community that this foundation provides is essential to the families of children that have been diagnosed with cancer. The support that they provide is much needed. Most of the support and donations given in the name of cancer goes mostly toward research and to hospitals like St Jude's and Monroe Carroll Children's hospitals. It seems that the cancer patients and their families have all been forgotten in the process. One thing that we have to remember when we are donating is that in order to use the new treatments that have been developed through the money donated to research is we have to get these patents to the facilities to receive the treatments. This is where this foundation steps in and provides the funds that no one else does. From what I've seen and read about this foundation they get these children to and from the treatment facilities so they can utilize the most advance treatments available. I recommend that everyone think about the money they donate and not just automatically give it to research and to Hospitals and think about giving a portion of your donations to foundations like this one.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 30, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

June 30, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Most of the time on Cancer Free Radio, the cancer prevention dialogue focuses on breast cancer and how women can take preemptive measures to improve survival due to early detection. I think, as a gender, women tend to be more likely to investigate health concerns and to seek guidance from other women and health advisors.

That’s why I definitely wanted to highlight this resource. Sadly, the creation of this foundation was prompted by the loss of teenager, Brad Coleman, to testicular cancer. My guess is that few families sit their young sons down and explain to them that they need to check their parts with scrutiny on a regular basis, as a normal personal health check. This foundation helps to make this life saving early detection message one that can be delivered and heeded by young men. - Julie Joyce, Exec. Producer & Host, Cancer Free Radio

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers