Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
38 Reviews
1234.973685
Write A Review
June 13, 2014

more


1 previous review
June 26, 2012

This foundation has made a tremendous difference to many different families who have called upon us for help. We have funded travel and lodging expenses as they seek treatments for their child. We hav... more

June 13, 2014

We have came along ways in four years. Our family assistance program has gained more and more popularity. We get referrals for all of the major children's hospitals throughout Tennessee. We also continue to provide funding to families that have been referred to us by The American Cancer Society. We have provided our testicular awareness program to over 5000 students. We do numerous fund raiser throughout the year to raise funds to support our mission. We are in the process of getting our name out in hopes we can become a nationally recognized charity. I am also proud of the fact that we have accomplished everything that we have done with an all volunteer staff. We have no paid employees so 100% of every dollar raised is put to work helping others. All of our staff work extremely hard and I want to commend each and every one of them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

We are still a work in progress. I guess the one thing that I would like to see happen is for us to become a household name and be the first charity that people thing about when they want to donate. Being an all volunteer organization if we could get more donation. We could spend more time in providing support to the ones that need it and less time on fund raising.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 26, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

This foundation has made a tremendous difference to many different families who have called upon us for help. We have funded travel and lodging expenses as they seek treatments for their child. We have eased the pain of worrying about how they were going to get the money they needed to travel and a place to stay. We have two families that are traveling to MD Anderson in Houston Texas from Tennessee. And have been told by one of them that they would not know what they would have done if it hadn't been for us. We are making a difference and will continue to do so as long as we are able. We also have developed an educational program that has been placed in 125 schools. This program stresses the importance of self exam for testicular cancer. Early detection is the key to survival. We provide these program free of charge. We are also proud of the fact that all of our Board Members, Officers and Staff Volunteer their time so all proceeds raised goes directly toward doing to foundations work.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Being involved with the dicisions made to help others

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

If I had the means I would donate millions to this foundations because I know first hand from hearing all the uncertenty in the voices of the families that have contacted me for help and I know the differences we have made and know the huge impact we could make, if we just had all the funds we needed.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you learn about this organization?

I was involved in founding this foundation

What is this organization's top short-term priority?

Top proity is to provide funding to families that need it

What is its top priority in the long run?

To raise awareness to testicular cancer nation wide. Breast cancer has been in the spotlight for many years and has saved thousands of lives through early detection and education. My hope is that one day there will be as much attention bought to testicular cancer early detection as there has been for breast cancer. This disease is 95% cereale if caught early. There is no need for someone to succumb to testicular cancer just because it was caught too late. We have to change this!!!

June 12, 2014

more


2 previous reviews - show all
April 4, 2013

I am so thankful for the Brad Coleman Cancer Foundation every penny it gets goes 100 % to the sick kids. This foundation feels for all these families. I thank God this foundation that it helps kids wi... more

June 12, 2014

Brad Coleman is my nepfew and this foundation means a lot to me as well as the rest of the board members and the people that know Brad. Every child this foundation helps is such a blessing. I feel these parents pain . This foundation will do everything it can to help these families.I thank God for every family we have helped.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would make no changes . we only want to help sick children and their families to help ease some of their burdens.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am so thankful for the Brad Coleman Cancer Foundation every penny it gets goes 100 % to the sick kids. This foundation feels for all these families. I thank God this foundation that it helps kids with cancer. I lost my nepfew and I feel pain for every kid that is sick and I pray for them and their families. This foundation cares and wants to help families. Everyone in this foundation does everything they can to work towards getting donations and they want nothing for what they do. God knows the people in this foundation care about each child and will do everything it can for each child.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I know personality the joy it brings to be able to help these kids and their families.The Brad Coleman Foundation was started in memory of my nepfew Brad. My family knows first hand what it means to have a sick love one. It is hard financely and emotionaly and I thank God for all he is letting us do.This foundation really cares for these kids and their families. God Bless everyone..

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 12, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 12, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Great organization providing support and financial assistance to families with children suffering from cancer and other chronic illness.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 12, 2014

more

June 12, 2014

Best non profit by far...I would help any chance I could

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 12, 2014

more


1 previous review
June 28, 2012

I have donated to this foundation at most all of the fundraisers that they have had. Being from the town where this foundation is based and knowing the reason why it was founded, gives me great satisf... more

June 12, 2014

I continue to show support to this organization. I have seen the good that they do.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 28, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

I have donated to this foundation at most all of the fundraisers that they have had. Being from the town where this foundation is based and knowing the reason why it was founded, gives me great satisfaction knowing that the money I donate will be use to it's fullest extent, helping the families of children that have cancer. I know or know of, most of the Board Members and they are some of the most trustworthy people I have met. The Coleman's the family of Brad the person that the foundation was founded in memory of, have turned the tragic loss of their Son into a gift that has given so much to families that are in the same situation that they have been in. I will galdly give all I can give to this foundation to help them continue making a differen

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 12, 2014
4 people found this review helpful

more

June 12, 2014
4 people found this review helpful

When my four year old son had brain cancer I was in a high risk pregnancy and since I couldn't touch him for 72 hrs everytime he had chemo that meant his dad was off work the whole 11 months that our son was fighting for his life if it hadn't been for John Coleman helping us there would have been many times we couldn't have ate while stuck at the hospital and alot of trips for treatment would have been impossible as his Dr was more then an hr drive from home. This group was truly a god send to us.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I can't think of one thing

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 12, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 12, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Very vocal on getting the awareness out there of a cancer most young men never think about.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 12, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 12, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This foundation is true and heart felt. They really try to help every person they can. They used their own experience to help and enrich the lives of kids effected by cancer.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 12, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 12, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Outstanding Non-Profit. I am a Social Worker at a Major Children's Hospital. I have referred several families to this foundation. They go above and beyond to make sure these families get the help they need. Mr. and Mrs. Coleman know first hand the hardships of dealing with a child that has been diagnosed with cancer. The financial burden that these families experience is overwhelming. I don't know of another organization that offer the services that they provide.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

December 12, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

December 12, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

having known the family of brad for years, i m not the least bit surprised that they used their own experience of the the illness, and the unfotunate loss of their son/nephew/uncle/cousin/grandson into a way to help others..... some people are born givers. brad, himself, was a volunteer firefighter. it is amazing that in this small community we live in, that this foundation is helping so many families, and providing teaching tools to so many others...... GOD BLESS ALL OF THEM!!!!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers