Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
11 Reviews
1234.727275
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
January 26, 2013

more

January 26, 2013

Bracken Christian School has been an integral part of our family’s lives for many years. My children attended Bracken from kindergarten through high school. What a blessing it has been to watch them grow up having Christ at the center of their lives, especially at school. Their academic experiences prepared them well for college where they both have continued success. The teachers and staff at Bracken have exemplified Christ centered living, and my children greatly benefited from that as they received their love and encouragement, as well as challenges. I wholeheartedly recommend Bracken Christian School to any family seeking an excellent education grounded in Truth.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 24, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
January 24, 2013

I have met several children that attend Bracken Christian School. The kids are very well behaved and show respect to adults. There is a vast difference in attitude and self-control between the Bracken students and public school students. If every child had the opportunity to attend Bracken the community would be a much better place to live.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 23, 2013

more

January 23, 2013

My family has been apart of the Bracken family for 10 plus years. It has been an amazing place for my children to grow up at. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a Christ centered school that focuses on the needs of the students, spiritually and academically.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 23, 2013

more

January 23, 2013

My oldest graduated from Bracken in 2004. My youngest will graduate from Bracken in 2020. Allowing your children to attend this school is the best thing any parent could do for their children. The lessons of loving the Lord, caring for all and respecting yourself and others start the very first day and doesn't end, even after graduation. This is not just a school, it is a large adoring family. My oldest went from public school to bracken in 1999 and I wish that she had always been a part of the Bracken family. The difference Bracken has made in her life, our lives and those of my children who currently attend cannot be explained in words. It is miraculous. My wish is that every child could experience the love and support that comes from every teacher and administrator at Bracken. The camaraderie and caring that comes from every other student, K4 thru high school is incredible. The infusion of a lifetime of success begins the first day. I thank God on a regular basis that my children have been given the opportunity to experience his love through the teachings and support of our Bracken family. God Bless!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 23, 2013

more

January 23, 2013

As we homeschooled our four children we always told them that if, when they were ready to go to high school, they wanted to attend Bracken we would support that decision. Well, in 2008, our second born son, Stephen, took us up on our offer. He wanted to do something different. So, he enrolled as a sophomore in the Fall of 2008. After a short adjustment period, he began to flourish. Even though most of his class had been together since kindergarten, they welcomed him with open arms. Stephen was voted "Duke" at Coronation his first year at Bracken. He excelled academically and in extracurricular activities as well. He played Varsity basketball for three years and his senior year he played six-man football and helped win State! Because of his wonderful experience at Bracken, his two younger sisters are now attending and thriving in this challenging and positive Christian environment.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 23, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
January 23, 2013

I have worked at Bracken Christian School for the past 9 years. I enjoy the close-knit, Christian atmosphere where teachers and staff truly love and encourage the students to learn and excell academically and spiritually.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 23, 2013

more

January 23, 2013

Both of my children graduated from Bracken after attending for 12 years. Their quality of education is exceptional and has served them very well as they have gone on to college. The teachers at Bracken truly love their students and do everything they can to help the students be successful in every area of their lives. There is a tremendous family environment on the campus and God's love is very evident there. I would definitely recommend Bracken to any family who wants their child brought up in a Christian school.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 23, 2013

more

January 23, 2013

Christian Education was what we knew we wanted for our daughter. Our experience with public education, albeit, just two years, was enough to convince us of this. And despite the financial stretch on our budget, there are no regrets. Our daughter started at Bracken in 6th grade. She was a transfer from another Christian School due to a move. Like any change, the move was full of adjustments. There is no better place to face those adjustments and challenges than among a group of teachers, staff and families that desire the same thing for children. Our daughter completed her high school career at Bracken. The Christ centered education met the challenge of assisting us as parents to train her up in the ways of our Lord and the academic challenge of preparing her for college. God will continue to bless Bracken as they prayerfully seek to serve Him and stay in His will.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 23, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
January 23, 2013

My family has been with BCS 10+ years. We have always had excellent teachers who truly believe in doing everything as unto the Lord...including loving, mentoring, and giving our children a quality education.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 23, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
January 23, 2013

Bracken Christian School has blessed me and my daughter. I have the privilege of teaching there and being the parent of a student there. As a mother, I feel blessed that Bracken teachers and staff are educating to the whole child, my whole child. She is being grounded in all subjects while learning to be a young girl of character and a loyal American. As an educator, I am well supported and count it a privilege to be a part of an organization that teaches to the whole child with excellence.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers