Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
9 Reviews
1234.555565
Write A Review
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

I have been volunteering at the Boys and Girls Club for almost a year. The program offerings for the kids lead them to experience meaningful opportunities for growth and development. From music, to science based, to farming, recreational activities and more...kids get to choose something different every day to explore. The staff and volunteers are well managed and create a fun safe atmosphere for everyone to enjoy. I thoroughly enjoy volunteering there and will continue to do so.
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

I have bee an intern at the Boys and Girls Club for a couple of months now and I absolutely love it there. The staff and volunteers are really friendly and they are great people. I am lucky to have the opportunity to intern here and get some experience with working with kids. The Boys and Girls Club provides the kids with different learning experiences and fun activities that they can participate it. I love coming here and doing my internship it is really fun and the kids have taught me a lot and the kids are just great as well. It is a great organization and I am happy to be a part of it.
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

I've been an intern at The Boys and Girls Club for the last few months and I have met so many incredible people who have devoted their time to supporting these kids and giving them opportunities they otherwise may not have. The staff and volunteers are wonderful and so are the kids!
October 24, 2014

more

October 24, 2014

My son Jalen has been attending the boys and girls club for the last 2 years. He loves nasa science, scratch programming and lego robotics. He has been able to use and create lego robots thru their robotics programs and will get to compete in FLL this year. He has learned skills like programming and coding. The club opens so many doors thru their STEM programs that he would never have at home or school. I am grateful that he has a safe place to go afterschool that he likes!
October 24, 2014

more

October 24, 2014

We signed my son up for the summer camp at the B&GC when he was 6. He absolutely loved it there that summer, and begged to go back for February and April vacations this year as well. I was amazed at how quickly the staff got to know him, and by that I mean more than just his name, but his personality, his likes and dislikes. He attended again over the summer, and is looking forward to going back for both school vacations and summer camp again. I love that they do a variety of activities, including science experiments, as well as sports and other educational (but fun!) activities.
July 18, 2013

more

July 18, 2013

My 7 yr old Loves it here !!!!! Its his 2nd summer, as soon as summer is over he asks when can he come bk !!!! He gets mad if I pick him up few min bef 5pm My 3 yr old will be going next yr as well love this place would recommend to all

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would add a playground and a pool !!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 18, 2013

more

July 18, 2013

My daughters, 8 and 9 absolutely love this place! I admit I wasn't sure about the program when they first started, but have nothing but great experiences. The staff is great and the activities engaging. For example, the girls attending the garden club, and were so excited to eat the lettuce they had grown themselves. It also inspired them to grow their own mini garden at home. I feel very comfortable going to work knowing, they will be having fun after school.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None that I can think of.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 16, 2013

more

May 16, 2013

should be 5 stars but the rating system could be a little more forgiving. my 9yr old has been coming to the club since it moved to it's new location. every person who interacts with the kids knows them by name. situations are handled professionally and children flourish with the staff and volunteers. the grounds are exceptional while the new facility deserves to be filled to capacity. the boys and girls club of Fitchburg and Leominster needs to be around forever

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

more kids would mean more staff. thus more jobs allows for more kids to benefit from the program

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 13, 2013

more

May 13, 2013

The Boys & Girls Club is just awesome. There are so many kids that come to the Club, and they are very well organized. They offer many activities and are always looking for ways to get the community involved. The Club is so full of life and joy it was a pleasure to volunteer with them this year.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers