Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
41 Reviews
1234.951225
Write A Review
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

The Boys & Girls Club is the premier youth service organization in the City of Clifton. From Gingerbread (pre-school) to High School, the Club serves children and their working parents. The Club is safe, affordable, and managed by a dedicated, caring staff, in-tuned with the changing needs of the developing child.
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

The Boys & Girls Club of Clifton has been a part of the community for many years. My children are members and enjoy participating in activities from after care, soccer, swim lessons and karate class. The staff are very attentive and caring with the children. I feel safe that my children are well taking care of and are in excellent hands with the staff.

Hats off to the aftercare staff and the directors for a well ran program
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

The Clifton Boys & Girls Club is a great place for children of all ages. They have many programs for members from the After School Program, Swimming and Sports & Recreation your children will stay active and happy. Thank you all.......for the Great Work that you do......
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

The Boys & Girls Club of Clifton, NJ is fulfilling a needed role in the development and enrichment of the children and the communities they serve. I have had the opportunity to volunteer and assist the Boys & Girls Club on numerous occasions, and can personally attest to the sincerity of the staff, the Club's dedication to keeping children involved character building programs and activities, and the tremendous impact that the Club has on our neighborhoods.
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

i have been involved with the Club for the better part of 11 years and certainly am impressed with the way the club is run and the service it provides to the children of Clifton and their parents. The Club provides services to over 11,000 children each year and seems to have a little something for every age bracket of children. The Club has an excellent after school program that is administered to over 700 hundred children each day both at the main site and several various school sites throughout Clifton. Of course there is always room for improvement and the Club certainly has its share of issues dealing with so many children. However, what I like most about the Club is the flexibility it has in dealing with these issues and the expedient way in which they are handled. I enjoy interfacing with the Club in various ways and look forward to continuing my involvement. The Boys and Girls Club of Clifton is certainly a "Positive Place for Kids."
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

I was a member of the Girls Club as a child and I can still remember the fun I had there. Never thought that years later I would be a Board Member of the club, but it was something I had to do. I had to go back and volunteer for the organization that helped make me the person I am today. The dedication the staff gives to the children each and every day is commendable. Keep up the good work in helping to educate our future leaders.
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

My boys (ages 8 & 5) LOVE the club. When I say we live there it's no joke. They have so much to offer for kids of almost any age. My youngest started at the club with Mom and Tot swimming lessons. My oldest with the after school care. We take part of many of the programs and activities that the club has to offer. We feel safe and secure here.
I am proud to also be an employee of the Boys and Girls Club. I've seen the club grow and the children grow with it. Watching the children you knew as Gingerbread kids grow into amazing teens is awesome.
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

Ive been a member since 1959 never left currently chairman of the board i would not be where i am today if it were not for the club its been my life and i love giving back
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

The Boys & Girls Club of Clifton is a great place for kids to learn and have fun while doing so. If you come in an visit, you'll see smiles on all the children's faces.
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

Spent many hours at the Boys and Girls Club of Clifton in my youth and teens years. From swimming lessons, to a safe, fun place for teens to hang out on the weekends. A valuable asset to the community.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers