Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
57 Reviews
1234.894745
Write A Review
October 22, 2014

more


1 previous review
September 25, 2012

I have been a Board member for the past 4 years, and remain impressed with the difference the Boys and Girls Clubs of the Pee Dee continues to make with at-risk youth. The staff is a professional as ... more

October 22, 2014

The Boys and Girls Clubs of the Pee Dee is celebrating 50 years of service to the children of the Pee Dee area of SC this year. The orgainization is well run with true professionals managing the orginization with once goal in mind - providing a positve place for kids who need us most. I continue to be impressed with the effectiveness of the clubs and how they are making a diffrence in kids lives.
September 25, 2012

I have been a Board member for the past 4 years, and remain impressed with the difference the Boys and Girls Clubs of the Pee Dee continues to make with at-risk youth. The staff is a professional as you will find with any organization, non-profit or for-profit. They have a true desire to continue to be more effective for those current attenting, and to find ways to reach more children. Every decision is made with children we serve in mind.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

The Boys and Girls Club of the Pee Dee does a fantastic good of providing a safe, clean, caring place for children in our area to attend and become involved rather than being left at home or "on the streets". Studies confirm that participants in our Boys and Girls Clubs do better in school and have a higher self esteem than their peer groups. As as donor and boardmember, I apprciate how effecive our area clubs are with the limited resources provided.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 26, 2012

more

September 26, 2012

Homework help helps kids to be on honor roll. Safe place for kids and caring adults. A place to belong.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers