Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
44 Reviews
1234.863645
| 1 2 3 4 |
Write A Review
November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

The Boys and Girls Clubs of the Pee Dee continues to influence the lives of so many individuals in the Communities that have Units present. I am just glad to be a part of such an outstanding Organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

I have been a Boys and Girls Club Board member for just over a year now and the experience has been both purposeful and rewarding as we strive to fulfll the club's critical mission of inspiring and enabling all young people throughout the Pee Dee to become productive and caring citizens! For those who need us most to have a safe and caring "home away from home" to go to is not only vital it can be life changing, and sometimes even life saving!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

The Boys and Girls club of the Pee Dee in Florence SC solicits time talent and money from area business,government,and community to provide a positve place for kids.The Director is a second generation lifer for the club.He unites the board and the community to keep the club vibrant.He constanly seeks grants to keep the club funded to support our kids.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

The Boys and Girls Club of the Pee Dee is a wonderful organization which serves kids from number of regional offices in a multitude of counties. I wanted to become involved almost immediately upon moving to the area. The Board is committed as is the Staff. I am proud of what the organization does to improve the quality of life for the youth of our area and across the country.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

The goal of this organization is to shine a light on the path to success for our youth. It's working. I say that because the biggest reward of being on the board is simply hearing the positive testimonials of the young men and women that are in the program or that have been through the program.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

I have been a volunteer at the Boys and Girls Club of the Pee Dee in the capacity of board member for several years now. We also have the opportunity to rotate nursing students through the club and allow them to present a short teaching segment on a health related issue for the kids. This is a great organization that is doing so much to help strengthen the life skills of youth in our community, and I have never worked with a more dedicated staff. The kids are wonderful too.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

Of all the organizations in many communities across the U.S., that attempt to address issues of poverty, crime, early childhood education, positive life skills, etc....Nobody does it better than Boys and Gilrs Clubs!The commitment from the staff to the children in our community to do and offer so much for their future success, is in my opinion, simply unmatched by any other organization or group.....Their dedication, energy, unselfishish devotion and use of limited resources are making a positive impact and changing lives not only of the children who come to Boys and Gilrs Clubs of the Pee Dee but also the lives of their families and their community....

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

As a newer board member, I am excited and honored to be serving along with some of Florence's greatest individuals, making sure that there is never a shortage of activities for the youth of Florence to participate in to keep them in school and away from trouble. Our community benefits from this nonprofit everyday. With its primary goal to keep kids from having idle hands, it serves the community well.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

This is the greatest secret in non-profits in the Greater Pee Dee area of South Carolina. As a board member for more than 5 years, I have seen first hand the good that is being done. Not only in Florence but in the other clubs coming under the Pee Dee banner. Kids from Florence, Darlington, Timmonsville, Pamplico, Hemmingway, and Marion benefit from the leadership of Pee Dee organization. Most of these towns are small with little help for at risk children. The Boys and Girls Clubs provide a stable experience where the kids are followed for their grades and school attendance. The kids are provided programs to enhance their lives and would not be available to them through any other source in their community. One such program this year was the opportunity for about 20 of the youth to learn to play golf. This program was through the PGA's golf outreach program. The 20 sets of clubs were given to the Club for use by other kids. One of many programs brought to at risk kids by the Boys and Girls Clubs.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

I have been a Board member for over 10 years now, and this has been a great experience for me. The kids that the Boys & Girls Club of the Pee Dee serve have a safe environment where they can study, learn life skills, play, and allow their parents to feel at ease while they are at work. The Club gives them a better chance of advancing to the next grade, and graduating to go off to college.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers