Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
57 Reviews
1234.894745
| 1 2 3 45 |
Write A Review
October 11, 2013

more


2 previous reviews - show all
August 12, 2013

I have been a Board Member of the Pee Dee Area Boys and Girls Club for over three years. I have had the privilege several times of listening to candidates for Youth of the Year tell their stories of ... more

October 11, 2013

I have been a board member of the Pee Dee Area Boys and Girls Club for several years. I have had numerous opportunities to talk with the kids over the years and have been told on several occasions "The Club saved me" or "I don't know where I would be today if it had not been for (insert staff name) at the Club".

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find even more ways to get the word out to the community how we are changing lives here in our area.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 12, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been a Board Member of the Pee Dee Area Boys and Girls Club for over three years. I have had the privilege several times of listening to candidates for Youth of the Year tell their stories of how the club changed their lives. It is truly amazing what some of these kids have overcome and what a huge part the Club played in their success. What a great way to contribute to a cause that truly changes lives right here in our community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 5, 2012

I have been a board member of The Pee Dee Boys and Girls Club for about three years now. Compared to other organizations I am involved with, the B&G Club staff stands apart in dedication and commitment to the youth they serve. This is evident in all of the after-hours time they put in, the dollars they donate and most of all the accolades from the kids. As a board we often hear moving testimony from the youth served and it always involves at least one staff member that the child really felt was a mentor to them. I am very proud to be a volunteer and serve the club.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

I'm a board member of the Pee Dee Area Boys and Girls Club. And when I look at the dedication of
the management and staff of the organization. When you listen to the stories of the childern, on how
the club as totally changed their lives. It's a place for the childern to go and be safe.
And that is such
a help for working mothers. I'm proud to be a part of such a awesome organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Add more staff, so we could help more childern.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

I have been a member Hartsville Boys and Girls Club of the Pee Dee Area for 2 years and it has been one of the most rewarding experiences of my life. Not only does our club have an active board but the staff is involved, compassionate and driven. Everyday a child is touched by what this organization stands for. They are cared for while spending time at the club but most importantly, they are motivated and believed in themselves and others around them.

C Frazier

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

I am a board member for the Boys & Girls Cllub of Marion County and have been since the conception of the club. The hard work and dedication of many people have make the club a success. The children and young people of Marion have reaped the rewards of having purpose and will strive to be successful in many areas. It brings a smile to your face when you walk into the club and see the joy and excitement of the children. Thanks to the staff for bringing this club the benefits they truly deserve. Hopefully we can expand and see the future look brighter for more Marion County youth.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

I was honored to serve on the Pee Dee Area Board for 9 years. The staff is superior and the kids thrive in the many programs provided. My favorite experience was mentoring a young girl that became our State Youth of the Year. I attended her High School Graduation, she graduated college and is now a first year law student. She could have never made it that far without the support of the Boys and Girls Club. I wish I would have sent my son to the Club so he would have had more positive roll models. They teach them life skills, manors and give them a safe place to learn while having fun. These clubs save kids lives.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

When I came on the Board in the newly opened Boys & Girls Club of Marion County, I new nothing of the organization. I now know what an incredible outreach it is for school age children in need in our community. I am impressed by the progress of this new club and those who have made it happen.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

I am a board member for the Hemingway Boys and Girls Club, and am delighted to work with a group of staffers (at the club and the Boys and Girls Clubs of the Pee Dee Area, Inc.) who are really dedicated to their mission and to the children. The children, their families and the community are very fortunate to have a place like this for the children to receive additional love, guidance and direction; and to have such caring adults who know what they are doing looking after them. I am impressed with the sense of mission and caring and passion with which Andre Dorsey and Neal Zimmerman approach their jobs. I am honored to be a part of the Boys and Girls Club movement.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

I'm a Board Member, The Boys and Girl Club is a safe place for our children, and have after School programs to help them, improve their grades. This is a life changing experience for our children. And help them to realize their full potential.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

I am a former member, employee and now board member of the Boys and Girls Club of the Pee Dee Area. I started attending the club as a 6 year old child and when i was old enough to work I got my first job there as a Lifeguard. I also won the SC State Youth of the Year in 2001 and the opportunities that were given to me were immeasurable. After being away from the area for about 9 years I came back and became an active member on the Board of Directors becuase i know personally the impact the Boys and Girls club has on a child. Now that i am an adult I send my children there and i am seeing the impact it is having on their lives. I will continue to support the Boys and Girls Club of the Pee Dee area as long as i can because i can see the affect it has on my children and i know the affect that it had on me.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

I am a volunteer for the Boys and Girls Club of the Pee Dee Area and it has been one of the most rewarding experiences of my life. Not only does our club have an active board but the staff is involved, compassionate and driven. Everyday a child is touched by what this organization stands for. They are cared for while spending time at the club but most importantly, they are motivated and believed in. These children who otherwise would not have that much needed "push" go on to do great things and have a purposeful life.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers