Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
44 Reviews
1234.863645
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
October 22, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 5, 2012

The Boys and Girls Clubs of the Pee Dee Area make a difference. Without this stellar organization, there are thousands of kids that would have no where to go after school or during the summer. It is... more

October 22, 2013

Serving as a board member, i take it as a great privilege each and every year. Constantly amazed at the commitment that all staff members have for the kids that are served. Without the BGC, many of these kids would not be touched or influenced by such high role models. It makes a difference and is seen when Alumni come back to the Pee Dee area to live their adult lives and in turn make a contribution back to the community in which they grew up in!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Funds are constantly a problem as dollars are so much "tighter" than before.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 5, 2012

The Boys and Girls Clubs of the Pee Dee Area make a difference. Without this stellar organization, there are thousands of kids that would have no where to go after school or during the summer. It is not a "Baby Sitting" service. Instead the BGC mentors these kids. They are helped with basic eduational skills as well as very valuable life/social skills that are instrumental in the world today. The staff at all the clubs are positive role models. In fact, several of the Pee Dee Area Clubs have former Boys and Girls club members now on staff. What a testament to the continuation of providing service to the area which you live within. What a difference the club and its staff make!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
November 5, 2012

The Boys and Girls Club of the Pee Dee is at the top of my list of agencies that I intend to stay involved with and to support in any way I can. They are making a tremendous difference in the lives of... more

October 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have had the pleasure of serving on the board of the Boys and Girls Clubs of the Pee Dee for over 16 years now. I find it to be one of the most worth while and rewarding experiences. We at the Boys and Girls Clubs are making a difference in the lives of children all over the Pee Dee. Young people from disadvantaged circumstances get the advantage they need to succeed. This is on community service organization that is worthy of everyone's time and support. Get involved and help save a young Boy or a Young Girl from a life without opportunities and help to give them what they need to succeed.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

wish that they had the staff and resources to have a boys and Girls Club in every section of Florence and the Pee Dee so that all children could have this opportunity, "a chance to have a chance!"

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 5, 2012

The Boys and Girls Club of the Pee Dee is at the top of my list of agencies that I intend to stay involved with and to support in any way I can. They are making a tremendous difference in the lives of the young people they serve. The staff is dedicated to seeing that each child is equipt with all that they need to have a good future. They are willing to learn and to change as needed to continue to improve for the beefit of the children they serve. They understand that continuous improvement is the key to staying relevant, effective and efficient in their program and support/mentoring of every child they serve.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

AS A LONG TERM BOARD MEMBER AND FORMER CHAIRMAN I CAN CONCLUDE THAT WITHOUT OUR REGIONS CLUBS MANY YOUNG PEOPLE WOULD NOT GET THE QUALITY DIRECTION NEEDED IN THEIR LIVES.WE OFFER NOT ONLY HOPE BUT LIFE SKILLS NEEDED TODAY......

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

MORE MONEY FOR THE PROGRAMS

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 11, 2012

As a new board member , it was encouraging to see the diversity of the board. Each member has different resources and talents , but each member is working together to make a differnce in the lives o... more

October 15, 2013

I have been a board member for 2 years. The local Pee Dee area clubs make a difference in the lives of youth in ways that truly have an impact for a lifetime. Not just on the individual youth, but also indirectly on the " health " of our local communities by empowering our children to become contributing menbers of society.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 11, 2012

As a new board member , it was encouraging to see the diversity of the board. Each member has different resources and talents , but each member is working together to make a differnce in the lives of the youth of our community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

The Boys and Girls Club of the Pee Dee does a fantastic good of providing a safe, clean, caring place for children in our area to attend and become involved rather than being left at home or "on the streets". Studies confirm that participants in our Boys and Girls Clubs do better in school and have a higher self esteem than their peer groups. As as donor and boardmember, I apprciate how effecive our area clubs are with the limited resources provided.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 5, 2012

I've been a board member of the Boys and Girls Clubs of the Pee Dee for almost 10 years. I've also been on numerous other non-profit boards during the same time period. By far, The Boys and Girls Cl... more

October 15, 2013

I have been involved with the Boys and Girls Clubs of the Pee Dee for almost 10 years. They serve a portion of our Florence community that need assistance in the worst way. Over 70% of the households have one parent or less, and are considered to be living below the poverty line. Without the positive influence of the Clubs in our member lives, I'm not sure where these children would end up in society. The good news is that because of the staff and the solid educational programs they provide, these children have a fighting chance to better their lives and the lives of those around them. To my knowledge there is not an organization that is more influential in children's lives than our Boys and Girls Clubs.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 5, 2012

I've been a board member of the Boys and Girls Clubs of the Pee Dee for almost 10 years. I've also been on numerous other non-profit boards during the same time period. By far, The Boys and Girls Clubs of the Pee Dee is the most outstanding organization that I've been involved in. The staff and the programs that they provide are second to none. Most importantly, the Clubs are life changing and life saving in a number of situations. They provide an environment that is safe, educational, and non-judgmental. The majority of the children that attend the Clubs need a positive influence in their lives and that's exactly what the Clubs accomplish. The impact on these children is immeasureable. There is nothing more incredible to hear than when we get an opportunity to listen to one of the members explain what the organization means to them and their family. I will remain on the Board as long as they will have me and I can try to help them achieve their mission.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 14, 2013

more

October 14, 2013

I have been a board member for over 13 years and truly see the difference that the clubs of the Pee Dee have made.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I had add more clubs to cover all of the Pee Dee region

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

I have been serving on the board for the Marion Center for approximately 3 yrs. It has been very reqrding and a blessing to me to see what the center has done for the children in Marion. Some of the children have experienced things they otherwise would not have if not for the B & G Club. Since opening the center in Marion we have seen an improvement in the childrens grades. Parents are telling us of the positive affects they see in their children. It excites the board to know that we are making a difference to a lot of our children in Marion County.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would like to see others get as thrilled about the club as our board members. I hope to see us grow to the point we can open a club in Mullins and Nichols.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more


2 previous reviews - show all
August 12, 2013

I have been a Board Member of the Pee Dee Area Boys and Girls Club for over three years. I have had the privilege several times of listening to candidates for Youth of the Year tell their stories of ... more

October 11, 2013

I have been a board member of the Pee Dee Area Boys and Girls Club for several years. I have had numerous opportunities to talk with the kids over the years and have been told on several occasions "The Club saved me" or "I don't know where I would be today if it had not been for (insert staff name) at the Club".

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find even more ways to get the word out to the community how we are changing lives here in our area.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 12, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been a Board Member of the Pee Dee Area Boys and Girls Club for over three years. I have had the privilege several times of listening to candidates for Youth of the Year tell their stories of how the club changed their lives. It is truly amazing what some of these kids have overcome and what a huge part the Club played in their success. What a great way to contribute to a cause that truly changes lives right here in our community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 5, 2012

I have been a board member of The Pee Dee Boys and Girls Club for about three years now. Compared to other organizations I am involved with, the B&G Club staff stands apart in dedication and commitment to the youth they serve. This is evident in all of the after-hours time they put in, the dollars they donate and most of all the accolades from the kids. As a board we often hear moving testimony from the youth served and it always involves at least one staff member that the child really felt was a mentor to them. I am very proud to be a volunteer and serve the club.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

I'm a board member of the Pee Dee Area Boys and Girls Club. And when I look at the dedication of
the management and staff of the organization. When you listen to the stories of the childern, on how
the club as totally changed their lives. It's a place for the childern to go and be safe.
And that is such
a help for working mothers. I'm proud to be a part of such a awesome organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Add more staff, so we could help more childern.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers