Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
16 Reviews
1234.81255
Write A Review
October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

I mean, what hasn't my college counselor, Stephanie, done for me? She's been awesome just being patient with me, explaining how this college process works, what I have to do, and working with me throughout this complex, and somewhat annoying process, and I really appreciate that. I also appreciate Deborah for introducing Bottom Line to me. I'd be totally lost without you guys. Thank you!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

Without my counselor, Aja Flewelen I would be completely lost in the application process. She has helped me in so many ways, reminding me of our due dates to looking over my personal statement.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

My counselor Aja is very understanding and is driven to get me to my top schools. It feels nice to have someone who roots for me.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

As a student who procrastinated way to often, Bottom Line has helped me change my habits to healthy ones. They have helped me the whole way through, starting with the college application process to helping me figure out my major. Bottom Line has made what seems like a nightmare to others, an enjoyable experience for me. They number of resources I've been offered through Bottom Line has been unbelievable. I love it!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Send more care packages (treats and gifts)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

Bottom line works with students to help them get into college, succeed while they are there and then start their careers. They provide an amazing support structure for these students and as a result have a high success ratio. All of their staff are dedicated to helping their students succeed.

I was a volunteer at the Rodman Ride for Kids and they provided an amazing amount of support to help me help them. I was able to ride with some of the students and it was one of the best experiences I have had. It was inspiring from all aspects.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand to serve more students.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 20, 2013

more

October 20, 2013

Bottom Line supports students not only through the college application process but throughout their entire college experience in order to help ensure they graduate. The personalized, one-on-one guidance and mentoring provided by Bottom Line helps low-income, first generation-to-college students succeed in attaining a college degree.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make it possible for their program to be accessible to more students.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers