Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
16 Reviews
1234.81255
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
November 5, 2013

more

November 5, 2013

As the first member in my family to attend college, I found the application process extremely intimidating. My counselor, Sarah, walked me through the process, from selecting schools to prepping my applications. When I received my acceptance letter from Brown, Sarah fought hard for my financial aid package and made sure that finances would not hinder me from attending my dream school. She also connected me to the Hayden Foundation, which funded a large portion of my remaining tuition balance.

Most other students had parents who could guide them through the college process, assuage their fears, and help them make tough decisions. I had Sarah. (And I sincerely could not have done it without her.)

Bottom Line has truly been a wonderful support network. Their support and guidance doesn't end with college. As I was looking to transition into a new position, Jen would send me daily job listings she thought would be interesting to me. The level of commitment and dedication from the staff is just inspiring.

I really cannot speak any more highly of Bottom Line. They're the best!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

As a Bottom Line alum, I am both a client served and a volunteer. From both sides of the fence, it is a rewarding experience. Bottom line is the reason why I am where here today. They helped me from getting into college, graduating and finding employment. They know the real meaning of the word support: the counselors were always there for me financially and emotionally. They are very knowledgeable about the process and they are also very patient. I take part of their volunteer activities as a way to give back and help extend that same opportunity to other kids. Bottom Line is a one of a kind non-profit organization that helps high school students getting a college education for a better tomorrow.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

.... can't think of anything that they are not doing

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

Stephanie is really cool, she explains things thoroughly to me and when she has to rush through things she does it in a calm manner, which makes me think "I should do the same to not stress myself out on all this college application stuff” :D . Furthermore, she’s a good motivator and not too preppy which makes feel comfortable.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing seems to be changed

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

My counselor gave me the confidence to go to college. She worked with me step by step to make sure I applied to colleges that I would enjoy. I am forever grateful to this program.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

Bottom Line is a wonderful program that helps low-income and first-generation college students with their college application process and financial aid application. The counselors were very patient and helpful. They helped me whenever I had questions. Without the additional help from Bottom Line, I would not be able to manage to finish my all applications.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

Ray, my counselor has helped me conquer the common application and has helped me understand the college process a bit better.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

allow this program to be known all over the world, because high school seniors need more programs like this one.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

I was neverous beyond compare about the college process and I really doubted tgat I would get into my number 1 school but with Bottomline's help, I recieved helpfull critiques on my college essays, scholarships, and the latest tricks and tips when ot cones to financial aid which was so great that I go to school for free! I love this program and I highly recommend it!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

My counselor Ray was really helpful to me. I appreciate all the information he gave me and all the things he told me that I didn't know. I liked the fact that he is always positive and he always try cheering me up. Ray always told me to put positivity on all the negativity. Also he is not a boring counselor. He does his job and makes it fun. I am so glad I got into the program. I appreciate everything and the opportunity given to me. Thanks!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

I am more than grateful to Bottom Line especially my amazing counselor, Emma. She is the best! She played an exceptional role during my college application process. I became part of Bottom Line during my junior year of high school and I think joining the organization is the most beneficial decision I have made so far in my life. My counselor was there throughout my roller coaster experience of applying to college, getting accepted and deciding on the college to attend. I don't know what i would have done with my life if Bottom Line doesn't exist. i can't to get to the point in my life when I can donate money to Bottom Line that would be used to help high school students like i was helped. Thanks to the founder and workers of the organization as a whole because without you all, Bottom Line wouldn't exist.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

I became a student of Bottom Line during my junior year of high school. When I first joined, I was appointed a counselor who started to help me with the college application process. Bottom Line was able to waive the application costs and help me navigate the complex world of FAFSA. Till this day I have yet to complete FAFSA completely on my own thanks to my counselors Miriam and Tory. When the school decisions came in, my Bottom Line counselor and I had a meeting and compared the financial aid packages that were given to me by each school. It played a huge role in helping me decide what college to attend because she made the numbers make sense to me. She explained how many loans I would need from each school if I were to attend. After entering college, the counselor changed, but my new counselor helped me decided what classes to pick each semester and even helped me decide on a major. When the time came, he helped me apply for internships by editing my essays. I was able to get the internship and I spent my spring semester in Washington DC, interning at the Office of the Attorney General. However Bottom Line does not only help me with academic situations but also with other life struggles that I have faced. During my sophomore year of college I was faced with a case of identity theft where my brother used my SSN to take out credit cards and everything else that I was approved for. Although it was a difficult situation to get through, my Bottom Line counselor helped me contact the credit bureaus and got the situation solved. As a senior at Bridgewater State University and also as an intern at the Department of Revenue, I can honestly say that Bottom Line has contributed immensely to my college journey and has helped me get over the roadblocks that I have faced while in college.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers