Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
May 9, 2013

more

May 9, 2013

My middle school aged sons are members of the Cantare Choir of Boston City Singers. It has been an incredible experience for both of them. They are better singers thanks to the excellent teaching by the BCS staff. They are working with a great group of young people from throughout Boston and surrounding towns. But what inspires me the most are the wide range of performing opportunities they have had - ranging from a small concert with a group comprised of elder singers, being in a professional opera production, singing at Trinity Church in Boston and at the Dorchester Chili Cook-Off. Boston City Singers is worth the investment of both time and money (although no child is denied participation due to lack of funds - scholarships are available).

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 6, 2013

more

May 6, 2013

Boston City Singers has helped my child immeasurably during the 10 years that she has been a member. When she was 7 years old she joined the training chorus, after auditioning at her school. She progressed musically, socially, and emotionally and has gained superb confidence and leadership skills because of her participation. BCS has enabled her to travel to Canada, Australia, New Zealand,South Africa, and in the U.S. This summer she will travel to Argentina and Uruguay. She has made lasting friendships with many other students from all parts of the city and suburbs and will carry lasting memories of her experiences with BCS the rest of her life.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 13, 2012

more

December 13, 2012

I have been in BCS ( boston city singers) for four years and it has really changed my life. I have met some of my best friends there and am always smiling when I am there. BCS is a great organization and it is so fun and an amazing thing to have! I LOVE BCS

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 13, 2012

more

December 13, 2012

I am a Board Member for this terrific organization and have been an active and proud parent volunteer for several years. Boston City Singers (BCS) is an exceptionally well-run and inventive organization that ensures that students appreciate and understand the value and role of music in their every day lives. While focusing on vocal performance (and training singers to use their vocal instrument), this group does so much more. Really, BCS trains young singers to be mature, responsible community members. BCS prepares young adults for life. By utilizing the tools of mentorship training, and developing the character of our young adults, BCS prepares youth to be the leaders of tomorrow. By its intense focus on multi-culturalism, and values of inclusion and participation, BCS models the working, diverse society we all live in. In its performances, summer chorus trips, and training choruses, BCS excels reaching out to the neighborhood, both local and global. This is a truly outstanding nonprofit who does a lot with a little, but could even do more with more...

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers