Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
11 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

BorderSenses does an excellent job empowering local writers by promoting their work and encouraging aspiring writers to hone their craft through the various projects and events they operate, which provide an unparalleled level of community outreach.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

Bordersenses does a great job with the literary community in El Paso. I have a special interest in their Forword Project, I believe their work with teens has a very positive impact in the community.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make more events.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

Border Senses make sense for El Paso community. It develops programs that encourage writers of all ages to pursuit their dreams and consolidate careers. Besides it represents a door to academics or humanistic investigators to expose their works. I firmly invite all the people to look around in their web page (www.bordersenses.com) and join them in one of the several activities they perform.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

BorderSenses provides a voice for an underserviced community through literary projects. It show cases both local and national authors through BorderSenses, Forword, and Memorias.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change anything

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

Volunteering for BorderSenses has been a great experience. I have learned so much and have been able to give back to the community thanks to the many contributions that BorderSenses does on a regular basis. The staff at BorderSenses are passionate about the mission and dedicated to promoting visual artists in underserved communities. I am very grateful for organizations that are empowering and contribute in a positive way to all people.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

BorderSenses does an amazing job of contributing and keeping the momentum of the literary scene in El Paso. It gives poets, authors, and artists a stage on which to have their voices heard. In an ever evolving city, BorderSenses has been a staple for 10 years, which speaks to not only it's relevance, but it's vital importance to the city's literary landscape.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

I love what they stand for . Bringing the community together with local talent ! 5 stars !

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

October 6, 2013

more

October 6, 2013

BorderSenses does an outstanding job at making volunteers feel like they are part of a family.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

Bordersenses does an amazing job in providing a vocal and creative outlet to people who live in the shadows of society due to social and economic status. Because of their publications, the struggles and triumphs of so many are documented and now a major part of history. This is a real benefit to future generations. As a volunteer playwright and director, I led a group of actors in dramatizing some of the published stories. The material was already compelling, which challenged me as an artist to create a live representation worthy of the actual people whose experiences we were "playing" with. The Bordersenses publications moved me emotionally, intellectually, and in a proactive way. I feel very fortunate to be a part of their journey. Bordersenses inspires me to be a positive world citizen and to make a creative, meaningful impact.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

...increase their distribution so that they have a far-reaching effect and their budget by the millions!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

September 21, 2013

more

September 21, 2013

BorderSenses is a rich source of cultural and artistic exchange in the Borderlands, especially in El Paso/Juarez. It is a true community organization rooted in volunteers with vision. The organization, along with its journal, out-reach programs, and events, is celebration of voices. Viva BorderSenses.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More and more of the same. Continued programming for young people, and possibly, an ancestral project.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers