Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
6 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
March 12, 2013

more

March 12, 2013

Dear Boomer Esiason Foundation Scholarship Committee,
I am grateful beyond words to have been awarded the General Education Scholarship and Sacks for CF Scholarships from the Boomer Esiason Foundation‼ Because of your generous gift, I plan to attend Colorado Christian University in fall of
2013 to major in Health Sciences and minor in Youth Ministries. With the Lord’s help, I will use these degrees to become a pediatric nurse in rehabilitation, radiology, or another area within the medical field. Nursing has been a long time dream for me, and now it will come true, thanks to the Boomer Esiason Foundation! As a nurse, I will be able to not only care for the physical side of the patients, but I also hope to encourage them by sharing my story with them so that they know they are not the only ones going through medical challenges. I plan to work diligently in my studies while in college in order to be the best medical student I can be. Continuing with my lung treatments and CF medications will also be vital to fulfilling my goals. I am proud to represent the BEF on campus, in life, and in the CF community‼ Thank you so much for believing in me and helping me fulfill my dreams!
Sincerely,
Abi Gordon

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 18, 2013

more

February 18, 2013

Big Thanks to The Boomer Esiason Foundation for changing my life!!!!
I want to thank the BEF from the bottom of my heart. I am grateful for the opportunity this scholarship has given me to pursue my dreams of attending Endicott College and becoming a teacher.
My parents taught me
at a very young age how important my breathing treatments and medications were to extend my life. I have always taken their advice seriously and I am committed to keeping myself healthy especially while in college.
It is my intention to continue to be the best that I can be as a I represent the BEF as a scholarship winner. I can’t thank you enough for making my first year of college less stressful as I can now focus more time studying and taking part in leadership activities on the Endicott campus.
Thank you ,
Luke Pepper

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 14, 2013

more

February 14, 2013

I was awarded the Sacks for CF Scholarship from the BEF Scholarship Program. What a wonderful honor! I am in my 3rd year of a Combined Equivalency and Masters in Music Therapy program at Appalachian State University in Boone, NC. My academic, career and life goals are all entwined with my passion for serving those in need. I feel this accurately reflects BEF’s vision, and I want to personally be involved in this vision! I hope to finish the Masters of Music Therapy degree, and begin a music therapy program at a Deaf school, reaching students with physical and emotional needs related to their disability. I am able to recognize the growing need for serving these students due to my personal needs being met. This scholarship will provide the financial support I need to focus on and finish my education.

I feel so supported by the BEF Scholarship program, and thank them for their presence in the CF community. On a deeper level, I appreciate their direct support in the story of my life!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 14, 2013

more

February 14, 2013

I received the Sacks for CF Scholarship from this foundation, and I feel so honored and humbled by this award, as there are so many amazing young CFers out there that inspire me daily. This scholarship will really help me in achieving my goals of getting my degree in human biology and starting a career working on global environmental justice issues; it will greatly benefit my compliance to be able to focus on health, sports and school and not a part-time job. I am so grateful to the Boomer Esiason Foundation for taking action to support well-rounded lifestyles in CF patients by emphasizing compliance and physical activity just as much as academic success. I look forward to being able to work in a field that I’m passionate about and to feel that I’m enacting change in the lives of others, no matter how small.

More feedback...

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 14, 2013

more

February 14, 2013

I am extremely grateful for the BEF scholarship I received as a member of the CF community. This scholarship will ensure that I can continue to receive a quality education at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, without having to worry about more ways to fund it. I am a currently a sophomore studying English, Creative Writing, and Religious Studies. Receiving this scholarship will assist my plans to attend graduate school for Creative Writing or English Education. After that, I hope to work in the editing and publishing industry or become an English teacher, and the foundation will help me achieve these goals.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 2, 2011

more

March 2, 2011

The Boomer Esiason Foundation meets the needs of today's cystic fibrosis patients. Whether it be scholarships for patents to further their education, educational podcasts or donating monies for research, the BEF has those fighting with cystic fibrosis as the central focus of their mission to beat CF! Thank you for all you do.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

.

Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers