Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
16 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 | Next
Write A Review
March 9, 2012

more

March 9, 2012

BWA has changed the lives and outlook of thousands of students in the Chicagoland area. The gift of books and reading is priceless. BWA employs such a simple concept and plan - provide books to kids who need them - but the concept is so effective. I am so blessed to be part of an organization with such a wonderful mission.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 9, 2012

more

March 9, 2012

I am a retired teacher who wants to share my favorite books with other children. My school received books from Book Worm Angels for many years. Now it is my turn to return the favor.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

1997

March 9, 2012

more

March 9, 2012

Book Worm Angels is a great, leanly run, non-profit that gets books into the hands of kids at underperforming schools. BWA acts as an in-class lending library so that kids can easily take home books for pleasure reading. BWA coordinates book drives, collection, storage and delivery of the books to the school and is unique in that we return annually to replenish books at member schools.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 9, 2012

more

March 9, 2012

Book worm angels did a great job of contacting me after an initial contact, arranged a pick up, and informed me the process for donations. They were professional and courteous.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 9, 2012

more

March 9, 2012

The Book Worm Angels have supplied the students at Alexander Graham School with an abundance of books for their classroom libraries. Through their donations, my students now have the opportunity to read a variety of trade books that are helping to increase their reading abilities and their love for reading. Sincerely, Dorothy Clabaugh - Alexander Graham School Librarian

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

My school has been the recipient of this award three times.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None....they do a wonderful job of sorting the books by grade levels and this makes it easier for me to get the books in the hands of our students.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you find this group?

The staff inthe CPS Department of Libraries gave me their number.

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

It has allowed me to witness my students enjoying reading!

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers