Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
12 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
November 6, 2013

more

November 6, 2013

I'm a survivor of Lung Cancer (almost 6 years) and the Foundation has been an enourmous resource for information and personal support. The dedication and passion proven by Bonnie Addario and everyone involved is unlike any other I've experienced. I'm proud to be a part of their fundraising walks in Texas and have been the top individual fundraiser for the past 3 years.

Unlike some other non-profit Orgs, I see actual results from my efforts. I truly feel, in a world where Lung Cancer is stigmatized and neglected by adequate research funds, that BJALCF is the change we so urgently need.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013

more

June 5, 2013

As a family member of several people who have passed away from lung cancer, I really appreciate this foundation. They are always very informative. They don't blame the cancer victim, but are truly there to help. I love that they have a Lung Cancer Living Room support group and that I can watch via live stream. I love that there are lung cancer events that I can support and attend and know the money is for LUNG cancer and not other cancers. Highly recommended!!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 17, 2012

more

November 17, 2012

I am a stage IV lung cancer survivor, diagnosed incidentally in 2006, without a sign or symptom; it sent our entire family into a tailspin. My daughter researched BJALCF and realized it was a perfect fit for us. Starting at the very top with Bonnie herself, I have come to know these wonderfully caring, intelligent, and fiercely dedicated people. I love them all. It is inspiring to watch them support and sponsor the best and the brightest in the field of lung cancer research, making a difference in the treatment and survival rate of Lung Cancer NOW. At the same time, they provide information, hope, and inspiration on a very individual and personal basis to those of us battling this disease. I was inspired to begin a 5K walk/run in Gainesville, FL to support the Foundation. We will be celebrating our 4th annual Run Amuck With the Duck on March 9, 2013. It's incredibly fulfilling to be a BJALCF soldier in this war!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 17, 2012

more

November 17, 2012

My wife was diagnosed with lung cancer over a year ago. As we progressed from one piece of bad news to the next, we also were fortunate enough to learn about the Bonnie J Addario Lung Cancer Foundation. The support, education and renewed faith they have given us has been precious beyond words. And the research work they are championing gives us faith that there may someday be a cure for this nasty disease. Bonnie and her staff have been beyond belief in the guidance, support and friendship they have given us. We don't know where we'd be without them and are giving them all of the support we can in return!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

As a healthy, non-smoking 28 year old diagnosed with lung cancer, I was in shock. We were referred to the Bonnie J. Addario Lung Cancer Foundation, and they have been a beacon of hope in this entire process. They are hands-on, accessible, and above all extremely knowledgeable in the world of lung cancer. As I like to say, no one should have to go through lung cancer, but if we have to, thank goodness organizations like BJALCF exist to guide us through. Thank you BJALCF!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

BJALCF is a remarkable organization that has embraced scientific research and patient care, equally. The organization is visible and its work is making an important difference in the lives of lung cancer patients and their families. I became involved when my sister developed lung cancer and subsequently joined the advisory board of BJALCF and committed support to the Foundation and its top researchers. I'm impressed with the scope, reach, and impact.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

The Bonnie J. Addario Lung Cancer Foundation is the rare non-profit that has the perfect combination of a) warm, caring, and truly concerned people, b) cutting-edge research programs and patient services, along with c) business-like fiscal responsibility. A powerful combination in the fight against lung cancer. My organization, The Joan Gaeta Lung Cancer Fund, became a BJALCF affiliate in 2010 for this very reason; but, have been supporters and friends in the fight for over five years now. They are one of the best lung cancer advocacy and research groups out there.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

There's some special "alchemy" going on at the Bonnie J. Addario Lung Cancer Foundation that starts with Bonnie and pervades her entire staff: 100+% positive, helpful, proactive, ALIVE! I have spent my personal and professional life in the non-profit sector. Of the organizations that I have encountered, BJALCF ranks at the top in terms of how it embraces people in need, provides life-saving information and personal help, and provides great hope in the face of having a life-threatening disease. As a volunteer and as the wife of someone with lung cancer, I know that the Foundation's research and advocacy work saves lives AND has provided me and my husband with a life-saving place to be. It is rich resource of information and of people with great heart. I often tell my friends that, "The Addario Foundation is doing for lung cancer what the Komen Foundation has done for breast cancer."

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

My daughter's best friend, Jill Costello, died of lung cancer in 2010. A few months before she died, Jill agreed to be a spokesperson for the BJALCF. It was a smart and brave move on her part. Everyone at BJALCF was so loving and supportive of Jill and her family! For myself, I am very glad I had somewhere to turn after Jill died. Through my efforts on behalf of the foundation, I feel I can make a positive difference to beat lung cancer -- big time! BJALCF also helped Jill's young friends set up Jill's Legacy, which is an young persons' advisory board to BJALCF. I know that, by becoming involved with Jill's Legacy, it has made a big difference in my daughter's life, after losing her best friend. I have seen everyone affiliated with both BJALCF and Jill's Legacy work tirelessly to raise awareness and funds for research. I am quite certain that their inspired efforts will bring about a much increased lung cancer survival rate over the next several years.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

I am proud to be a part of this organization that started just seven years ago as a grass-roots idea and has burgeoned into a highly respected and admired foundation to fight against lung cancer. What Bonnie, her family and those alongside her have accomplished is rare in the non-profit world. BJALCF funds research towards finding the most effective treatment options working collaboratively with worldwide scientists and doctors, while at the same time assisting patients and caregivers with The Lung Cancer Living Room, a support group located right in their office (and offered on-line). BJALCF is about hope, its about education and its about what a family can do together when their hearts are aligned. Bonnie's optimism and love is contagious. Its no wonder this Foundation has made the progress it has in such a short amount of time.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers