Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
40 Reviews
1234.8755
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 24, 2012

more

November 24, 2012

My sons have been playing with the Bonnies since they were 5 an 7 years old. I am proud to say they are still playing for the Bonnies 10 years later. They have learned how to play the game the correct way and have become great teammates. I am proud that my sons has stayed with the Bonnies and will continue to play with them for many years to come.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2012

more

November 11, 2012

I've been involved with the BYC since 1980 and have found the entire experience extremely important, rewarding and worthwhile. Every year this organization helps hundreds of young people grow by providing them with positive alternatives to the many negative things going on when they're not at home or in school. The sports program and other extra-curricular activites, like trips and high school and college placement programs, point them in right direction. Many join as early as age 5 and are still with the program when they reach 21. The huge list of the clubs college graduates and distinguished alumni prove this. Everyone envolved with the program are volunteers and many of the current staff are kids that grew up "Bonnies", and then returned to give back. We need more nonprofit organizations like the BYC!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

I first joined the Bonnie Youth Club as a baseball player back in 1962 at the age of 14 years old. After playing with the Bonnies for a few years, I became a manager with the organization in 1966 and have been with the organization ever since as a manager, coach, Athletic Director and President of the organization. Over the years I have seen many players of all ages join the organization, develop their athletic skills as well as their sense of sportsmanship and fair play and go on to be successful in High School and College both on and off the field and graduate and become solid citizens of the community. Many of them have gone on to become doctors, lawyers, engineers, teachers, policemen and firemen as well as professional baseball players. Many of them have returned to the organization as managers and coaches who are now volunteering their time to help the next generation of Bonnie players become successful. In many cases the organization has provided top quality athletic, recreational and educational activities for 3 and 4 generations of the same family. The organization has continued to grow and become stronger over the years. I look back with a great deal of pride at what the organization has accomplished over the last 63 years, and with the help of all of our wonderful volunteers we are committed to keeping the Bonnie Youth Club going strong for many years to come.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

I am one of many of this organization's success stories. I have been involved with this organization since 1979 as a player that has benefitted from many of the role models that were there at the time. The Bonnie Boys Club provided me with a positive environvment to channel my energy in a productive manner. After graduating from college and embarking on my business career, it was only fitting for me to give back to to such a worthwhile cause, the youth.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers