Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
40 Reviews
1234.8755
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 23, 2012

more

November 23, 2012

My brother has played with the Bonnies for 8 years and I have watched him grow not only as a baseball player, but as a young man. This has all been because of the help and support he has received from the coaches of this baseball organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 10, 2012

more

November 10, 2012

At the age of 5, my son, Gil, joined the Bonnie Youth Club as an instructional league player. For nine consecutive seasons Gil has learned the game of baseball from a cohort of knowledgeable and dedicated coaches. He has gained a skill set which simply would have been beyond reach with another organization. Bonnie baseball is a way of life--there is code of conduct and an exacting level of commitment that is required. This cultivated discipline carries over into school life and the academic world. Bonnie ballplayers strive for excellence on the baseball field and in the classroom. Gil and his teammates are together whether they win or lose. They support each other through their success and failure. Their collective effort in the competitive world of youth baseball is the template for lifelong friendships.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

I was a member of the Bonnie Boy Club for a few seasons, but in that short period of time, I was able to not only take my game to another level, but more importantly, I was able to make some great friends and memories that will last a lifetime. Thirteen years later, I still look back to our road to the World Series as one of the greatest summers of my life. Not only were the coaches/volunteers great baseball minds, they were even better leaders/role models to follow for young men of all ages. They encouraged hard work, discipline, respect, and accountability; key elements in the game of baseball, and in the game of life. This organization created, molded, and refined some of the city's finest baseball players and finest young men, and adults; myself included.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2001

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

There are so many positive things I can say about this organization. There are many "teams" and sports clubs. The "Bonnies" are the epitome of a first class organization that has served the youth for many decades and...generations. The lessons that I learned about focus and discipline are ingrained in my soul. It is truly wonderful when baseball is used as a tool to give life lessons. I started as a player in 1980 and not a day goes by that I don't think about this organization and the life long friends I met on the Ballfield and in that little clubhouse on Church Avenue.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

This norganization has been helping to raise our young boys for many, many years....

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers