Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
40 Reviews
1234.8755
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 24, 2012

more

November 24, 2012

The Bonnies have been great to my son. He has made life time friends from this organization. The Bonnies have provided great opportunities for my son not only baseball but academics as well. The coaches have been great role models and have taught my son to fight hard for what he want to accomplish in life.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

I played for the Bonnies from 16-19 and it was without a doubt the most fun I've had playing baseball.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

I too am one of the great success stories of the Bonnies. Growing up in the crime and drug infested streets of Flatbush Brooklyn in the mid 80's. The Bonnies was a safe have and beacon of light for young men and women who desired athletic competition through baseball and a way out of the pitfalls for urban youth that was rampant throughout the US during that era. It for me personally was exactly what I needed because it provided guidance, structure, discipline and values. It helped provide peace of mind for my mother who was hard at work raising myself and sisters as a struggling single mother. My coaches throughout my years became the male role models and mentors I needed and their guidance and direction proved invaluable. Through my affiliation with this organization I was able to become a very productive member of my communities in education and bred to be a leader. The greatest value of this organization are the volunteers and coaches who work tirelessly to ensure the youth of the communities in which they serve are given guidance, advice and the greatest instruction possible to see that player be a future success. I urge you to please confirm this by going anywhere in NYC and and the Eastern seaboard with any kind of Bonnie clothing and you will meet a person or people with fond memories and gratitude to the organization for all they have done. You will also see those same people who have continually come back to the organization with their sons, daughters, and friends as well as volunteering their time much in the same way as the people who were there for them in their time with the organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012

more

November 3, 2012

The Bonnie Youth Club is a great organization that not only supports their youth on the field but also in the classroom. They have a family atmosphere and great leadership. I have learned a lot as a member of the Bonnie's and I would recommend anyone who is looking for a baseball program to them.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012

more

November 3, 2012

Great program for minority young in the inner city. They have supplied a sport and education, and with the support that was given to me it was life changing. I will forever be a Bonnie member.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

1998

November 3, 2012

more

November 3, 2012

Great organization with the focus of helping both kids and the community.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

1997

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers