Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
40 Reviews
1234.8755
| 1 2 3 4 |
Write A Review
November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

The Bonnie Youth Club is an example of how a grass roots organization should operate. They provide an opportunity for young people to learn to play and work together, and for volunteers to learn to know the children of their community and to help improve the quality of their lives. It is no wonder that they have so many adult volunteers who grew up participating in the program. The value of this small organization in Brooklyn is felt throughout the country, as the children grow up and spread the word wherever they go.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

I've been involved with the Bonnie Youth Organization since I was 6 years old. As I get older I see more and more what a tremendous impact this organization has on the community it services. I live in California now and wish the Bonnie's would start a California branch.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

I played for the Bonnies from 16-19 and it was without a doubt the most fun I've had playing baseball.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

I too am one of the great success stories of the Bonnies. Growing up in the crime and drug infested streets of Flatbush Brooklyn in the mid 80's. The Bonnies was a safe have and beacon of light for young men and women who desired athletic competition through baseball and a way out of the pitfalls for urban youth that was rampant throughout the US during that era. It for me personally was exactly what I needed because it provided guidance, structure, discipline and values. It helped provide peace of mind for my mother who was hard at work raising myself and sisters as a struggling single mother. My coaches throughout my years became the male role models and mentors I needed and their guidance and direction proved invaluable. Through my affiliation with this organization I was able to become a very productive member of my communities in education and bred to be a leader. The greatest value of this organization are the volunteers and coaches who work tirelessly to ensure the youth of the communities in which they serve are given guidance, advice and the greatest instruction possible to see that player be a future success. I urge you to please confirm this by going anywhere in NYC and and the Eastern seaboard with any kind of Bonnie clothing and you will meet a person or people with fond memories and gratitude to the organization for all they have done. You will also see those same people who have continually come back to the organization with their sons, daughters, and friends as well as volunteering their time much in the same way as the people who were there for them in their time with the organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

There are so many positive things I can say about this organization. There are many "teams" and sports clubs. The "Bonnies" are the epitome of a first class organization that has served the youth for many decades and...generations. The lessons that I learned about focus and discipline are ingrained in my soul. It is truly wonderful when baseball is used as a tool to give life lessons. I started as a player in 1980 and not a day goes by that I don't think about this organization and the life long friends I met on the Ballfield and in that little clubhouse on Church Avenue.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

Both of my sons were lucky enough to learn baseball with the Brooklyn Bonnies! We love this organization. They teach more than baseball ; they teach drive and determination, commitment , respect, team work, hard work and ultimately success! The Bonnie Youth Club is like a great big family. It's an experience every boy should have.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

I am one of many of this organization's success stories. I have been involved with this organization since 1979 as a player that has benefitted from many of the role models that were there at the time. The Bonnie Boys Club provided me with a positive environvment to channel my energy in a productive manner. After graduating from college and embarking on my business career, it was only fitting for me to give back to to such a worthwhile cause, the youth.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

The Bonnie Youth Organization deserves to be recognized as a top notch nonprofit organization. I became apart of the Bonnie organization as a player back in 1997 and not only did the organization make me a better baseball player but the coaches I played for and the great people I was surrounded by all gave me a lot of valuable life tools that have carried me in my life to this day. The coaches and people who are involved with the organization all voluteer their time but helping the youth of brooklyn and creating a family atmosphere is what it's all about in the end.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

I have been involved with the Bonnie Boys Club for more than 30 years, and I cannot think of an organization more committed to helping the youth of Brooklyn. It provides a safe haven for children of all ages and teaches them invaluable life skills such as teamwork and sportsmanship. The impact of this organization has been far reaching, helping kids get into colleges and allowing some to even pursue their dream of playing professional baseball and other related jobs in sports. This is an organization that survives based on the unlimited dedication of several volunteers in the community and it should be recognized as one of the truly great nonprofit organizations.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My son Eric played for the Bonnies for many years and I helped out as a volunteer and assistant coach. They were the most interracial sports organization in Brooklyn- Black kids, White kids, Latino kids- all working together and playing baseball and the highest level. Many of the players went on to get college scholarships. This is an incredible organization run by an all volunteer staff.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers