Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
40 Reviews
1234.8755
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
January 4, 2014

more

January 4, 2014

Joe Morales Bonnie Boys Club (1973-1976). I will never forget the opportunity the BB Club gave me to play the game I loved. The Bonnie's represented what growing up in New York was all about. They provided the environment to learn, play and experience the game of baseball.
The Bonnie teams I
played on were the most racially diversified teams I would play on until I entered professional baseball and we played winning Championship baseball. Thanks to Coach Katzke's dedication and continued commitment to the kids and the organization. He was ,unbeknownst to him, my MVP. I had teammates that I established friendships with from high schools and neighborhoods throughout NYC. It was an honor and a privilege to be associated with the BBC. I can say that as a youth I had my vision of playing in the Major Leagues one day. The reality, I have lived a Bonnie Life,
attending and playing Division 1 college baseball, received a college degree, went on to play pro ball and have been very successful in my life and career in law enforcement. I can truly say it stems from my time getting prepared on the ball field , allowed me to be prepared for the journey of life. Thank you BBC. May god continue to bless an organization that builds ball players to become succesful players in the game of life. Thank you to the Bonnie Family for all that you have done for NYC youth ballplayers and kids. I'm sorry for recent loss to the Bonnie Family. Their blessings are truly waiting them in heaven.
With sincere and much appreciation , Joe Morales (Lafayette H.S -Bensonhurst Brooklyn)

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

1997

January 21, 2013

more

January 21, 2013

I remember the day I tried out to join the Bonnie Youth Club. Everyone was so excited to play baseball that when the coach hit a ball to the outfield during practice, everyone on the team ran to the outfield to retrieve the ball. We had no discipline. Our coach instantly stopped play and used the time to teach us why our approach would not work. His knowledge of the game commanded respect.

The Bonnie organization instills discipline in its players through its coaches by way of example. Bonnie coaches are not only good coaches who know how to create good baseball players but they are good, responsible people who, through their example, help create good, responsible individuals.

Bonnie coaches don’t get paid for their time; however, throughout the year they teach responsibility by always showing up and being available to their players. At times they provide personal advice. For players who don’t have both parents in the home, this interaction is critical. I always remembered Bonnie coaches to be positive role models. For some of us, being a positive role model was the most important contribution these coaches made to our lives.

-- Sean Fairweather

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 14, 2013

more

January 14, 2013


I heard about the Bonnies when my brother inlaw played for them but did not believed what they stand for. But after my son started playing for the organization at the age of four years old and I got involved by helping coach more and more I realized what they really stand for. I started
helping as much as I can to make a different and help them achieved their main goal which is for every players that come thru the organization optain the opportunity to attend some of the top schools in the country. I have seing so much success in the eight years that I have been involved, this baseball organization is like no other. I can not see my son playing for any other organization! I thank the Bonnies for giving me the chance to get incolved in this great mission.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

The Bonnie Youth Club is a place where our youth can come and really learn the game of baseball at very high level. There have been many kids from the Bonnie Youth Club who are in great schools, colleges, and professions because of the positive impact of this youth club. There are numerous coaches and administrators who volunteer many hours of their time at no charge. The Bonnie Youth Club is a place that is truly needed in our community. Volunteer/Parent Anthony Hewitt

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

In the early 90's I was a college age player for the Bonnies. They allowed me to develop as a player and an individual and never asked for anything nor pressured players that struggled economically. Fast forward twenty years to the present and its my pleasure to give back and support an organization that gave me so much without asking for anything in return. The organization is run by selfless professionals that truly care and its my honor to serve on their advisory board.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 25, 2012

more

November 25, 2012

The Bonnie Youth Club is an amazing organization supporting the young urban youth. Focusing on the academics as well as the athletics.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 25, 2012

more

November 25, 2012

This organzation has help me grow as a person. I have played baseball with them for 8 yrs and now my son plays with them. They help you grow as a student ahtlete and as a person. I would recommend the bonnie youth club to anyone who is looking for a great organaztion to grow with.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 24, 2012

more

November 24, 2012

My sons have been playing with the Bonnies since they were 5 an 7 years old. I am proud to say they are still playing for the Bonnies 10 years later. They have learned how to play the game the correct way and have become great teammates. I am proud that my sons has stayed with the Bonnies and will continue to play with them for many years to come.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 24, 2012

more

November 24, 2012

The Bonnies have been great to my son. He has made life time friends from this organization. The Bonnies have provided great opportunities for my son not only baseball but academics as well. The coaches have been great role models and have taught my son to fight hard for what he want to accomplish in life.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 23, 2012

more

November 23, 2012

My brother has played with the Bonnies for 8 years and I have watched him grow not only as a baseball player, but as a young man. This has all been because of the help and support he has received from the coaches of this baseball organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers